Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice place to stay. Off street parking. Great staff. Room was nice. Bathroom a tad small and mattress was firm. But overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, Pa

Best week spent at a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This place was awesome, the staff was very attentive to any need we had and gave great restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast near the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bring it up to date for the disabled. Fix your toilet issues.
Location: Great location and things nearby.
This B&B does not tell you in it's advertising that it is not up to date for anyone with physical disabilities. If you have undergone hip replacements, back surgery, knee surgery, you are in big trouble. There are no elevators available, and we had to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to our room from outside the building. There was no one to help with our suitcases. Worse yet, we had our 2 grandchildren (10 & 12 years old) with us who wanted to see the room we were staying in, but we were told they had to sit downstairs in the lobby by the front desk, while we brought our suitcases up to our room. There are no handrails in the shower or the bathroom. In our room, (30) our knees would hit the wall in front of you when sitting on the toilet - or you must sit sideways. Your face was inches from the toilet tissue hanging in front of you on the wall. The air-conditioner hung on the wall, and went on and off all night. Unless you bring ear-plugs, you will have a hard time sleeping. We asked for an extra blanket at the front desk, and were told it would be in the room as advertised. It was not there, and we didn't get one until the next day. The best part of the B&B was breakfast...They did a good job with that every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice B & B close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed at the Scarborough Inn over a weekend. It is a B & B, and converted from a hotel built in the '20's I believe. This provides a quaint atmosphere. The whole public area is very clean. The room that we had equally so. The only issue is that the washroom was VERY small. I'm 6'2, and could barely sit on the toilet. There is a warning for some rooms including "Aerie", the name of ours identifying rooms with small washrooms, so if you are a taller person you should use caution. Also we were on the 3rd floor, there are no elevators, so if handicapped I'm not sure how you could be accommodated. The front door is well above ground after going up about 10 stairs to a beautiful porch. This aside, the room & washroom were very clean. There was lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast was great, and served quickly. The staff including owners were friendly and helpful. There is no question that we'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Classy stay at the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice old fashion accommodation. Comfortable, clean, a good way to experience Ocean City. Nice breakfast included. Soft beds also. Plenty of pillows in our room, conveniently located in Ocean City. Staff was very helpful. We had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient to everything!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to boardwalk and town.
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Two blocks from beach/boardwalk. Easy walk to shopping in town.
Nice room; comfortable bed. Small bathroom. Great breakfasts. Air conditioner that never quit running-noisy all the time. It would have been nice to meet the Innkeepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

clean, great breakfast, tiny bathroom

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly at hotel. Breakfast and afternoon snack was always delicious. We stayed in the apartment, but the bathroom was extremely small. Having young children, bathing was an issue. It's advertised as shower bath, but it is just a shower stall. Maybe it was our own fault misunderstanding. Overall I would stay again, but in a different room. Close to the beach and no issues with parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, PA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: n/a
Location: Boardwalk is walking distance. Very good location
Very nice small quite b & b..right by the boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great spot for a relaxing, private get away

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
really awesome bed and breakfast experience, service and staff were all great. helpful and kind. so close to the beach and the front porch rocking chairs were the best. would def go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com