Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
15 mins drive to boardwalk. Decently clean room. Stayed for 2 nights. Room service didn't clean the room for the 2nd day of our stay. They took the used towels but didn't replace the fresh towels. On calling the frontdesk on second day, they just told me that they dont have any towels and would send it as soon as they got it. After waiting for an hour and calling again, they didn't know when they would get fresh towels as their washer broke down yesterday and they couldn't get towels washed. A bad experience for a guest where you expect basic essentials like towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Better wifi, more cable channels and faster elevators.
Location: Easy to get to the city.
This is a pleasant hotel right outside of Atlantic City. We were there to see a show at the Borgata and this hotel is very close. The staff in this hotel is outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is slightly worn but still very nice. Our room was very clean except for some mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. The breakfast was very good and food was plentiful. My only complaint would be that the wifi was really slow and there could be more channels on the cable tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Our stay was great it's was nicer then I expecte

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I would stay at the Red Roof inn & suites..it's pet friendly & that was important for me!! Staff was friendly & accomudating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina, oh

What the neighbors don't know

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The pool, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very polite. The grounds outside were very clean
Cons: Housekeeping details....shower curtains, window sills, bed skirts, better sound proofing
Location: Just a few minutes from Atlantic City. Shops, beaches
The hotel, overall was nice. Service was good, nice outdoor pool. But we were in for an "all nighter". Our neighbors, didn't realize that they could be heard doing what they were doing. I was embarrassed for them, it was late and we had to be up early the next morning so we didn't ask to be moved. Next time I won't take an adjoining room. If I can hear them, they can hear me. There was mold on the shower curtains, spider webs and dirt in the window sills and the bed skirt had a dust line where the 2 mattresses meet. The continental breakfast was ok. Bagels, waffles, different types of bread for toast, coffee and juice, dry cereal. If you're a light eater, this is fine. We also noticed, in the evening, a lot of noise from the hallway. It would have been nice to have a selection of menus for area resteraunts. Overall, it wasn't bad but I would change things around the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 3, 2014
You get what you pay for I guess. Was not horrible. Customer service was good although our room was not ready by 4, the time they said, more like 5. The AC did not work and there was a huge centipede on the wall. Continental breakfast line was wrapped around loby , just for a bagel and some coffee. Taxi fare to boardwalk was 25 each way. Deff beats paying the high prices of boardwalk casinos but next time I might actually spend the extra money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hallway has a moldouew smell in all the floors

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was clean n up to date costumer service wasnt as good one in particular with green hair is very rude and unpleasent we had reserved/paid for a king size bed room n got a double bed room instead n she look as we created the issue n was not happy to fix our issue not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montville, NJ

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The exterior and lobby are better than the usual Red Roof Inn as it was formly a Fairfield Inn. Check-in was quick and easy. Decent size room with comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean. One towel had some stain on it though. Waiting for elevators could be a problem as there are 6 floors but only 2 small elevators. We were on the 5th floor and usually had to wait at least 2-3 minutes. The hotel is still undergoing renovation so quite a few rooms around ours were empty. As a result, it was not noisy at all. Not sure if that will still be the case when the hotel is finally fully occupied. Breakfast was a disaster. Even thought the breakfast area is not small, it was very crowded. Very limited choice of food - only bread, bagel, pastries, cereal, 2 waffle machines (long line)...no hot food, and no yogurt either...However, the staff did try very hard to keep up and bring more food out constantly. For the price we paid for a Labor Day weekend ($108/night before tax), I say this is a fairly good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a please experiment

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel is old and smell bad, couldn't used wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No so nice.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Not very much. The parking lot was okay!
Cons: Pretty much everything
Not such a nice place. Definitely a budget hotel. Cleanliness was marginal at best. The breakfast buffet was like going to a sale at K-Mart on black Friday.