Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, busy place but a nice clean quiet room!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The view was great!
Cons: The check in was chaotic and unorganized.
Location: Right on the boardawalk.
Check-in wasn't the smoothest (very busy Sunday afternoon) but after some waiting they did get us a very nice room which was large and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: parking was a breeze
Cons: cleanliness of beach, nicer staff, better security
Location: boardwalk and carnival rides were close
While the hotel is close to the beach, and on the boardwalk, there isn't much else to say. The room was ok, but each day there was precious little cleaning of the room...rather they just made the bed and refreshed towels. Trash wasn't taken out. Each night we had to call many times to ask the staff to speak to our boisterous neighbors in the connecting room. They barely helped. The beach itself (I know...it's Atlantic City) was dirty and we had a cell phone stolen. There are many underwater broken piers so that all swimming must be done in small, lifeguarded areas that become extremely congested. The boardwalk area near this hotel is sort of seedy...go further south a few blocks and it becomes very high end. We will stay elsewhere next time. :( I think these hotels would do well to demand better beach clean up etc. or they will continue to lose guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Furnishings desperately need to be updated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Even though there are smoking areas in this complex, I was relieved that smoke hadn't permeated the whole bldg. My non-smoking room was smoke-free
Cons: Quality of food could be improved at Breadsticks Restaurant
Location: Convenient location. On the boardwalk.
Room was large and seemed to be cleaned as well as could be expected but the rooms are in need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfectly situated. Ideal spot for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Self parking available. 10 minute walk to the Tanger Outlets.
Location: Centrally located for amusement facilities and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located close to restaurants and the piers. The piers had rides and games to keep everyone happy. Stayed in Rendezvous tower which is newer. Our room was spotless and the cleaning staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice location, Beautifull hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was one of the best vacation that I had in a long time, but I filled a little frustrated when We arrived at 4:30 pm and the room wasn't ready , the Staff was very courteous and very professional, making the check in around 6 o'clock also the room was a little dusty notice that a little piece of paper stay on the floor for 3 days , otherwise was fantastic time.Don't get me wrong this room was the cleanest comfortable and convenience that I stayed in very long time. Over all I recomend this hotel to all the people and diffently It will be my hotel in Atlantic City for all my visits there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALLEY STREAM N.Y.

DISAPOINTED

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: MARGARITAVILLE, BEACH, AMUSEMENT PARK. RESTAURANTS.
Main Lobby, restaurants and venues in general were nice.. the beds were very uncomfortable (small and the mattress was hard). I requested 3 times an extra towell for my mother, it never happened. The pool was small and crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york, pa

I've never written a review before

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was rude, took almost 30 minutes to get someone's attention to drop my car off in valet, was told the hotel was renovated, however our room was nothing to be desired. I paid for an ocean view, and looked out to the air conditioner. Stained carpet, coffee pot without coffee or an outlet to plug it in. This was one of the more expensive hotel rooms, so not worth it. I spoke with the manager after checking out, he told me he would send an email for a future stay, have yet to hear anything. I worked as a chef in atlantic city for years, it's really sad to see how far that city has gone down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Didn't let me check in untill 6pm!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I arrived at the hotel at 4pm when is the check in time and they told me the room is not ready. I had to wait till 6pm. A lot of rooms don't have ocean view. I saw only other buildings wall through my window. Mainly old people come here so it's boring for young people. But you always can go outside to the other hotels to hangout. Rooms are pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

The location is very good.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Hotel is located in front of the boardwalk, excellent location and a walking distance from the Tanger outlet. My room has a good size, but when i arrived a non smoking room that i have booked was not available and they put me on a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Had a good time

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Our three-day stay in Atlantic City was much enhanced by our stay at this hotel. Well-located, clean and generally very comfortable. Thank you.