Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Pennsylvania

September 2014

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
About what was expected for the price. Bathroom should have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This property is under new management. Please come again and give us one more chance to satisfy your stay with us. Thank you. We hope to see you again in near future. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabethfrom Wisconsin

Great place for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights before our romantic getaway in Atlantic City's casinos. For the price, I must say this place was just perfect. The room was clean and having a refrigerator/microwave was very convenient. One negative thing was that in order for us to get fresh towels on the 2nd night's stay, we had to request them and pick them up at the front desk. Although, we didn't mind that and it wasn't a huge problem for us. Bed was fairly comfortable; but, the pillows weren't the greatest. But then again, that really didn't bother us either. The area was safe and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Like I said, for the price, we were very satisfied with our stay and wouldn't mind staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review. We really appreciate it. When you visit us again you will find room more warm and comfortable because we had made some changes. Hope you will like it. Thank you again for staying with us, we will try our best to make your another stay better and comfortable. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Philadelphia

Ideal for visit to Forsythe Nat'l Wildlife Refuge

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very conveniently located to the entrance of the Refuge, which allowed us to get there for an early morning visit. There are places for breakfast nearby. The woman at the desk was polite and helpful. We were surprised that the room even had a microwave and mini fridge. Not fancy, but the units are just off the road enough so there is not much traffic noise from Rt. 9. We booked at the last minute and got a sale rate, which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by robfrom manahawkin

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by debbiefrom chandler az

convenient town location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall it had all the amenities and a dennys restaurant bar 24 hours right next door plus they give you a coupon. older hotel but clean, staff nice....the only issue I had is that the card keys were so sensitive I had to get them reprogrammed twice they had coffee blow dryer iron
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for under 40 only

Posted Sep 7, 2014
All the windows were open so it took a long time to cool of the room and get the smoke smell out and muggy air
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. We will try our best to make your stay warm and comfortable. This property is under new management from couple of months. Please consider staying with us again. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you GM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks good from the outside but the inside is terrible. I put something on the small pedestal table and the whole top tipped off. It was not even secured to the base. The maid came in and but the bedspread on the bed and that is all. The coffee pot was not washed out. No additional coffee packets were left after the initial one that was in the room to start. I had to go to the front desk at 10pm at night to get a role of toilet paper. There were no tissues. No soap dishes. The mattress was lumpy and sloped down into the middle of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. We will try our best to make your stay warm and comfortable. This property is under new management from couple of months. Please consider staying with us again. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. We will try our best to make your stay warm and comfortable. This property is under new management from couple of months. Please consider staying with us again. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you GM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. We will try our best to make your stay warm and comfortable. This property is under new management from couple of months. Please consider staying with us again. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you GM