Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks good from the outside but the inside is terrible. I put something on the small pedestal table and the whole top tipped off. It was not even secured to the base. The maid came in and but the bedspread on the bed and that is all. The coffee pot was not washed out. No additional coffee packets were left after the initial one that was in the room to start. I had to go to the front desk at 10pm at night to get a role of toilet paper. There were no tissues. No soap dishes. The mattress was lumpy and sloped down into the middle of the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 - 20 minutes away from AC!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly, and the room was ready at check-in. The area is quiet and very nice, only a short drive to AC. The hotel was clean, and the bed comfortable. They do need to get better pillows, and towels; the carpet needs to be cleaned or changed for that matter, it was a bit smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Quiet and pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful away from the hotel strip. Nice breeze in the room and the air conditioner worked very well on a low setting.
Cons: If housekeeping is going to clean the rooms they need to do it in a more pleasant way and not order you around. Be more kinder to the customer.
Location: There were a few restaurants nearby. But mainly you had to travel 4 miles to get to the main shopping area. Nice for the quiet person and relaxing.
They fixed a toilet issue asap. But still needed to be addressed. As for housekeeping our room wasn't done at all during our 4 night stay. They only knocked once and gave us a half an hour to have them clean and they never came back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island,NY

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The pillows were flat, and the bed covering had stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! no complains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

I needed a place near LBI.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The price!
Cons: Needs new pillows.
The check in was quick and easy, and the room was nicer than I expected. The only negative was the very flat pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed two nights and could not wait to get back to the motel. The room was not elegant but clean and comfortable -- very comfortable. The jacuzzi was a big plus. And it is only 15 - 20 minutes from downtown Atlantic City. The staff was extremely accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by US travellerfrom CT

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door lock did not work -- we needed assistance each time to get back into room; bathroom seat was broken plastic, & detached- uncomfortable!!!! bedspread- stained; tv remote- did not operate correctly-- had to get up repeatedly to use controls on side of tv - could NOT MUTE; Mute and many remote buttons did not work. Hotel people were nice, however. Area is quiet and pleasant. Room rate for value was exploitative, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Arizona

Less than expected (and I was not expecting much)

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel I realized that it was a budget hotel; however, it was less of a deal when management charges an extra $26. The handwritten note at the desk said there was a &10/night credit card charge and a $3 per night additional charge for booking through Hotels.com. The room was not very clean (when plugging in my cell phone I noticed a used Qtip on the floor) and the maid never cleaned the room or provided clean towels. The only plus was it was near a WaWa.