Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Elevator is broken. Heat doesnt work. Telephones dont work. And advertised FREE shuttle to and from casino cost $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Narenfrom Charlotte NC

Close to Atlantic City and Affordable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very decent motel with Affordable rates. Not too expensive. But it is located in decent location closest to Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodlawn, MD

Nice hotel close to Atlantic City

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Atlantic City
Cons: Room could be updated..
Location: Close to the event, Denny's next door.
We checked in on Saturday evening to a warm welcome from hotel clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harleysville, PA

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Front desk person was pleasant
Cons: room condition. Leaky faucets, clogged drains, moldy ceiling
Location: AC Strip
It's a place to sleep. Reasonably priced. Wouldn't recommend it. The hotel charges an extra 20 dollars to check in early. The hotel wasn't even completely booked and we got charged an extra 20 dollars to check in an hour early. It says free cable, but it is only basic cable not espn 1 and 2 liked advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kayfrom RI

Good deal for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Motel 6 for Atlantic City Fashion Week for two nights. I did not want to pay Atlantic City hotel prices like at the Trump Hotel, Caesars Palace, or Ballys. Traveling to Atlantic City with gas tips and tolls when coming from out of town is way too expensive enough. I found this hotel at a reasonable price for two nights which equals $134 and was skeptical about the cleanliness of the hotel and/or service. but to my surprise, along with my mother surprised we got a good deal for the price. The service was good, the rooms were clean, the location is a safe area with convenient fast food restaurants and stores around, no complaints. I will definitely keep them in mind for future business endeavors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hill, NJ

It's ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
If your looking for a cheap place close to Atlantic City, this place will do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Passaic

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very pleasant. we asked for a late checkout and the front desk person was very nice to accomadated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TerrySfrom Washington, DC

RUN--DO NOT WALK--AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in no-stars to five-stars for extensive business travel; this place ranks negative stars. We checked into our room after being greeted by a pair of elevators in the lobby with a hand-written sign on one that stated it was out of order. Was the motel too cheap to call in a repair tech on a crowded weekend? Silly to run a 5 or 6 story motel with only one functioning elevator I'm sure the room was charming when it was built, decorated and furnished in the 1980s. Every piece of wall paper had started to curl at its seams. The carpets were filthy. When I went to plug the floor lamp in the corner I realized that it was missing its light bulb. Rather than replace the bulb, the housekeeping crew felt it better to just unplug the offending lamp. There was a sticky, wobbly little cafe table and 2 chairs. Two queen beds; minhad a e narrow of springs that had not collapsed roughly in the middle; if I could have lain still for the night I might have gotten a decent night's sleep. AC as noisy as a backfiring truck. Didn't check out the TV or the phone. We stayed only one night and I admit I was too grossed out to check out the shower; I thought it more prudent to run the risk of having BO for e 3 hour drive home rather than catch lord-knows-what in the tub/shower. A summer Saturday night--height of season--meant all lodging was expensive. Plenty of other hotels/motels nearby--none could possibly be this unsatisfactory.