Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom millville

Off the beaten trail

Posted Feb 15, 2015
we will be returning here on our next trip to Atlantic city. loved that it was not on the main highway.( made for much better sleeping) very friendly staff........ a++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom south jersey

M. L.K. getaway.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay at the Relax Inn. The only problem was, constrution in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Politeness, lack of shady business dealing, working Internet, actually meeting the advertised claims
I have stayed at quite a few other similarly-priced hotels on that strip of the White Horse Pike and every single one of them is better than this place. My complaints: 1. The man behind the desk is RUDE. He had the nerve to berate me because the noise from my footsteps was too loud (the room was above the front desk). I only weigh 130 lbs, so I am sure that if the footsteps are too loud, it is entirely the fault of the shoddy architecture and not me. 2. The Internet does NOT work. TV only has one functioning channel as well. The lighting was also insufficient. 3. I was told they were out of standard rooms, so they put me in a suite. This would have been nice, except that I was told that I would have to pay the suite price if I so much as touched one of the other two beds in the suite. They also charge fees for everything else imaginable. 4. The free breakfast is a joke. I booked two nights and only stayed one (the lack of Internet was a deal-breaker for me). Seriously, there are a number of other much better options for the same price in the same location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible.....

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This was by far the WORST hotel experience my husband and I have ever encountered. The hotel staff tried to put us in a room that was different from what we had reserved and paid for. When we informed the front desk clerk that the room was NOT what we reserved, he said they did not have any other rooms available. The room we reserved was supposed to be a Standard King room, but the room the hotel tried to get us to stay in had 2 double beds, a toilet seat that was not the right size for the toilet, had a hole in the bathroom door, and was filthy dirty. We contacted Expedia and were very satisfied when the customer service representative made us another reservation in another hotel for no additional money. When the front desk clerk heard we were not going to stay in his filthy dirty hotel, he made us very uncomfortable when we tried to leave. This hotel should be taken off the list of Expedia hotels. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing at the Relax Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and met our expectations. The mirror in the bathroom had a 6-7 inch crack. The bathroom door had a 6-7 inch crack at the bottom as if someone had kicked it in. The room was supposed to be smoking, but we were told to smoke outside, and then we were told to blow the smoke out the window in a rather abrupt manner. The room must have been a smoking room because of the numerous cigarette burns on the room's dinette table and sole chair. The bed was very comfortable, but sleep was not so easy due to the incessant-24-hour-mechanized knocking. The hot tub was wonderful and large enough for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed at the Relax Inn. I come here for the King room with the Jacuzzi. I am looking forward to booking my next get-away there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amelia Kfrom Easton PA

Reasonable price for king bed and whirlpool

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for a decent price. Bed was very comfortable and the hot tub was a nice addition. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Updated, Nice Facility; Management Seems Poor

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the fact that the hotel was overbooked (even as I'd prepaid for a room online days before) and the manager seemed ill-prepared to manage the problem professionally, for the price, this motel is updated, clean, and comfortable. It worked out for us because we got the last available room (the one suite, in fact, with more room than we needed). Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom new looking, wifi worked, large TV. But if our experience is any indication, you may not be able to count on a reservation being honored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap hotel in Absecon off the pike

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfy
Cons: Paint colors
For the price, couldn't imagine a better room on a Saturday night. Hotel desk clerk (owner?) was interesting. Room cleaner, more spacious, and more comfortable than envisioned. Comfy king bed. Fridge. Bizarre but acceptable interior design tastes. Thin walls. Did not check out free breakfast because there are pork roll egg and cheese sandwiches in the area. Close to Wawa. Quiet neighborhood off the White Horse Pike. 10 minutes to AC. Would stay again.