Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Liked the room, but the bathroom needed an upgrade

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The bed, and they had a small fridge in the room. The closet in the room was also quite large.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be upgraded.
The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice. Room was clean, but the bathroom looked old and neglected. tiles were cracked and dingy and the water pressure from the faucet was overwhelming. Even on its lowest setting, the surrounding areas got soaked when the faucet was turned on.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Don't stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Terrible! This is second review written! The first was to descriptive! That should say enough! I don't recommend this place! Not even for a RAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Good room, nice staff and being inside a casino is a very nice option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

First time in AC !

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Stayed one night, on a Saturday. Was pleasantly surprised from the start. Check in was great staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed in the ocean tower on the second floor.the room was great fit our needs well with two bathrooms girls need to get ready for a while so it was perfect! Room was big with comfy beds and a sofa to relax and watch tv. Loved that the windows opened to let some fresh air in. The view not so good mostly roof with a sliver of ocean but like I said only one night so not a biggie. Loved Margaritaville staff was friendly and helpful drinks were great! Also loved quick bites food court something for everyone at the wee hours of the morning. Will go back again soon I hope!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Ocean Tower could use renovating and/or updating. Room had a musty smell to it. Bathroom very old and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I book ocean tower... But I didn't got my ocean veiw very disappointed....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new bern n.c.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: it was pretty,and if you wanted somthing to eat there was a number of places in hotel also it is close to the beach and the boardwalk
Cons: the neighborhood and having to pay to park at the hotel even if you are staying there
Location: the boardwalk is right out side
after we checked in got to the room that was suppose to have two double beds it had one king bed and the room smelled . went back down to the check end desk they said did i read the find print ,i told them no because i had called it in , and i had 4 poeple . then he offer us a up grade room that we could go and check out ,when we got to that room the room keys would not work . back down to the desk and get new keys , once we got in the room, this room was nice and clean also had a good smell. atlantic city boardwalk was good even that alot of stores were closed (nov.) for the season ,but the rest of the city was ruin down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Affordable getaway for 5 days

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Miniature glowing golf on broardwalk . Edwin Forsyth wildlife reserve bird watching about 15 min. Outside Ac And the IMAX movie also on broardwalk.
A wonderful fall getaway. Lots to do in AC than just the beach and casino. Food great on the premises, entertainment, casinos. Rooms clean. Ask for ocean view, they'll give you one if it's available. Nice staff extremely polite. If it's cool or rainy you can do plenty on site. The only thing that bothered me was the fixtures in bathroom were old and needed replacement. Ocean tower is older try to stay in the rendezvous tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union Beach, N.J.

Great place to take your worries off and relax!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Service, smiles on everyone's face, slot machines that actually pay back and the convenience all the way around for anything needed or wished for.
Cons: The amount of times I could experience the thrills with my friend at Resorts Hotel and Casino.
Location: All we wanted was the Boardwalk and the Ocean, and that is at your doorstep.
Looked forward to another visit, had a reservation thanks to Expedia because the hotel was entirely booked booked for a convention. Ate the most wonderful dinner with my partner in crime at Galleghers Steakhouse and played my heart out and shared another wonderful trip with my best friend at the Resorts Hotel where we always have the best of times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

So, So

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nice decor
Cons: The hospitality, and free wi-fi. Couldn't believe wi-fi was $12!
Location: Not much, just boardwalk, had to drive to center for shopping and convention center.
Tried to check in early , to be at conference, wouldn't let us. They said don't worry we'll hold your bags and your room will be available. Well got back 4 hours later, room was not available. Gave us a smoking room, didn' know until we got up there. It stunk. We couldn't stay due to asthma. We went back down, no rooms available. Finally, receptionist got manager who "upgraded us", to room on newer side, with the original double beds we had already reserved from beginning.