Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Star lite Motor Inn.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Motel staff was pleasing and dependable.
Cons: n/a.
Location: Close to the city and easy access to the boardwalk.
Pleasing and comfortable motel room with television, microwave, comfort controls, and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms are cheap for a reason. Although service was friendly, the rooms were more than outdated. Not surprising for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
There were burn holes on the sheets, hairs on the towels and the towel rack was broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Silveron from bucks county, pa

Why don't they keep up with maintenance?

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
All of the hotels on the White Horse Pike just miles from Atlantic City should be real gems, but the Indian families don't keep up with the maintenance of these motels.First, get rid of the carpeting that is so matted down, stained and gross. Replace with tiles! Keep up with maintenance! I don't want to see silver tape around the doors, windows or air conditioners! I don't care about the soaps or towels but after each person you have to CLEAN AROUND THE toilets and every surface before the next person! Make sure the locks on the doors are secure! Each one should have more than a push in lock! What a shame....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya from Pleasantville

The room was ok..

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The service was ok n my room was small n we had no view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: good value for location.
called the hotel at 02 in the morning and asked if we could check in early. with out a problem. checked in at 2 am 10 hours before checkin time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HL from New Jersey

The worst room I've stayed in Absecon

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
When you want to enter the checkin lobby, you ring a doorbell. The person came out quite slowly. The first room key I got didn't work so I went back to the lobby. The person came out even more slowly with a replacement key. Her attitude seemed like she didn't care at all. The room itself is very small (the smallest I've ever stayed in). The door frame didn't quite match up with the door so light would leak in during the day. The only positive is that the tv has a set-top cable box with more channels than other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angel/mike from Philadelphia

Second time around

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was very convenient for the price but wish the bust stop was closer coming from Atlantic city had to walk what seems like 3 blocks but other than that was a great place n close to the shoprite,Dairy Queen ,McDonald,Burger King n dunken donut n the staff were all easy to deal with my husband n I stay there for the second time over the weekend n had issues with them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
The worst. Had to re-wash all my clothes because of the smell. Killed two bugs, and the wifi didn't work at all.