Ratings based on 2,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was good the, staff were good, casino floor was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from New York, NY

Showboat stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I liked eating breakfast at the Johnny Rockets inside the hotel.
Cons: I think the d├ęcor of the room looks drab. Needs a different color scheme.
Location: I like the location because it's close to the Broadway amusement area.
If you looking for a general looking room at an affordable rate, go midweek to the Showboat. You can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from New York, NY

close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room, nearly new condition.
Cons: I just dont like the TV stand and there was so much damage inside the stand.
Location: right at the boardwalk.
close to everything. I don't have to pay exact so called "resort fees". Just had to pay for parking. Great price and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, great view

Posted Apr 10, 2014
My boyfriend and I took a one night getaway and had a great time. The room was very spacious, the service was great, the view was relaxing. We would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tati from new york ny

i had a wonderful time and fantastic veiw....

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: clean, and had everything that i needed... to enjoy my stay
Location: the board walk ... the stores the museum of ripleys believe it or not.. the beach... and most of all .. there rates was reasonable...
very nice place very clean, the staff is very friendly.... and lots to do... i will be comeing back again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany M. from Brooklyn, NY

Cool

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We really didn't have any complaints about our room, it's just too far down the boardwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: i like the look of the hotel
Cons: ashtrays in the rooms you could smoke in.
Location: the location is pretty much away from all the other hotels
It was good. Although it was a little chilly in the room the heat would not stay on. I had a smoking room with no ashtrays. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay. Nice and simple looking room. gambling was fun and exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from NJ

Quick Trip - will be back again!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cost, Value, Location, Energy.
Cons: Free valet for those staying overnight.
Our entire experience, from check-in to check-out at the Showboat was great. Rooms were great, food options good, casino options were good too. Quick access to the boardwalk and other casinos were very close by. Will definitely stay again - what a great value for the money (especially on a Sunday night)!
2 out of 5
by Jim from Virginia Beach, VA

Dirty room in need of update.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: attached to a casino
Cons: update the rooms
Location: bad weather prevented any outdoor activities
The room was dirty, the bathroom was bad. The shower curtain was old and the wrong size for the rod. At $300 a night, it was really a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittney from LI, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Wonderful Hotel! Beautiful rooms, amazing view! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only two critiques - smoking should not be allowed everywhere in the hotel. I did not enjoy waking up to someone smoking in my hallway. Also very few food places at night but breakfast was amazing !