Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newlyweds

Sweet bed and breakfast close to the boardwalk

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was clean and the inn was well cared for. It was dated but a typical bed and breakfast. The owner was friendly and made a great breakfast. Plenty of amenities. Our room was on the third floor which had pretty steep stairs but that didn't bother us. The sheets were super soft but the bed was 2 twins on a king headboard since a long mattress would never fit up the stairs. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay but not for those people used to a luxury hotel. This is a bed and breakfast with all the wonderful things that come with that type of experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Philly

Posted Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and found the room clean and comfortable. Karen prepares a tasty breakfast and runs a nice B & B only blocks from the beach. We would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a very nice weekend stay at the serendipity B & B. Karen our host was very pleasant and friendly. She made a fabulous breakfast as well, looking forward to going back. !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacation from in Ocean City

A weekend in Ocean City

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on the main road entering Ocean City - we were a little sad that it was so urban. It turned out not to be noisy, and the flow of cars going by was acceptable. Karen made us very welcome, and her breakfasts are delicious (home made waffles and pancakes, omelets, muffins and fresh fruit). There's water, soda, cookies and candy available at all times. The room was small but just right. The bed cover was dirty, there was a weird stain on the ceiling and the surfaces were dusty. Otherwise there was everything we needed in the room (hairdryer, soap, shampoo etc). The house is a bit messy - there's lots of stuff everywhere, but we didn't spend much time in the main living room. Overall an ok experience. Karen's friendliness and food save the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Barbara from Miami, FL, USA

SERENDIPITY @ 712 9th street OCNJ

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: It's VERY quiet here and centrally located,albeit on a main street.
Cons: No complaints !
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED,and only 60 seconds to the boardwalk !
Serendipity is at most 60 seconds from the OCNJ boardwalk.The breakfast that the owner Karen makes are to kill for ! The breakfast is so awesome and filling that it usually hold you over til dinner.Many of the guests have stayed here before.We plan on returning again ourselves.Make your reservations early !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by depaz

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were in one of the smaller rooms; luckily, we were only there 1 night. The bed was very comfortable, it's just there wasn't a lot of walking around room. Had a chance to look at some other rooms, and they were really lovely. I would definitely stay there again, but would try for a larger room. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!! Karen, the proprieter, couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Serendipity Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Awesome B&B ~ can't wait to stay there again. The inn keeper is very obliging and accomodating. Room was excellent and very clean. Food was the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great time Good breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Serendipity. My freind is a clean freak and she could not find anything wrong with the room. We plan on returning for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Tripoli, PA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Oct 15, 2009
We were really impressed with Serendipity and would definitely stay there on our next trip to OC, NJ. The owner, Karen couldn't have been nicer. The home was decorated beautifully, our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We felt right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights

Breakfast is Great!

Posted Nov 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Seredipity is so charming. Located in the center of town within walkng distance to the beach and everything else. The breakfast is terrific, tasty, hot and fresh. The only thing we didn't like was the room - small and hot!