Ratings based on 2,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was very clean along with the bathroom. The only fault it had was that I heard every time someone flushed their toilet lol. But that wasn't often considering I wasn't in the room all the time. I was out gambling. Overall, for the amount I paid it was awesome. More than I expected for the price tag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Revel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This was a great property for its value. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The only big negative is that the casino is small and they don't have enough tables open (especially craps and roulette). Good news is that Revel is a two minute walk away and they have a larger and more modern casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from New York

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The stay was nice. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. However, upon checking in , I was told my luggage would be arriving to the room and I must be there to let staff enter. What should have been 10 minutes turned into 45. When it finally arrived the staff member was fantastic easing my frustration. Loved him!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
There were a lot of noisy children on my floor. They were very loud late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kia from Brooklyn ny

It was very beautiful

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It was very nice until I called for a blanket & no one came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from New York

Showboat weekend!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly! They gave us a corner room when I asked and were also very friendly at directing us to all the appropriate places.
Cons: The reason why I took away one star for cleanliness was because even though the room was clean, there was a random cashew on the floor. Also free HBO!
Location: The Freeze bar makes some awesome drinks!
Everything was great. The casino and hotel were not as full of elderly people as I thought it would be! There was a healthy assortment of age groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveling mom from new york, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It's a nice hotel. My toddler enjoyed herself. I just wish they had an indoor pool or arcade for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice Hotel. The reviews can be miss leading, you have to go experience this casino hotel for yourself. Very good for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was good the, staff were good, casino floor was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from New York, NY

Showboat stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I liked eating breakfast at the Johnny Rockets inside the hotel.
Cons: I think the d├ęcor of the room looks drab. Needs a different color scheme.
Location: I like the location because it's close to the Broadway amusement area.
If you looking for a general looking room at an affordable rate, go midweek to the Showboat. You can't beat it.