Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. We stayed on a weekend it snowed although the lot was plowed the parking spaces were not, so getting in and out of your car was a chore. Breakfast was surprising very good. Would stay again. Did not apprecaite the $10 parking charge with the way the lot was kept!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa.

great experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Near transportation, free good breakfast, near casinos.
Cons: Blankets in rooms
Location: Beach, casinos, and shopping
nice location, reasonable rate, great breakfast, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: How clean and comfortable the room was.
My stay was better than expected. The room was very clean. Breakfast a plus better than other hotel I have stayed at. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, NY

Nice little place close to all the attractions...

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is decent and cozy, despite winter weather. We have recommended this hotel to two other sets of friends (we come to Atlantic city together to watch our MMA instructor in matches). They are also repeat customers. It's only two blocks from the Tropicana. We have two kids who enjoy the stay and ask when we can come back. For the $$, it's quite decent. If you're looking for luxury suites, then you won't mind paying $300 at the Tropicana. This is what it claims: clean, modest, and well-situated. There is a $10 fee for parking, which is not that unusual for New Jersey. For those complaining about the staff, if you treat them rudely or with contempt or arrogance, then what do you expect? They have always been wonderful with us.... Great place if you give it a chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ansonia, CT

Nice motel, close to Tropicana.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The motel room was updated and nicely made up. The shower pressure was fantastic. One of the best hotel showers I've had. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: The exterior of the building could use some sprucing up. There were some outside cameras that were held up with duct tape.
Location: It is very close to the Tropicana, within walking distance. It is not far from the Atlantic City Convention Center which is where I needed to be.
Overall I had a good experience. I didn't spend much time in the room because I was in Atlantic City for an event, but the time I did spend was good. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The shower was great, as was the water pressure. The staff was polite and friendly. I was surprised when they told me I had to pay $10 to park in the parking lot though. I was not aware I had to pay to park in the motel I was paying to stay in. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient, which served my purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel, close to the boardwalk.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast included.
Location: Close to casinos and beach.
Very pleasant experience. Staff was nice. Nice clean room to walk into. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens,NY

Great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Room fee is cheap and close to Tropicana casino hotel and boardwalk. I love this hotel. Breakfast was very good than i expected. The woman who whorks in the Breakfast room was very kind and helpful :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice alternative to Tropicana and Caesar's

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We settled on this hotel last minute for NYE since there weren't any other reasonable options (e.g. nightly rates under $500). To our surprise, the room (non-smoking, double) was nice and actually comparable to the rooms in Tropicana. They had free internet and a complimentary breakfast. There is an additional parking fee of $10/night. My only complaint was that our room had double beds, but that's really a reflection of last minute planning as to the hotel. Overall, this place really nice, but it is no frills (e.g. their room service brochure is a menu for Dominos!). For those who don't mind taking a quick Jitney ride to nearby casinos and restaurants, it is a cost saving option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

perfect, affordable hotel near the casinos.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
GREAT customer service. was able to check in and out so fast. the room was nice! Clean! The bed was beyond amazing, super comfortable. overall, for the price we paid it was well worth it. they also provides breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very convenient, close to everything with reasonable prices