Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay in AC.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The carpet in the room was filthy... every time I went in the shower I saw my dirty foot prints. I'm used to walking barefoot to the shower.
Nice place, great location and the breakfast was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The deposit

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable & everything appeared to be clean. The boardwalk was a block away & the tropicana was also a short walk.
Cons: They should tell you up front about the deposit. The area is a little scary at night, a lot of shady characters.
Location: The beach & comfort station is super close. Carmine's is right up the block, & there's a convenience store open all night.
They automatically took out a $50 deposit without telling me. They said they needed a card just in case, but didn't mention the deposit. Then it took a few days to go back into my account. That was really my biggest complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

No WiFi ... Seedy area.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
No WiFi all 4 days we were there. No bathroom exhaust fan room felt wet clothes felt damp all the time. Room very small. 4 in room only 3 towel sets daily ... Had to ask for extra ... Gave up and used beach towels. Not a good area of town. Room phone did not work told staff but not corrected while we were there. For the price not what I expected. Would choose differently next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Covenent, short stay , worked for us great

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We drove 3 hrs . Got there early , but just wanted to lay down. Front desk was great and let us in the room 1hour before check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Affordable place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: As per above
Cons: Let clients bring breakfast items to the room whenever all the tables are occupied. It's not fun having to eat from a plate of food standing up.
Location: As per above
We stayed here from July 23 to 25, 2014. The room was very nice and comfortable. The free breakfast with an assortment of hot and cold items was very good. But it gets very busy with limited seating. And there are signs saying you cannot bring breakfast items to your room. However, if push came to shove, I would bring the items to my room. We went around 15 mins from closing and tables were available. We had a first floor room and could park in front of the door for easy access for unloading and loading. However, someone with a Harley was parked close to the room and early morning, when he left, the loud Harley sound was very intrusive and disturbing. I also don't think there is an elevator so stay on the first floor if you have heavy items to unload and load. The hotel is a few mins walk to the beach and the Tropicana. However, if you want to walk to the busier areas by Tanger Outlet mall and Steel Pier area, it's a long walk. If you're walking on the street, the area is sketchy. Much of the city of AC is sketchy. It's best to walk along the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overnight stay....Would return....Clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media PA

Quality Inn best choice on a budget

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, staff friendly and very quiet despite roadwork being done during our stay.
Cons: 10$ daily parking should be waived.
Location: Located one block from the boardwalk near casinos restaurants and beach
Went to AC in July at the peak season. With all of the main hotels wanting such high rates just for being on the boardwalk, we found the Quality Inn one block away and saved big bucks. I would say of all the surrounding Inns this was the most well kept and best rated of the lot. Had everything we needed for our 3 day stay....hair dryer, refrigerator, safe, clean beds, hot shower and cable tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

It smeĺls bad in the room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Not more than a night.we lost our food cause the fridge is not working .we ask 3 times to unblock the toilet........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval

Close to southern end of boardwalk and beach .

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It is close to the beach
Cons: Wash the carpets , Get a better internet provider
Location: Beach ,boardwalk, shopping ,restaurants,
It was a econo vacation so I did not expect too much from this motel. It is well located and the area was ok . The only Eye sore was the hooker across the street every second night. The motel and staff were unable to get us WiFi on a regular basis. It was always off line. Unacceptable no Wi Fi service even for an econo price . The room was done well every day and it always looked clean . Till one evening a water glass fell on the carpet and I used a shower towel to soak up the water , the white towel turned black,! I was scolding my son because his socks were black and thought he was walking outside. Never though the carpet was dirtier than driveway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is ok for a overnight stay,but I didn't like the surprise of being charged an extra $10.00 per night to park in the hotel parking lot.