Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Nice size rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room was a nice size , had a little trouble with the water pressure in the shower. Wish the pool hours were longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Pleasantly surprised!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We booked our room on our phone driving into Atlantic City. Some reviews we read weren't real favorable but we took a chance and wow are we glad we did!!! It was absolutely beautiful !! Our room was Huge and gorgeous !! Everything was so clean and comfortable. Can't say enough good about our stay!! Walk right out onto the boardwalk!!! Stocked and beautiful bathroom!! We will be back!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Outdated and Unkept

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The halls were dark with peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets. The room must have the original d├ęcor as when they opened 40 years ago. B athroom small and very old. When you open the door it hits the toilet. I would never stay here again, even if they offered a free room. The only good part of Resorts is Margaritaville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

nice hotel & i will come back

Posted Sep 11, 2014
every thing was very good, very big rooms, parking fee is 5$ for all the days that you will stay ( cheap ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Was there for one night

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Best night ever food was great cambaling was awesome came out a winer hotel staff was great loved every minute of it, definitely would do it all over again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My room was hot. It was slightly dirty. The faucet leaked the entire time with an almost rattling sound coming from the pipes. And there was a stain on the sheets on one of the beds. The hotel/casino itself was nice but the room not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The beach was accessible.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Not a bad experience. My kids enjoyed the boardwalk and the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Dated Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Room was clean, but smelled of cigarette smoke, bad,room was updated but not bathroom, bathroom was so small couldn't open door all the way to get in because toilet was so close to door. No free internet. Great location, right on boardwalk. Pay parking is lame and resort fee is lame, I'm already paying to stay and gamble and you still charge me to park? And a resort fee?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

unorganized

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great, on the boardwalk, sort of a view of the ocean. Clean
Cons: Chckin could be better and maybe be faster at getting the rooms ready
Location: the boardwalk, ocean and casinos
We booked for two rooms to be connecting and also Non-Smoking rooms.We arrived at 11 AM and told that our room wasn't ready yet,which was ok to us,they told us to come back at 1 in the afternoon.Came back at 1 and told still not ready to come back at 3PM to be told that only one room was ready but not the other one.We asked to get the one room,my mother in law near 80 wanted to rest,so we went to that room so she could get settled.It turned out to be a smoking room but at that time we did not care.At 5 we finally went down to see if our room was ready and they finally got us a room on the same floor but it was not connecting.We went up to the room and I opened the door and almost fell over, the smell of stale smoke was so bad, my daughter who smokes just walked to the door and could not believe the smell.I said I am not staying in this room.Went back down to the checkin and told them,they said we did not say we wanted non-smoking,but I had the itinerary from Expedia and it said non-smoking.They said we could have a room on the third floor which is only one available at this moment and another one on a different floor,we said no we want the same floor.So we took that one and waited.At 7 we went back again and they said they had no rooms on the 2nd floor but they could give us 2 on the third floor but they were not together,at this point we did not care just give us the rooms.We finally got the rooms and after that everything was great,rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND

playing at the Resort:

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: THE ROOMS WERE GOOD.
Cons: CHANGE THE GAMBLING!! GET THEM TO BE HONEST!!!
it appeared that the tables were fixed. I was playing Poker, against the dealer. 3 of us were playing against the dealer. After winning about $100-150, the dealer was pulled. The new dealer pulled a new deck, which I don't think she cut it! After that she had 3 strait in row, full house, 1pc 7 card when there was 3 on the table, etc. She ahs cleaned us in 15 min, we did not win even a single hand! I watched the Black jack: again the dealer was getting insane hands, winning 15 from 20 hands, with 6 cards giving 21, etc. I DONT TRUST THEM!!