Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from New York, NY

Residence Egg Harbor, NJ

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just better weight machines. But this is not a main consideration in selecting this facility.
Location: Stores and restaurants were within 2 miles. I was there for a show in AC.
Rooms large enough with nice furnishings. Breakfast has good hot and cold assortment. Business center and Health Club open 24 hours. Health club is adequate for aerobics but could use better weight machine. There were free weights, water, towels and antibacterial wipes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Ocean City, MD

Beautiful room!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
My room was gorgeous. It was a King suite with a gorgeous updates full kitchen. The room was like a mini apartment. It was extremely clean, as was the entire hotel. Only 15 mins from Atlantic City and well worth the ride to save the money you'd spend at a casino resort. Loved it and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulina

Best hotel around

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is quite far from the attractions of Atlantic city, but it was well worth it. Staff was very friendly and made sure to make us feel comfortable. The bedding was wonderful and everything was so clean. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maggie from bristow,va

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet and mostly comfortable. My family appreciated the good variety of healthy choices at breakfast. The staff was very attentive.
Cons: The pull out sofa was not comfortable for an adult sleeper.
Needed a clean,comfortable place for a few nights while attending a family gathering. The room was comfy and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Illinois

Very Nice Hotel Close To Airport

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Clean room and facility, friendly employees
Location: Great location close to airport.
We had a morning flight from Atlantic City Airport and wanted to stay close. Have never stayed at a Residence Inn before so did not know what to expect. Hotel was very easy to get to. When we pulled up we noticed how nice the grounds and building were. We were greeted very promptly by Kristine at the desk. She got us checked in and told us about the complimentary BBQ that night and the complimentary hot breakfast the next day. We were staying in a 2 bedroom suite. We were quite surprised to open the door and see a full kitchen also! Suite was very clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Each room had its own bathroom also. The only problem we had was one of the toilets kept running and would flush on its own during the night. The BBQ was very good-we had grilled hamburgers, hotdogs, chips, lettuce salad, potato salad and dessert!! The breakfast was just as good! Hot and fresh! I would definitely recommend this Residence Inn to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Good stay at a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The Residence Inn gives a nice big room, with excellent facilities. The breakfast was well presented with several hot choices.
Cons: The fridge / freezer was rather noisy.
Location: Egg Harbour has a lot of dining options, but it's the close proximity to Atlantic City that is the main draw.
Stayed two nights, but wished it had been longer. Nice big room, with separate lounge area. The hotel is just off a main road, but I didn't suffer any road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything--pool was great!
Location: Not much nearby but not far from the Casinos.
This was a first rate hotel. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was delightful.
Cons: The beds were a bit to firm for my liking
Location: A GREAT LOCATION, easy to find
My husband was graduating Coast Guard Basic training the weekend we stayed with Residence Inn Marriott. The hotel was staff was very nice and welcoming. I would recommend anyone who is going to the USCG graduation to stay at this hotel, it is a 30 minute drive from the base in Cape May, NJ and about 15 minutes away from Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Conn.

Very easy route to the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Pool, my chidren where able to play basketball, very close to the highway
Cons: Nothing was really out of order, if anything a suttle to the boardwalk would top it off.
Location: not even a mile down the road was a shopping center area with Big Kmart, Family Dollar, and other small marts and resturants.
I had a worderful stay, and breakfast was outstanding!