Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but far from casino

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel is very reasonable priced. The room did the job. I wanted to gamble so I had to drive. I saved money compared to closer hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from NJ

exactly expected

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and i spent one night here to go to a paint party dj concert at bader field (31 and 22 year old) it was exactly as we expected. not a 5 star location but also cheap cheap cheap .. it was not the cleanest place but it actually was cleaner then i thought it would be.. one block away from the beach (winter so it did not matter) and it was like a half mile to bader field and walking distance to atlantic casino .... front desk guy was very nice but we did not complain or have any issues. room had fridge and microwave but smoke detector was disabled/hanging down lamp shades were gross but sheets and bedding seemed clean enough (brought own pillow and blanket) i am only a little germophobic so it was fine for the one night of crazy party fun anyway. stayed more for the price and location then anything else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelo G. from Newark, N.J.

Close to Atlantic Club Casino and Tropicana Casino

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and practical; served my needs for an economical room, near Casinos and boardwalk, for a Friday night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luis spe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jay from Pennsylvania

close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: It was close to places that I didn't have to drive far
Cons: cleanliness , holes, cracks, rules about smoking and parking.
Location: near the beach, near couple stores in walking distance if you don't have a car
My experience was ok, I was only there with my friends for one night first thing was the strong smoking smell when I walked in the room, I reserved a NON smoking room so when I called the front desk, he said that my room was the last room that had two double beds but he will bring up an air freshener, i sprayed the whole room and it worked, no more smoke smell for the whole time I was there. I just would consider at least a discount or free room because it also had stains on the sheets, holes in the wall and the ceiling was all cracked with tape on it. When I was walking out with my friends to go get something to eat, I saw a girl with her boyfriend walking into their room with a lit cigarette , I think the owner / employees of the hotel/ motel should enforce their rules and actually clean and fix the rooms up. I was only there for one night so I just needed a place to get dressed and sleep but it should have been better for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KsJs from Allentown

Very unclean, loud and stinky!

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking the room I read the reviews! NOT SO Smart! So I did take cleaning supplies with us! It smelled so bad, unclean and people outside room very loud ALL NIGHT! I believe they lived in the hotel! Would not recommend this place to anyone!!! I hear the Chelsea is much better and even cheaper and RIGHT on the boardwalk! Kipp, John n kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Phila

Very close to board walk. Nice small place.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Clean . Close to beach
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Near to beach and board walk. 20 min to stores. 5 to casinos
Very close to beach. Clean. Pleasant. About 20 min walk to outlets store. 5 min walk to casinos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Disgusting

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: It is a block away from the boardwalk and within walking distance to tropicana
The room was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled of smoke horribly. We complained and the nice gentleman offered us another room but was still rundown, the mattress was caved in, and the floor smelled. Overall it reminded me of those motels that you see in the movies that men bring their prostitutes to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Koller from Jefferson, PA

Great beach access; however i slept in my clothes!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel looked like it had been freshly painted, rooms were quite run down. I never walked on the carpet and showered in my flip flops. We also removed the bed shams and slept on our beach towels. Parking was also not easy, anything larger then a compact has to park down the street.