Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
One elevator was not working, mu family went up via stairs. we were given a room that was occupied. Somebody was inside when we opened our room. Expensive...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

About 5 Miles from Casinos

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Reasonably clean and low rates.
Cons: Let customers know they have van shuttle service for an additional fee. Furniture could be cleaner. Have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room.
Location: 24-hour Denny's restaurant just a few steps away if you want a quick and inexpensive meal.
The room was clean, except one of the chairs had a questionable stain on the seat. No coffee maker in the room. Not a big deal, but most hotels offer that now. We had a king size bed, but only three standard pillows - not the most comfortable - but they had to do. No mini fridge or microwave. That was rather annoying, as we would have made use of the fridge. The hotel is located about 5 miles from the casinos. We weren't driving (although they have free parking), so there was the added expense of taxi service. It was about $35 to the casinos. Getting to the hotel the prior evening, we were charged a $45 flat rate by a cabby, which was a rip-off. But you live and learn. What was even more annoying about this is that the hotel does offer (late day) shuttle to /from the casinos for $20 (that may be each way). It would've been helpful if they had advertised or told us this. The hotel is located just a few steps away from a 24-hour Denny's restaurant. Overall, if you're stopping just for a day or two, this hotel might work for you. It's no frills and will do for a quick stay. There's nothing in the area that seems to be of interest and in short walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The place was filthy and so was the pool. There is nothing else to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Good location, needs some upkeeping

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Renovation and cleanliness
Location: Denny's was within walking distance...on the property.Approximately 6 miles, there's the Golden Corral,Boscov's, cinema, and Outback Steakhouse.
For the first time ever, I found hair on a pillow and it wasn't even mine. The motel has an old smell. The towels were thin. The only toiletries provided were the soaps. The facility needs some renovation. Received two key cars, but only one worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Vermont

Cleanliness of hall

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very clean but the hall carpets were so stained and dirty that we questioned our choice before we got to the room. We were disappointed with www.hotels.com, however. We could have gotten the room for $10 less when we walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Castleton New York

I'll be back again!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
For $50 you can't go wrong. Clean and fresh smelling. Even in my smoking room. The people that work here are so friendly and kind. I left my pillow there and she's holding it until I go back next month. Super quiet and set back way off the road. Very pleased with this place. I liked it better than anywhere I've stayed around Atlantic City. No children running around screaming...very attentive to the customers. Love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Heat was not works properly and asked for shampoo front desk attendance said they do not provide shampoo
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I paid too much for what I received

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean however the bathroom was freezing. I had to wear socks just to go inside. The room was outdated but clean. I wouldn't stay there again though.