Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel, sad it's closing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Gym, pools, restaurants, location.
Location: Right next to the beach and close to everything on boardwalk. About 30 minute walk to Outlet stores.
This hotel is the nicest I have ever been too. Enormous sized rooms with very comfortable beds and huge bathroom. Beautiful views of the ocean and steps away from the beach. The gym is larger than some real gyms. The restaurants were great too. Pool was spacious. Love this place and sad it's closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: New and modern.
The hotel is lovely and has many amenities. The private pool was fantastic, with delicious drinks and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

No wonder they are closing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Horrible staff. They were very unorganized, and not happy. We would NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel. Lots to do. Very friendly atomsphere. LOVED the check in check out kiosks! No waiting in long lines! More time to enjoy the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beautiful views right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the big open airiness, I liked that the were trying for understated elegance, it felt like the outside was being pulled inside.
Cons: The cleanliness in the rooms, coffee machine in the room, beach towels should be more accessible to the beach.
Location: This hotel is for beach lovers who like the separation, If you want bigger action you can have it by walking. The steel pier is right next door.
My husband and I along with my two step daughters are from Montreal, this was are first time staying at this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights on august 11 - 14. I was hearing alot of complaining from other guests about how long it takes to get every where in the hotel, I on the other hand actually liked the separation. Other guests seemed to think it lacked the intimacy of the other hotels, I liked that it was bright and airy. I thought it was a refreshing change from the other hotels. The views of the water from in the hotel no matter where you are walking set this hotel apart from the others. My only complaint would be the rooms could be cleaner, they were very comfortable but attention to detail for cleanliness was not to my standards. I do realize this is because of the shortage of staff due to its current situation. If I was an investor with a lot of money I would consider this hotel because of its uniqueness. Even with its obvious problems of size and proximity to the main boardwalk I think this should be celebrated as a good thing. I am saddened that this hotel may be closing for good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swanzey, NH

Best Place to Stay in Atlantic City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The Revel is a stunning piece of architecture with superb hotel staff and rooms to match. I will definitely stay here every time I visit Atlantic City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very dissatisfied this year! The pool was over crowded and cloudy. LOOKED DIRTY. DIDN't LOOK maintained. THE FLOORS INSIDE HAD PUDDLES OF WATER Near the pool area. NOT ENOUGH STAFF ON HAND TO HANDLE THE NUMBER OF GUESTS. DID NOT USE THE POOL. DID NOT GET ANY COMPS FOR STAYING AT HOTEL. SAFE DID NOT WORK IN ROOM, SO WE DIDN'T have housekeeping.STAYED THERE LAST YEAR AND WAS SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY. So, we ate our meals elsewhere were the staff was excellent and of course the beach. Planning on staying elsewhere next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Thunderbird

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, unique in every aspect simply awesome in every aspect from the food to the people working there to the majestic beach front. Incredible!
Cons: Yes, please leave wash cloth in rooms! Lol.
Location: The beach is awesome as is the museum of Atlantic City! So clean and beautiful a must visit work of art filled with extremely helpful staff!
I can't imagine this hotel closing! Just sad to see such a extraordinary effort by so many wasted! Almost as if all the hard work was in vain. Horrible to do that to the people involved with building, planning, working and supporting such a wonderful creation. Very disappointed to hear of this. Come on something must be done to keep this fabulous place open jeeze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place,very nice staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here for a week in August for a DJ Expo.this will be our second time staying here, love it. Too bad they will be closing in September if nobody buys it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded from all kaos. Loved it.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Awesome place. Food choices were exceptional and the convenience was great.