Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MBD. from VA Beach

You get what you pay for....

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Paid about 100.00, towels dirty, under bed never cleaned, gang writing all over bathroom door, base boards filthy. Needed a good paint job. Wires hanging down in forer, didn't know if I would get electrocuted or not. Asked the front desk if there was a shuttle going to casinos, they said yes every half hr, go wait in some obscure area. I came back about 20 minutes later and asked about the location to wait, they then said oh yeah the city bus would be by in 10 minutes. Yep, you get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worse ever

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
night mare, smell of urine, holes in barthroom wall, windows do not lock,bed floor was un even this place should be shut down
1 out of 5
by Thegem

Deceitful and in Poor condition

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything and I am not exaggerating. If I had paid $99.00 or so but I paid $270.00 with tax. That's crazy.
Location: Did not care
We paid for a room with a queen size bed, instead we got a full size bed. The window could not lock and all the rooms were on the ground floor. There was a large hole (approx. 6 invhes wide) in the corner of the bathroom. The toilet could not flush it kept making loud bubbling noises. We tried plunging it ourselves but that did not work. It was Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full so the young lady could not help us. The rooms were overpriced and unkept. Oh, the pillows had no pillowcases on. I will not recommend that hotel to anyone. I felt unsafe and scared. The young lady at the desk said she spoke to the manager and he/ she refused to cancel our reservation so we could go to another hotel. We did can el the second night we had booked. After that hotel anything else looked like luxury.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharie from Newark

It was k! Gettin there was a problem, we

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was fine. Finding da place was not good . Than we find the place, it was k! No pool. It was ok! Thank u!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shenita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyra from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Motel

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: the distance to the main attractions
Cons: The front door of our particular room looked as if someone tried to break in.
Location: good location
To be a motel this place is just ok. I was attracted to the price and the distance to and from the main attraction parts of AC. This is my second time here. The staff were nice both times.
1 out of 5
by Donna

Ugly hotel next to the beach

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything!
Very disappointing experience. Very expensive for what it offers. On the confirmation receipt it shows that high-speed Internet and continental breakfast were included in the room price. None of those were available. It was impossible to get in the reception area. The room was locked. We had to drop off the key in the morning in a box next to the locked reception door. The room was supposed to be non smoking but there was an interesting smell in the room and the blankets had holes in them from cigarettes. We regret our stay at this place, even if it was for few hour of needed sleep. We should've paid a little bit more and stay at a different motel. Don't be fooled by the description online.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from Dallas

horrible

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the wor st that I stayed in 20 years. The phone jack was out of the wall there was no alarm clock in the room. Thank goodness I'll never be back in Atlantic City to experience this motel
3 out of 5
by Ciara from Brooklyn, NY, USA

A view of the Bay

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The said amenities and it was very affordable for a last minute stay. Bay view. All rooms are at ground level..no stairs!!
Cons: Seems like a "cold" place. Not too inviting to make another stay there. Also, its a bit far out if you don't drive. Their office closes at 9p..Huh??
Location: Its on N. Albany that becomes Black Horse Pike. There are no services in the area so you have to go prepared.
Well, I misjudged the distance of this location from that of the casinos. So, after picking up dinner and walking for a while, while snapping pics, I arrived at 500 N. Albany and after checking my notes, realized I needed the bus to N. 1600..yikes. Ok, after my short bus ride from that point, the friendly bus driver dropped me off across the street from my destination. Check in was quick as my room was prepaid. Unfortunately, due to the clerk's accent, I misunderstood the checkout time of 11:30a (although I thought it was 12 N) and thought he said 1:30p..sweet..not!! A microwave, refrigerator, TV, hot shower, beautiful view of the Bay thru the back window and a self-regulated heater on a cold spring evening were pleasant amenities to enjoy in a spacious room. So thankful that I had picked up that dinner as there was nowhere to purchase any goods. Unfortunately, their free Wifi and mine did not connect me to the internet. Also, there were no hangers in the closet. The next day, after a series of knocks about checkout time, before 12N, I came to understand that their checkout is at 11:30a and had to cough up $10 to pay for the extra time to 1 p.m. At 12:30, I had to dash around the room to pack up and was not able to eat the meal I had fixed. So after checking out, I needed somewhere to sit, eat and gather myself before getting on the bus. The only place available was on 3 aged white chairs outside of the office. On a cold and windy day, it was not a good experience.