Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great staff!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The staff at this hotel is excellent! We called only an hour in advance of when we checked in to request a mini fridge, which they happily provided. They also helped us plan our day and gave us great recommendations. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Overall we had a very relaxing stay, and we'd highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockland, ny

Nice place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel is very nice. Definitely can tell and smell, at times, that it is old. Not a bad experience at all!! Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugarloaf PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were staying at this hotel because it was close to Atlantic City. Only 15min drive. The first room we were put into still had cleaning products in the bathroom and open soap boxes. The beds looked like someone had laid on them. We took all of our suitcases back to the front desk. She was very apologetic and upgraded us to a room with a balcony. Didnt like the $10 daily fee that they added but we were aware off it. Overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent hotel beautiful surroundings and very attentive and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which I will be sure to share with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overall very impressive

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, breakfast
Cons: In room refrigerators, and decor
Location: Not a great deal to do without a car.
My wife and I travel a lot through our work, and this really made a pleasant change to the chains we mostly use. The room was a little tired, with no fridge, but everything worked. The bed was sagging a little but the room was large enough. The breakfast was just outstanding. Given the location, and there being little else around, the breakfast could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was 5 minutes to Smithville shopping.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Prices on food.
Location: It was 5 minutes to Smithville Shopping.
It was a restful stay, we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the past 4years.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the past 4 years, never a bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose, MA

Beautiful location close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds.
Cons: We went to the pool around 7 PM and there were two huge piles of dirty towels but no clean ones.
Location: The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport, Atlantic city, local vineyards, and historic sights.
Girls Get Together with friends that I hadn't seen in years and this was the perfect location. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I was greeted by a valet who removed my suitcase, offered me valet or self parking, and took my suitcase to the front desk for me (even though I opted for self parking). Check in was quick and easy. My room was clean and included a refrigerator (do not adjust the setting, I didn't think the minimum setting would be cold enough so I set it to 2 and things froze) and microwave. The bed was comfortable but I prefer a fluffier pillow so I used two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent overall experience!. Room was ready and clean even after we checked in a bit early. Great stay and very friendly staff. Highly recommended if you are planning a Jersey shore vacation and do not mind to stay little away from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet a memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.