Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap hotel in Absecon off the pike

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfy
Cons: Paint colors
For the price, couldn't imagine a better room on a Saturday night. Hotel desk clerk (owner?) was interesting. Room cleaner, more spacious, and more comfortable than envisioned. Comfy king bed. Fridge. Bizarre but acceptable interior design tastes. Thin walls. Did not check out free breakfast because there are pork roll egg and cheese sandwiches in the area. Close to Wawa. Quiet neighborhood off the White Horse Pike. 10 minutes to AC. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Descent hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Not a far drive to Atlantic City. The room did have a microwave & mini fridge/freezer.
Cons: Maybe invest in a pool and brighten up the room a little, new bed spread, chairs ect..
Location: In the area there are many places to eat and convenience stores. About 15-20 min drive to larger department stores.
I would much rather have stayed in a casino hotel but the prices are outrageous, this hotel is about a 15 minutes drive to Atlantic City. My husband and I stayed for 6 days and was only at the hotel to sleep & freshen up. There is no maid service so we had to get new towels & bathroom accessories when needed & the staff gave us no problems at all. I had WiFi on my Galaxy tablet however my husband couldn't connect with his I pad. The air conditioner works really good we were never hot in the room. Yeah the furniture is old looking but we weren't there for that. The room we had was a hot tub room, we enjoyed the hot tub at night but had to wait about 1/2 hour for the water to cool, no cold water only hot worked. The staff never bothered us and there was a Continental breakfast in the mornings.The area is quiet and was booked every night so the hotel must be doing something right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Paper thin walls, clueless staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. Located right outside Atlantic City
I booked a king room with my SO after seeing the 8/10 reviews and I expected a comfortable stay. When I arrived, the manager kept getting my SO's name wrong and confused us with another customer, even after I had corrected him multiple times. We got into the 1st floor room which had two beds rather than one king (which wasn't a problem since they were fairly large) but the owner insisted we only use one. He made a point to repeat that before he left. I felt that if I was paying for the room, I should be able to use it how I want to (but that's just me). We went out to Atlantic City and came back to go to bed around 11pm. However, the creaky thin floors made every single step from our neighbors upstairs loud as thunder so I didn't get to sleep till midnight. Again, the footsteps woke us up around 7 am. Breakfast was nothing incredible (bagels, small muffins, cereal, and coffee) but was free. As we were eating, a customer knocked, even though the door was unlocked. The manager yelled for him to come in and made a comment to us that the customer "lacked common sense" (I doubt this is the only time the manger has insulted customers behind their backs). Upon checking out I told the manager about our neighbors. He simply replied with "some people are crazy" and left it at that. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Desk guy was nice and upgraded us to the suite for no cost. I was pleased with the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Last minute get-away to A.C.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The bed and room size
Cons: Bathroom needs refinishing especially the tub. Sound proof the rooms better.
Staff was pleasant upon check in. The room was cozy but a little dated. The bathroom was clean but needs to be refurbished especially the tub. The king size bed was huge and comfortable. I would have gotten a good nights sleep on it provided that the walls weren't paper thin and I had the frat boys staying next door to me. we were on the bottom floor so not only do you here everything in the room next to you but you also hear everything above you. Because it was last minute the price for the hotel was $195 for the night. The room quite frankly is not a $195 a night room. The hotel also says you're minutes away from Atlantic City. Not true unless you believe minutes away being 20-25 minutes. I'm sure the place is a fine place to stay off season but I will not be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kwok from Newton, MA

Second time around as comfortable as before

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second 4-night stay at this motel within three weeks and the stay is as comfortable as before. What more can I say? Only by spending a few nights at this motel can one prove whether I tell the truth or not. The only thing that I was not happy with this time is the attitude of the old gentleman who managed the front desk. One afternoon, I left my room going to the parking lot to retrieve my stuff from my car. When I returned to my room, I noticed that I left the door key inside. So I went down to the front desk to ask this gentleman to open the door. He grumbled as if making a protest to my interruption of his siesta. Anyway it was just a trivial side show which would not deter me from returning to this motel in the future. And he was still very friendly when I checked out. However, the breakfast had plenty room for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Fee

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The motel was good but when we went to check in we had told them we have a 6 lb. Chihuahua. We had already paid for our room and we knew there would be a pet fee. We were charged $49 a night, we stayed 2 nights, for our 6 lb. dog who is 16 years old. The fee for our room for 2 nights was $80.50. We paid more for our dog, $98, and we are really hurt that the Relax Inn would charge us that. On you site for the Relax Inn it stated that a pet fee would be charged anywhere from 0 to $25 per pet. Just so disappointed that we had to pay the exuhberant amount for our dog and they knew we had already paid for our room. Paul Szoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The most comfortable bed I slept in but....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The mattress was very comfortable
Cons: The attitude of the clerk, as well as an update to furnishings in the room. The bed looks incredible, the plaid 1980's chair needs to be updated.
Location: We were there for a concert in Atlantic City, 20 minute drive away..
When I made reservations with Expedia I was told of the room rate for my dog. When I checked in I was TOLD the room rate for my dog is almost double. I explained to the clerk what I was quoted, he rudely responded with "Whatever, this is our rate." I refused to pay that rate, he called his manager, his manager approved for me to be charged the price I was originally quoted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda D. from Horseheads, NY

Close to Atlantic City

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient to Atlantic City if you don't want to stay in an expensive casino/resort. The room was very comfortable. If we knew there was a Jacuzzi before we checked in late that night; we would have arrived earlier. The owner is a bit brash; but friendly. The key to our room had been lost; so we did lose the freedom of coming and going at our leisure. The room's refrigerator was not plugged in; but we didn't need it. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good. Overall this is a quaint hotel that I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Newark, DE

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was sad the breakfast wasn't better, but hey it was free. There was a cracked mirror in the bathroom and the room still smelled faintly of smoke. The bed was a little too mushy for my taste but I bet other people would love it. The coolest thing ever was the big whirl pool bath tub. The location wasn't bad, only like 10 minutes out of AC and it was on the right side of the highway as you approach it.