Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Furnishings desperately need to be updated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Even though there are smoking areas in this complex, I was relieved that smoke hadn't permeated the whole bldg. My non-smoking room was smoke-free
Cons: Quality of food could be improved at Breadsticks Restaurant
Location: Convenient location. On the boardwalk.
Room was large and seemed to be cleaned as well as could be expected but the rooms are in need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfectly situated. Ideal spot for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Self parking available. 10 minute walk to the Tanger Outlets.
Location: Centrally located for amusement facilities and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located close to restaurants and the piers. The piers had rides and games to keep everyone happy. Stayed in Rendezvous tower which is newer. Our room was spotless and the cleaning staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice location, Beautifull hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was one of the best vacation that I had in a long time, but I filled a little frustrated when We arrived at 4:30 pm and the room wasn't ready , the Staff was very courteous and very professional, making the check in around 6 o'clock also the room was a little dusty notice that a little piece of paper stay on the floor for 3 days , otherwise was fantastic time.Don't get me wrong this room was the cleanest comfortable and convenience that I stayed in very long time. Over all I recomend this hotel to all the people and diffently It will be my hotel in Atlantic City for all my visits there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALLEY STREAM N.Y.

DISAPOINTED

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: MARGARITAVILLE, BEACH, AMUSEMENT PARK. RESTAURANTS.
Main Lobby, restaurants and venues in general were nice.. the beds were very uncomfortable (small and the mattress was hard). I requested 3 times an extra towell for my mother, it never happened. The pool was small and crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york, pa

I've never written a review before

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was rude, took almost 30 minutes to get someone's attention to drop my car off in valet, was told the hotel was renovated, however our room was nothing to be desired. I paid for an ocean view, and looked out to the air conditioner. Stained carpet, coffee pot without coffee or an outlet to plug it in. This was one of the more expensive hotel rooms, so not worth it. I spoke with the manager after checking out, he told me he would send an email for a future stay, have yet to hear anything. I worked as a chef in atlantic city for years, it's really sad to see how far that city has gone down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Didn't let me check in untill 6pm!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I arrived at the hotel at 4pm when is the check in time and they told me the room is not ready. I had to wait till 6pm. A lot of rooms don't have ocean view. I saw only other buildings wall through my window. Mainly old people come here so it's boring for young people. But you always can go outside to the other hotels to hangout. Rooms are pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

The location is very good.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Hotel is located in front of the boardwalk, excellent location and a walking distance from the Tanger outlet. My room has a good size, but when i arrived a non smoking room that i have booked was not available and they put me on a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Had a good time

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Our three-day stay in Atlantic City was much enhanced by our stay at this hotel. Well-located, clean and generally very comfortable. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

An old outdated,dim,stale smoke smelling room.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I always loved coming to Resorts in the past, but this experience was not good.
Cons: They should not charge people and give them a cut rate room. It was horrible. They need to absolutely upgrade their air filters. Too much smoke!
Location: It was the first hotel and casino in AC and iconic, It's close to everything. I love the location.
We arrived to a room that was a throwback to when they first opened this casino. There was so much dust on all the furniture that I spent the whole night not sleeping, but sneezing and having asthma attacks. I did not know how dirty the room was until morning the head board had a film of dust that I was able to take pictures of, even the spindles on the chair was filled with dust. The furniture was marred and looked like something that was taken off the garbage. The lighting in the room was busted and dark, there was no place in the bathroom to even put your toiletries and the smoke from the vents, nearly sent me to the hospital from coughing. What a grave disappointment to have paid for accommodations that were more like one of the rinky dink motels over in Absecon or some out skirts of AC. Well armed with pictures of the dust laden, outdated furniture and torn bath towels, I was offered some money off the original room for the firs night and transferred to the Rendezvous Tower to a much more luxurious room. I feel that this should have been the case originally. I also felt like they should have taken the first night off my bill. It was pure hell on the first night. I hope that Expedia can get me some kind of resolution, because this was a nightmare. They also have newer mattresses and the sheets wouldn't even stay on the bed, I spent the night trying to keep myself from being tangled up in the sheet that was not fitted to the mattress
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not nearly as clean or nice as expected

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Put another mirror in the rooms change the layout of the bathroom.
Location: Steel pier, other casinos, shopping.
The bathroom was on big shower stall so after you took a shower you had to stand in the water on the floor to get ready. I'm guessing it was meant to be a handicapped bathroom but then the mirror shouldn't have been so high on the wall. Which, by the way, was the only mirror in the place so if you weren't' the one currently in there, you were out of luck on getting ready. The room seemed clean enough but it was obvious it was old. The pool was way overcrowded and it smelled bad so we didn't even dip a toe in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.