Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH JERSEY

Close to beach. Very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was our first time staying there and I have to say I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by scpfrom Ocean City, NJ

Traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good time staying at Scarborough Inn, yes a lot of things need some updated, but I always love to support this local business. So far so good, will be back again in I come back visit Ocean City again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Close to beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice place to stay. Off street parking. Great staff. Room was nice. Bathroom a tad small and mattress was firm. But overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley Forge, Pa

Best week spent at a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This place was awesome, the staff was very attentive to any need we had and gave great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Annfrom Virginia

Perfect downtown location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A couple blocks from the Boardwalk, but off the busy travel streets, the Scarborough B&B offers a charming late 19th Century building with period decoration and modern amenities. The desk and wait/cleaning staff are about as welcoming and pleasant as you could ask for, and the girls who clean the rooms and take breakfast orders are so friendly and very focused on doing a good job. I highly recommend the Scarborough. I personally will be back. PS, the breakfast was delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast near the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bring it up to date for the disabled. Fix your toilet issues.
Location: Great location and things nearby.
This B&B does not tell you in it's advertising that it is not up to date for anyone with physical disabilities. If you have undergone hip replacements, back surgery, knee surgery, you are in big trouble. There are no elevators available, and we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our room from outside the building. There was no one to help with our suitcases. Worse yet, we had our 2 grandchildren (10 & 12 years old) with us who wanted to see the room we were staying in, but we were told they had to sit downstairs in the lobby by the front desk, while we brought our suitcases up to our room. There are no handrails in the shower or the bathroom. In our room, (30) our knees would hit the wall in front of you when sitting on the toilet - or you must sit sideways. Your face was inches from the toilet tissue hanging in front of you on the wall. The air-conditioner hung on the wall, and went on and off all night. Unless you bring ear-plugs, you will have a hard time sleeping. We asked for an extra blanket at the front desk, and were told it would be in the room as advertised. It was not there, and we didn't get one until the next day. The best part of the B&B was breakfast...They did a good job with that every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noreenfrom Long Island, New York

Lovely B&B in a Lovely Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were all extremely accommodating, friendly, and polite! The breakfasts were always delicious! The room was very pretty, if a bit small. However the bed was overwhelmed by a mass of decorative pillows---one of which was quite dirty. However the front desk recommended that I put it in the hall & they immediately picked it up---which was quite acceptable! I put the rest of the pillows in the closet, as I found them totally unnecessary. I loved the full, deep, old fashioned bathtub! Loved the extremely clean bathroom! Loved the giant front covered porch with its mass of rocking chairs. Loved the Victorian sitting room. Loved the died porch that you could have breakfast on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Texas

Great place!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
THis was our first bed and breakfast experience - very nice! Breakfasts were great! Nice room - cool to see all the antiques and history. Very small bathroom ....but that goes with the historical age of the house! Aslo missed having an elevator, but again that goes with the age of the house. Besides, walking up the steps several times a day was a good workout :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very Nice B & B close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed at the Scarborough Inn over a weekend. It is a B & B, and converted from a hotel built in the '20's I believe. This provides a quaint atmosphere. The whole public area is very clean. The room that we had equally so. The only issue is that the washroom was VERY small. I'm 6'2, and could barely sit on the toilet. There is a warning for some rooms including "Aerie", the name of ours identifying rooms with small washrooms, so if you are a taller person you should use caution. Also we were on the 3rd floor, there are no elevators, so if handicapped I'm not sure how you could be accommodated. The front door is well above ground after going up about 10 stairs to a beautiful porch. This aside, the room & washroom were very clean. There was lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast was great, and served quickly. The staff including owners were friendly and helpful. There is no question that we'd stay here again.