Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Denine

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was horrible! Very shabby, stale smoke smell and barely passable in cleanliness. Photos are not representative of the room. I will never stay here again. Doesn't deserve to be on hotels.com site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted

Convenient to Atlantic City

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bare bones offering when cost is your bottom line. Nothing modern about it, no pool, no breakfast. But very clean, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked. I did not expect the $5 key deposit (cash) and the check in reminded me of a bank (had to buzz the door and the counter was a glass partition). But all-in-all, we slept well and were on our way rested and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Unforgettable

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Noise. Noise everywhere. Kids running, cursing, yelling, wall banging non stop from midnight untill around early morning. Called the manager and he said he can not do anything about it. The door doesn't close properly and freezing air penetrated around it. There is an electric stove/oven 3 feet from the bed. If you want to cook something, it will stink up your bed, your room and yourself. No exhaust system. The front office is a miniature grocery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Never Go Back

Posted Aug 21, 2011
The only good thing about this motel is that it's close to Atlantic City. I will never go back. It's a shady place. When I climbed into bed on my first night the sheets were all wet. Not the comforter, so it was not a leak from the ceiling. I could only imagine what they were wet from, vomit, urine, some kind of bodily fluid? I that point I showered and left the place. Do I have to say more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent and Close

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. It was a nice, clean place and it was a steal. It was very basic, so you get what you paid for. Don't expect luxury. The room had a micro/fridge in it. It was really close to the city which was also very helpful. It was very basic, so you get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UNION NJ

New Sea Breeze Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The place was completely DISGUSTING!! I didn't even stay there for 10 minutes before I left and went to another hotel. I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT IN THAT PLACE AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Never going back

Posted Jul 26, 2011
My friend and I arrived all the way from Cleveland, Ohio after driving 9 hours only to find that this hotel was in a questionable area and had NO air conditioning. It was like a jungle in the room. The "kitchenette" consisted of a *very* old stove. It was too hot to even breath in there so we immediately complained and demanded a refund. We left. I am fighting the charge as we speak. Do yourself a favor....Just spend more money for the better hotel. The advertisement makes it look and sound much better than what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

scary scary

Posted Jun 1, 2011
horrendous, dirty rooms and baths.however, cheap, and half a block drive from AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmira heights ny

What a joke!

Posted Apr 5, 2011
The shower was a hole in the wall with spider webs, the matressess were covered with plastic to mask the scabies that were probably living in them. The windows were made of plexi glass. There was a 13 yr old boy who greeted us by saying your reservation was not correct. I plug in the electricity to even scope the room out. Once I noticed how bad it was I tried to cancel the stay and of course "it waas non-refundable.