Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

In-expensive, semi-clean, semi quiet, nice motel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: work related, not a pleasure trip
Cons: Opening a drawer of a bed side table I found used take out food accessories and soiled toothpick. Shampoo came in packets, but were empty or dried out. Desk/table chair cushions were thin and hard to sit on more than 30 min. TV controller took an education to learn. Free Internet was a pain to log onto.... written instructions from staff/owners would be helpful. Air Conditioner sounded slightly more pleasant than being on the flight deck of an Aircraft Carrier. Hanging clothes lay across the microwave and Refrigerator Pros: Fridge and Microwave were nice. Sheets, pillows, towels appeared clean and fresh. All Plumbing looked new and worked well. Convenient to my Work Site Cost was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Decent for staying for a smithville wedding

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Stayed over night for a smithville wedding. Staff was nice and check in quick. Room was pretty clean and sheets and mattress were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Maryland

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked here to go to a wedding at the golf club, two miles down the road. Staff was very nice & accommodating; allowed us to do an early check in since we were coming in from out of town. Room was pretty big; big bed, uncomfortable pillows; only 2 towels left in room. I never saw any restaurant and thought there was a hot breakfast, ended up having to pick up something on our way back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time and write review. The restaurant is right across the street from hotel. Next time if you have any question regarding your stay, feel free to call front desk. We are here to help you anytime. Still we are very sorry for any inconvenience. We will try to make your stay more comfortable next time. Hope to see you soon in near future. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LAURAfrom Staten island

Good bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good for price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Steal of a desk

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great customer service, room was clean and presentable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you in near future. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Relaxing stay, off the beaten path

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, off beaten path. Price/quality.
Cons: Newer linens
Location: Great for historic Smithville, antique shopping, and close enough to Atlantic City, without paying the premium price
I found this hotel to be a nice, quiet stay in an area that is close enough to Atlantic City, if that's your thing. However, I chose it for the proximity to historic Smithville. There are several restaurants close by (not including Smithville), and a really nice antique outlet if you want to poke around. You are also very close to Seaview if you want to play a round of golf, and not pay the high price of staying there. Staff was very friendly. My wife and I arrived late on a December night, and the young lady at the front desk informed us that she had already turned on the heat in our room. Very good news for my wife. The king size bed was comfortable, and the room had basic amenities (coffee maker, microwave, fridge). As other reviewers have pointed out the pillows were a little thin, but there were ample numbers of them, so I was fine with it. Our room had a jacuzzi, and although we did not use it was clean and there were plenty of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you in near future. GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Iowa

If you are allergic to smokers-this is NoGo!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, good management-had to "negotiate" for everything...Unfortunately, I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke and they have smokers in every other room-you have to run the "gauntlet," every time you step outside...My lung was sore for days afterwards. It's a shame, it's a nice facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will try our best to satisfy your stay next time. Thank you Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay..!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This place is clean, warm n welcoming. The hotel staff is very helpful. As compare to other hotels it had cheaper and comfortable rooms. just $70 we enjoyed jacuzzi suite.it has free parking n wifi. i can park my car right at my room door. they keep heater on for us so we felt it inviting. It was great. can't wait to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rashadfrom newark

nice jucuzzi tub

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in near future. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable relaxing stay. Good service and accomidations for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. GM