Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel except next door people they were so loud it was 1am and they were yelling, screaming and swearing. I called the desk twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Not a good experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staffing, the knew the number of hotel guests and still only staffed one person with multiple problems in rooms!
No toiletries in room, including toilet paper, requested 3 times before received. Phone in room did not work, elevator service horrible and same with front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Clean rooms, wash linens, supervise the staff. Manage guests in public area. There were several adults drinking in the lobby after 11pm.
Uncomfortable room. Unclean. Staff was rude and either half asleep or high. Will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

Was better before

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Close to Atlantic City only 10 minutes away. Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Fix the elevator and get better quality towels.
Location: Fast food and local restaurants close.
This was our fourth stay at this hotel in the last 6 years. This hotel changed hands a year ago; the quality has gone way down. We booked for New Year's Eve (std. king room). It was a good price for the quality we had received on all our prior visits. At check in we were told we got a refurbished room. The only thing that was refurbished was carpeting & furnishings on the walls. The curtains at the window were ripped and the furniture was scratched & chipped. The toilet was dirty (I hope it was rust stains) and we were missing a clock and the TV remote. I called the front desk asked them to clean the toilet and bring up a TV remote. I told her we were leaving for dinner in a few minutes and just have the person come in to correct these problems. She said they will do that n/p. We got back at 1:30 am nothing was done; called front desk asked for a remote he said to come down, when I got there a remote was on the front desk so I took it no one was around. There was only one elevator working in this 6 story building, after checking Expedia reviews I found some ‘only 1 elevator working’ complaints starting Nov 8, 2014. Breakfast was OK but closed @ 9:30 am. I asked the manager at the front desk if they would keep breakfast open till 10:00 am because this was a holiday like they do on weekends. She said no and apologized. They do not understand how to accommodate their guests, but they do know how to say "I'm Sorry" thinking that's all that is needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice hotel minutes to atlantic city

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nicer than what I expected when I read red roof inn. Very clean, updated hotel. Clean and quiet and not far from atlantic city.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paterson, Nj

Sub-par hotel...

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was in close proximity to Atlantic City which was great. However, the hotel did meet my expectations. There were stains on the sheets, sticky residue on the carpet, mold in the coffee maker, a power outage with no apology or explanation, and we paid extra money for late checkout and the morning shift staff almost charged us again because they didn't see it in the system. Please stay far away, you'd be happier at a nearby motel and pay a fraction of the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Clean, spacious, affordable and pet friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room and pet friendly , i felt very safe staying in this hotel
Cons: Outlets in room need to be fixed.
Location: Right outside of AC, Beach, Boardwalk, Shopping, Safe Hotel
Had a great stay, clean room with fridge, tv and microwave. Pet friendly with no extra fee, breakfast included, fitness room. I will definitely stay here again. They are still renovating, but the lobby and rooms are very nice and the cost per night is very reasonable. Excellent hotel and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Nice staff.Very clean.Excellent breakfast.Quite location.Near everything.Jacuzzi room is enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom IRVINGTON

NICE AND AFFORDABLE PLACE TO RELAX

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I LIKE THE FACT THAT THE PERSONNEL WAS KIND AND MADE SURE THAT YOU WAS OKAY AND THAT ITS A PEACEABLE HOTEL WITH FREE PARKING AND INTERNET SERVICE
Cons: THIS PLACE WORKS FOR US BUT IF THEY ADDED SOME KITCHENETTES IT WOULD BE EVEN BETTER.
Location: WELL WE DIDN'T GO OUT MUCH JUST WANTED TO RELAX BUT ATLANTIC CITY BOARDWALK IS NOT FAR AT ALL IF YOU WANT TO TAKE A STROLL.
WE HAD A RELAXING TIME ME AND MY HUSBAND. WE DIDN'T DO MUCH BUT WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF PERSONS WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN HOPEFULLY WITH A COUPLE OF OUR CHILDREN AND OUR GRANDKIDS WHEN THE WEATHER GETS WARM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlantic city stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: 10 minutes from the Atlantic city boardwalk and alot cheaper than the Main hotels.
Cons: They only have one Elevator working which slows everything down. So they should fix the other one.
I stayed at this hotel this past Saturday. It's 10 minutes from the Atlantic city boardwalk. I took a 1 bedroom suite which was on the 4th floor. The room had a living room and a bedroom very spacious. Check in was easy and when i got to the room there were no remotes for the tvs in it . So i contacted the from desk and she came up with 2 remotes immediately. The bed was comfortable and Breakfast in the morning was pretty good. I would stay here again.