Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Classy stay at the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice old fashion accommodation. Comfortable, clean, a good way to experience Ocean City. Nice breakfast included. Soft beds also. Plenty of pillows in our room, conveniently located in Ocean City. Staff was very helpful. We had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient to everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to boardwalk and town.
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Two blocks from beach/boardwalk. Easy walk to shopping in town.
Nice room; comfortable bed. Small bathroom. Great breakfasts. Air conditioner that never quit running-noisy all the time. It would have been nice to meet the Innkeepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

clean, great breakfast, tiny bathroom

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly at hotel. Breakfast and afternoon snack was always delicious. We stayed in the apartment, but the bathroom was extremely small. Having young children, bathing was an issue. It's advertised as shower bath, but it is just a shower stall. Maybe it was our own fault misunderstanding. Overall I would stay again, but in a different room. Close to the beach and no issues with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, PA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: n/a
Location: Boardwalk is walking distance. Very good location
Very nice small quite b & b..right by the boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bed and Breakfast. Close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only a few blocks from the beach. They offered us beach towels and free beach passes as well as a free breakfast. Upside - It had a really nice view and It was across from a room with fridge,coffeemaker,icemaker, games and computer for printing boarding passes etc. The staff were extremely nice and personable. Phylis was a true representation of a down to earth back east kind of gal. The only downsides for us were no elevator and extemely limited internet. We were on the third floor - room 24. The room itself was nice except for an extremely small bathroom. Going up and down 3 flights of stairs might be challenging for people who find it difficult to carry their luggage that far and have some physical limitations. We were fine with it. It felt good to go and support Ocean City with our business after Hurricane Sandy, The whole town is a treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn with a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The location, the parking, friendliness, cleanliness. Toiletries had a nice scent. TV. Wireless. Porch.
Cons: The food, the mattress, shower head
Location: The beach boardwalk and shops and restaurants in town.
Overall a good experience however the room felt a little too warm even with the air on and the bed was way too firm. The chair in the room was uncomfortable and the shower head needs to be replaced. This was our first experience with a B&B so we may just be accustomed to modern amenities. Although the breakfast was included, it was very small and there was no bread or pastry offered. Also in spite of being called before our visit to inquire if we had any special dietary needs and then again being asked at check in, I advised both times that due to lactose intolerance I needed coffee mate or a non- dairy creamer, none was available at breakfast on either day. The breakfast entree on our first day was an herb egg dish that resembled a quiche but it lacked flavor and was loaded with diced potatoes and was very dry. I was unable to eat it. The next day pancakes were served and that was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

Hidden treasure of NJ shore

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Although, my husband and I have stayed at several NJ shore areas: Spring Lake, Point Pleasant, Asbury and Cape May--we had never been to Ocean City, NJ. We were tremendously surprised not only by the town itself, but also by the people. The town and boardward are very well kept and clean. The folks working in the concessions and various restaurants and stores are so pleasant and very helpful. We were so very pleasaed with our stay at the Scarborough Inn. The breakfasts are fantastic! Many of our fellow travelers told us that they and their families had been staying here for many years. Some are now on 2nd generation guests. We know we will be back and were greatly touched when a fellow traveler said to us, "We all come this same week each year---we hope we see you here at the same time next year." What more could a guest want?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary S from Tampa, FL

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very quaint B&B. Very old building, but in decent shape. We stayed in the Aerie room, a very small room on the 3rd floor - no elevators here. The bedding was not the best and the bathroom was tiny. The Inn was only a couple of blocks from the boardwalk and it had a large, wrap-around porch with lots of rocking chairs. Very nice to sit outside for morning coffee and in the evening. Rate was decent, and included breakfast that varied each day.