Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great location but ugly rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our room was so dated it was gross. Casino was nice and located on the boardwalk. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel did not have any microwaves in the rooms.
Location: The location was great. On the board walk.
I stayed there the week of July 21st - July 26th. What I didn't like is that the front desk clerk who registered me, did not give any and I do mean any information on the hotel. She didn't even inform me that the hotel had staff that would take care of loading your luggage and transporting to your room. She simply took my credit card, ID and gave me the keys to my room. That was it. When I checked out, the front desk clerk didn't even asked how was my stay. Other than that, everything else was fine. The room was nice and very roomy with the exception of not having a microwave. Nice stores within the hotel and loved the Margaritaville and LandShark Bar & Grill restaurants. The hotel was right off of boardwalk and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Disappointing Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I booked three rooms thru Expedia and from the minute we checked in we had problems. They put us in smoking rooms when I specifically said non-smoking. Those rooms were extremely worn. Furniture had Knicks and paint off all pieces. Ceiling tiles filthy. Once we got to our next set of non-smoking rooms (1 room not even ready until after 5, check in was 4) they weren't much better. Bathtub clogged, maintenance came up with a plunger for toilets and unclogged tub! Never offered to sanitize tub or send housekeeping in. Bathrooms are deplorable with dirt in corners of bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Outdated for the Price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had to switch rooms because the first room had the smallest beds I've ever seen. The room had plenty of space. But very outdated. The bathroom was horrible could use a good cleaning. It was suppose to be a non smoking room but it smelled just like smoke. The room we were switched too was a little better. But definitely Not worth the price we were Charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairless Hills

Bates Motel Room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was very dusty, closet smelled like urine, so we could not use it. There was a small vanity in bathroom that was outdated. We were very disappointed. We stayed one night and got out and stayed in new towers at taj mahal and were much happier there. I am disappointed with Expedia for allowing this to happen. I wish i spoke up about our experience but was too busy with our daughter who was in dance Nationals for the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great place to stay, not the prettiest but it is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Only positive thing is convenience of the location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Old and out dated

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Unpleasant and won't stay there again. This is all I have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, PA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well kept. Plenty of entertainment and amenities. Hotel facilities and amenities were clean and very entertaining. My only complaint would be the room television service which had no program guide and very minimal programs to watch in which to accommodate relaxation at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was great clean spacey had a great time enjoyed my stay