Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: apperance
Although the hotel room was clean.. the apperance was poor , the bathroom was very out dated and parts of the wall was chipped out. looked like it was falling apart. desperately needs painting as does the all the doors and trim to the hotel rooms. very disapointing since this was our first time staying at Resorts ( $175.00 for 1 night) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice hotel Great breakfast at breadstix

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were given a nice upgrade n the ocean tower Can't wait to go back My family n I go there every summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammonton, NJ

OLDER HOTEL, BUT CLEAN AND QUIET.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: No charge for parking and put refrig in room.
Location: Very convenient to all things on the boardwalk
We enjoyed our stay. We were to check in earlier than stated which was very convenient for us. Our room key demagnetized on the morning when we went for coffee and could not get in the room. Had to go back to front desk to have problem resolved. The rooms should really have a small fridge in them. We have one complaint that why should we pay to park when we are staying there and spending money at the hotel and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Resorts hotel has a great location with so many things to do for all ages right around it within walking distance. The only thing we didn't like were the bathrooms - they only had one small shelf right over the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little falls ,nj

Felt at home

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Pleasant atmosphere. Clean. Polite and helpful staff.
Cons: We ate at margaritaville. While all was pleasant, the food was mediocre. I had fish tacos and the taco was out of a bag, and fries were cold.
Location: Centrally located. We went to the steel pier to see the new rides. Found the home of the largest pizza slice I had ever seen.
We arrived at 4pm and checked in within 10 minutes. Our room was very nice, all in order. We headed out to beach where they had chairs and umbrella rentals. We slept soundly on a slightly firm mattress. remember to pack towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, d.c.

Old building on boardwalk.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Boardwalk, beach, carnival, restaurants...
The hotel building is very old, front desk service doesn't treat customers seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moundsville, WV

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to beach, bike rental, budget parking, nice room
Cons: More personnel needed at check in time. We waited about 30 minutes in line to receive our room key.
My husband and I had booked a premiere room with a view. The room was wonderful, spacious and comfortable, but our view was a rooftop. Needless to say, we were disappointed. The bathroom was very nice. Extra large shower, a separate room for the toilet, and a spacious area with double sink vanity and a makeup table. The hotel has a few shops and restaurants. Some of the restaurants fronted the boardwalk. There was a bike rental location at the east end of the hotel by the boardwalk which was very convenient. Bikes are allowed on the boardwalk from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The walk to the beach was directly across the boardwalk from the hotel. Again, very convenient. Rental for beach umbrellas/chairs is right across from the hotel. The casino had a small food court area which we would use in the evening for a snack. We self-parked at the attached garage for the bargain price of $5.00 for our entire stay. As a hotel guest we could come and go by showing a pass. The steel pier was just a few steps to the north. I really enjoyed the uptown location of the hotel, but you had to be willing to walk or boardwalk taxi about a mile south to reach the middle of the boardwalk action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, easy to find your way around.
Cons: CHECK IN TIME!!!!! Check in time is either 4pm or 5pm (Sundays). That is really late especially when they want you out at 11am!
Location: The beach, lots of casinos, boardwalk fun!
Spent a recent over-night at the Resorts Casino in Atlantic City. We had a great room in the Rendezvous Tower - huge room, beautiful bathroom with a family size shower. We were originally booked in the Ocean Tower which would have put us closer to the pool and restaurants, but when we peeked in the Ocean Tower rooms we saw that they were much smaller than our Rendezvous Tower room. I think the distance was a good trade off for the larger room. We had a very nice dinner at Gallagher's Steakhouse in the hotel. The pool was a little crowded, but we went to the beach which was easily accessed directly across the boardwalk from the hotel. We had a great time and even came away with some winnings from the slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, busy place but a nice clean quiet room!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The view was great!
Cons: The check in was chaotic and unorganized.
Location: Right on the boardawalk.
Check-in wasn't the smoothest (very busy Sunday afternoon) but after some waiting they did get us a very nice room which was large and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old...needs updating.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Need updating and improved cleaning.
Location: All good.
Corner room was nice. Level 11 was nice for the view. Elevators were fast. Room could have been cleaner. All prices in AC are too high. Hotel wanted $12 to use computer and $1 per page to print boarding passes. Went to local library (3 blocks away) and printed for $0.20... Net savings of $13.80. Expedia booking was $50 less than what we were actually charged.