Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The place was filthy and so was the pool. There is nothing else to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Good location, needs some upkeeping

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Renovation and cleanliness
Location: Denny's was within walking distance...on the property.Approximately 6 miles, there's the Golden Corral,Boscov's, cinema, and Outback Steakhouse.
For the first time ever, I found hair on a pillow and it wasn't even mine. The motel has an old smell. The towels were thin. The only toiletries provided were the soaps. The facility needs some renovation. Received two key cars, but only one worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Castleton New York

I'll be back again!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
For $50 you can't go wrong. Clean and fresh smelling. Even in my smoking room. The people that work here are so friendly and kind. I left my pillow there and she's holding it until I go back next month. Super quiet and set back way off the road. Very pleased with this place. I liked it better than anywhere I've stayed around Atlantic City. No children running around screaming...very attentive to the customers. Love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Heat was not works properly and asked for shampoo front desk attendance said they do not provide shampoo
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I paid too much for what I received

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean however the bathroom was freezing. I had to wear socks just to go inside. The room was outdated but clean. I wouldn't stay there again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to avoid unless on strict budget.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: They accepted dogs and had shuttle to casinos
Cons: Almost everything. Towels, Pillows, Tv's, blankets, maintenance and care.
Probably one of the worst run hotels I've ever been to. Our room was freezing when we entered. Turned on heat after about an hour of freezing to death figured it didn't work. Called front desk. Then all the sudden the heat turned on. They had if off and was not going to turn it on unless we asked. It should've been on before we entered the room. Basic hotel room nothing special. Towels were the cheapest lowest quality towel I've ever seen. They were barley bigger than a small gym towel. There was a massive leak on our floor and I told the front desk. Their response was oh the maintenance guy was off today. You think they'd want to get it it fixed ASAP. No vending machines worked. Ice machine didn't work. The vibe I got from the staff was you book the hotel and they're going to do the minimum amount they possibly can and hope you don't complain about anything. They really need to fix their general out look on how they run this place and treat guests. I feel as if someone robbed me. This should be a last option hotel when booking down here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by beverly from NJ

Excellent Manager!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic Motel/Hotel.....they had had some dificulties with the phone/elevator. Manager helped greatly with that situation...made a big difference in our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Elevator is broken. Heat doesnt work. Telephones dont work. And advertised FREE shuttle to and from casino cost $20.