Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

No Customer Service

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Lobby cleaned, continental breakfast offered.
Cons: Front Desk service when complaints are made nothing done. Housekeeping never cleaned room.
Location: Atlantic City and Phoenix Diner was Great.
Unfortunately, customer service and housekeeping was horrible at the Red Roof Inn and Suites. I stayed for two nights and complained five (5) times that my room was not cleaned. Front Desk and Housekeeping never apologized or came to clean room. Had to ask for towels for the evening and next morning. I would never stay at another Red Roof Inn anywhere! Even the Front Desk staff said they have complaints about Housekeeping but nothing was ever done. No apology... Nothing. No towels, trash cans not emptied, bed linens never changed, rug never vacuumed and fresh towels never delivered to room. Horrible service! Also, not the only Guests who complained about Housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel, close to AC, very friendly and clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great !
Cons: At 10:00 AM sharp, not a second later than that time, the guy responsible for breakfast rushed to remove everything ! We were there for 2 breakfast.
Location: Close to AC by car.
Very pleased with the hotel, close to AC and easy access. Room was clean, hotel had a nice smell, and staff was friendly. A nice experience, you can't go wrong !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not a bad location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Like a ten minute drive to Atlantic city & prices were good. The beds were so-so to sleep in but for a quick 1-2nigjts stay is within budgets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shortage of liens and toilet paper everyday.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Front Desk Staff
Cons: Maids need trained better.
Location: Location was good, close to the casinos.
Made reservations plenty time ahead, therefore I would expect there would be enough liens for the three of us. There was 1 wash cloth, no hand towels and 2 bath towels. Very little toilet paper. Called the desk after waiting for 1hr I finally went down to the desk. Next day same thing, was short on liens and toilet paper. Must say the front desk staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

clean, 10 min from AC, great breakfast!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and comfy beds even though they're kind of on small side!
Cons: the only downfall is the rooms with double beds-- beds are slightly on the small side, so if you plan to share I hope you're skinny.
stayed over night because I attended a wedding in Galloway, NJ-- 10 min from there. clean rooms, 10 min from AC, and make your own waffles for breakfast! awesome for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

quick nap before a conference

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: As above, change to better pillows.
Location: It was very close to the convention center, where I was going for the day. I will stay here again.
Stayed at this hotel before a conference in Atlantic City. The staff was great. The room clean, and very nice. The pillows on the bed were the only thing not great. Too soft, lack support. When asked in the morning, how everything was, I sail all great, except the pillows. It would seem that the pillows are not often liked. So, the only recommendation would be to change the pillows! Then all will be great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Free parking was a plus. Free wifi was good too.
Cons: Breakfast was okay. Give bottle of lotion for guest. Replace toilet paper when guest is out of tp. Room key needs adjusting, so swipe only 1X.
Location: Atlantic city is about 15-20 mins away.
Breakfast was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Only gave us a small bottle of shampoo/conditioner. No lotion. :( When toilet paper ran out, they did not replace. We had to ask the front desk for more tp. Room key took multiple swipes before door would open. Free parking was a plus. Free wifi was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: clean sheets and towels- no stains
Cons: faster elevators
Stayed only 1 night but definitely will revisit. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows, clean towels, modern furnitures, flat screen tv, and 10 minute drive to beach. Even have little Pantene shampoo bottle. AC/heat unit is old but strong enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

right outside Atlantic City

Posted Sep 22, 2014
the hotel staff was courteous helpful friendly and convenient. right near atlantic city so 100$ for the room helped save money that youre about to lose at casinos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlantic City Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
There was actual feces on the toilet handle and brown stains all in the toilet. The staff wasn't even apologetic and when asked if they could compensate they only put us in another room. It was absolutely disgusting. Do not stay here