Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly. They could have cleaned the room though. Fresh towels would have been nice. The hotel needs a little updating. We had a problem with the key in the door. The hot and cold water was backwards and should be labeled to reflect that. No breakfast and no pool. For all the more we were in the room it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but not the worst either.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Owner was very friendly. Room was do-able. Price was inexpensive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Shower did not work. Bed uncomfortable. But room was affordable. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hell hole

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
When I got there at midnight, the office was CLOSED, lights off, no one on duty. I pounded on the door and no one came. I had to go elsewhere. Then once I found a hotel with vacancy, six tries, the office manager of Scottish Inn, called me 5 times between one am and two am. It was a nightmare. Avoid this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to get room last minute due to plumbing issues and we booked with hotels.com which was easy and fast but when we got there the front desk guy was very rude and told us he wasn't going to let us stay because we had kids he finally let us stay after 15 minutes of arguing with him then when we got in the room it was suppose to be two double size beds and one was a queen and one a double when we laid down the beds didn't have fitted sheets and there was trash under the beds there was mold in the bathroom and to end it all the tv didn't work along with the air conditioner shutting off every 5 mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rise from NYC

What happened to my reservation?

Posted May 8, 2014
I arrived and i guess the room i had paid for was given away. I was put in another room for over night, which was cleaner, and in better condition than the one i was put in on the second day. The first room the first day, i rate it a 4. The second day i was switched to another room, i rate it a 2. Ended up in the Budgetel Inn, after my week stayed was paid up at the Scottish Inn. I stayed at the Scottish Inn in Richmond,VA, which is no longer named the Scottish Inn, but i was treated well, and it was clean. The staff was pleasant in Richmond,VA (Scottish Inn) it was not the same as this Scottish Inn in New Jersey.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a damm mess

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone needs to call health dept ...mole in bath tub ..a huge ring in bathtub toliet aww full looking bed spread full of dirty lint balls an the TV made a hummm noise while watching