Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every moment!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The pool was great!! Not a strong chlorine smell that you find at most indoor pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

very nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It's an amazing complex worthy of a tour to fully appreciate it.
Cons: Access from self parking
Location: Our folks live near Smithville which is a wonderful old shoppe hangout.
Our only exception is for those who do not need or wish to take advantage of the Valet Parking, (offered to us at an uplift charge per day). Self Parking is awkwardly located. It is quite a hike with luggage from the lot through an outdoor and indoor maze, requiring lugging bags up and down several stairways to get back to the front desk area, and subsequent elevators. I dropped the ladies off at the main entrance, and "manned" the rest, during one of the local cold and rainy spells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

It was great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Love this place. Great service. Nice hotel. Beautiful golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 1 night to attend concert in AC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Front lobby beautiful!!!
Cons: Rooms however, need to be updated - looking older. WIndow treatment in bath hanging on by a thread.
Location: Attended Fleetwood Mac concert in AC
Staff very friendly and professional. Did not use any facilities other than the room. Thought the lobby and bar area was very impressive. Updated furniture, carpet, etec. Individual rooms need some of this. Clean but feeling a little worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge NJ

Right outside of the Atlantic City life

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great location, beautiful hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms. I enjoyed my stay with my fiancée, we would definitely go back with an extended stay. The Sunday brunch was AMAZING and well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom central jersey

Convenient to Atlantic City

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: We always enjoy the warm and cozy feeling when you arrive. Winter time you see fireplace burning, and summer is so pretty. The breakfast is very good
Cons: We had a horrible night of sleep, or lack of. Our mattress too soft, rolling into middle, and no support with pillows. Bathroom needed updating asap!
Location: Our intention was going to AC. We enjoy staying outside of the town. Very close drive
We only stayed over 1 night this time and checked in later in the evening,so not much to review. We have been staying at the hotel for about 5 years now and always enjoy the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
very nice. I do not have anything else to say I am working and do not have the time to say anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester county, NY

Great Historic Hotel, Resort and Spa.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Charming, very friendly staff, and clean!
Cons: a couple areas/hallways had a bit of a musty smell, but not everywhere and they are aware of it..
Location: Golf is outstanding. LPGA tour stop. 15 minutes to Atlantic City.
Super cool historic Hotel overlooking two tour level golf courses. We were upgraded to an executive suite which was roomy and lovely. It is an older hotel, so if you do not appreciate this sort of thing, then it isn't for you. Only 15 minutes from Atlantic City, this is a great spot for a weekend get-a-way. Elizabeth Arden Red Door Salon on site as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option near AC

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful place, scenic grounds, very nice room and excellent staff. Cheaper and nicer than staying in AC and just a short drive from the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Chas S Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stately hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Perfect experience, start to finish! I love the breakfast in the beautiful dining room. It's very elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Chas S Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, regarding breakfast and our main dining room. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.