Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Decent for staying for a smithville wedding

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Stayed over night for a smithville wedding. Staff was nice and check in quick. Room was pretty clean and sheets and mattress were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Relaxing stay, off the beaten path

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, off beaten path. Price/quality.
Cons: Newer linens
Location: Great for historic Smithville, antique shopping, and close enough to Atlantic City, without paying the premium price
I found this hotel to be a nice, quiet stay in an area that is close enough to Atlantic City, if that's your thing. However, I chose it for the proximity to historic Smithville. There are several restaurants close by (not including Smithville), and a really nice antique outlet if you want to poke around. You are also very close to Seaview if you want to play a round of golf, and not pay the high price of staying there. Staff was very friendly. My wife and I arrived late on a December night, and the young lady at the front desk informed us that she had already turned on the heat in our room. Very good news for my wife. The king size bed was comfortable, and the room had basic amenities (coffee maker, microwave, fridge). As other reviewers have pointed out the pillows were a little thin, but there were ample numbers of them, so I was fine with it. Our room had a jacuzzi, and although we did not use it was clean and there were plenty of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you in near future. GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Iowa

If you are allergic to smokers-this is NoGo!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, good management-had to "negotiate" for everything...Unfortunately, I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke and they have smokers in every other room-you have to run the "gauntlet," every time you step outside...My lung was sore for days afterwards. It's a shame, it's a nice facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will try our best to satisfy your stay next time. Thank you Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay..!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This place is clean, warm n welcoming. The hotel staff is very helpful. As compare to other hotels it had cheaper and comfortable rooms. just $70 we enjoyed jacuzzi suite.it has free parking n wifi. i can park my car right at my room door. they keep heater on for us so we felt it inviting. It was great. can't wait to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rashadfrom newark

nice jucuzzi tub

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in near future. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable relaxing stay. Good service and accomidations for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for a good nights rest

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and nice accomidations for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in near future. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful, my room was very clean and the price was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank yo for the review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you again. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
night a strip motel it has been recently updated. Couldn't beat the price. It was cleaner then the $300-/night Revel casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in near future. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn building

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but worn. Bed not that comfortable. Staff polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please give us another chance, We will try our best to satisfy your stay with us. GM