Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, d.c.

Old building on boardwalk.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Boardwalk, beach, carnival, restaurants...
The hotel building is very old, front desk service doesn't treat customers seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, easy to find your way around.
Cons: CHECK IN TIME!!!!! Check in time is either 4pm or 5pm (Sundays). That is really late especially when they want you out at 11am!
Location: The beach, lots of casinos, boardwalk fun!
Spent a recent over-night at the Resorts Casino in Atlantic City. We had a great room in the Rendezvous Tower - huge room, beautiful bathroom with a family size shower. We were originally booked in the Ocean Tower which would have put us closer to the pool and restaurants, but when we peeked in the Ocean Tower rooms we saw that they were much smaller than our Rendezvous Tower room. I think the distance was a good trade off for the larger room. We had a very nice dinner at Gallagher's Steakhouse in the hotel. The pool was a little crowded, but we went to the beach which was easily accessed directly across the boardwalk from the hotel. We had a great time and even came away with some winnings from the slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, busy place but a nice clean quiet room!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The view was great!
Cons: The check in was chaotic and unorganized.
Location: Right on the boardawalk.
Check-in wasn't the smoothest (very busy Sunday afternoon) but after some waiting they did get us a very nice room which was large and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old...needs updating.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Need updating and improved cleaning.
Location: All good.
Corner room was nice. Level 11 was nice for the view. Elevators were fast. Room could have been cleaner. All prices in AC are too high. Hotel wanted $12 to use computer and $1 per page to print boarding passes. Went to local library (3 blocks away) and printed for $0.20... Net savings of $13.80. Expedia booking was $50 less than what we were actually charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: parking was a breeze
Cons: cleanliness of beach, nicer staff, better security
Location: boardwalk and carnival rides were close
While the hotel is close to the beach, and on the boardwalk, there isn't much else to say. The room was ok, but each day there was precious little cleaning of the room...rather they just made the bed and refreshed towels. Trash wasn't taken out. Each night we had to call many times to ask the staff to speak to our boisterous neighbors in the connecting room. They barely helped. The beach itself (I know...it's Atlantic City) was dirty and we had a cell phone stolen. There are many underwater broken piers so that all swimming must be done in small, lifeguarded areas that become extremely congested. The boardwalk area near this hotel is sort of seedy...go further south a few blocks and it becomes very high end. We will stay elsewhere next time. :( I think these hotels would do well to demand better beach clean up etc. or they will continue to lose guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Furnishings desperately need to be updated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Even though there are smoking areas in this complex, I was relieved that smoke hadn't permeated the whole bldg. My non-smoking room was smoke-free
Cons: Quality of food could be improved at Breadsticks Restaurant
Location: Convenient location. On the boardwalk.
Room was large and seemed to be cleaned as well as could be expected but the rooms are in need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfectly situated. Ideal spot for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Self parking available. 10 minute walk to the Tanger Outlets.
Location: Centrally located for amusement facilities and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located close to restaurants and the piers. The piers had rides and games to keep everyone happy. Stayed in Rendezvous tower which is newer. Our room was spotless and the cleaning staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice location, Beautifull hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was one of the best vacation that I had in a long time, but I filled a little frustrated when We arrived at 4:30 pm and the room wasn't ready , the Staff was very courteous and very professional, making the check in around 6 o'clock also the room was a little dusty notice that a little piece of paper stay on the floor for 3 days , otherwise was fantastic time.Don't get me wrong this room was the cleanest comfortable and convenience that I stayed in very long time. Over all I recomend this hotel to all the people and diffently It will be my hotel in Atlantic City for all my visits there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALLEY STREAM N.Y.

DISAPOINTED

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: MARGARITAVILLE, BEACH, AMUSEMENT PARK. RESTAURANTS.
Main Lobby, restaurants and venues in general were nice.. the beds were very uncomfortable (small and the mattress was hard). I requested 3 times an extra towell for my mother, it never happened. The pool was small and crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york, pa

I've never written a review before

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was rude, took almost 30 minutes to get someone's attention to drop my car off in valet, was told the hotel was renovated, however our room was nothing to be desired. I paid for an ocean view, and looked out to the air conditioner. Stained carpet, coffee pot without coffee or an outlet to plug it in. This was one of the more expensive hotel rooms, so not worth it. I spoke with the manager after checking out, he told me he would send an email for a future stay, have yet to hear anything. I worked as a chef in atlantic city for years, it's really sad to see how far that city has gone down.