Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was 5 minutes to Smithville shopping.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Prices on food.
Location: It was 5 minutes to Smithville Shopping.
It was a restful stay, we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the past 4years.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the past 4 years, never a bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose, MA

Beautiful location close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds.
Cons: We went to the pool around 7 PM and there were two huge piles of dirty towels but no clean ones.
Location: The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport, Atlantic city, local vineyards, and historic sights.
Girls Get Together with friends that I hadn't seen in years and this was the perfect location. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I was greeted by a valet who removed my suitcase, offered me valet or self parking, and took my suitcase to the front desk for me (even though I opted for self parking). Check in was quick and easy. My room was clean and included a refrigerator (do not adjust the setting, I didn't think the minimum setting would be cold enough so I set it to 2 and things froze) and microwave. The bed was comfortable but I prefer a fluffier pillow so I used two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent overall experience!. Room was ready and clean even after we checked in a bit early. Great stay and very friendly staff. Highly recommended if you are planning a Jersey shore vacation and do not mind to stay little away from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet a memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overall good experience!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Immediately meet by valet and gave prompt instructions as to parking, bags, and checking in. Outdoor pool beautiful and clean with plenty of towels. Brunch was delicious, the manager even credit me back the price for my son and his friend once noticed by my server that they barely ate(which was a good show of excellent customer service). Only complaint is I wear makeup and it tends to transfer to my sheets which I would have like to see my sheets changed instead of just making my bed(which I'm sure if I had ask they would have accommodated me), mattress was too soft for me(bad back) and their were way to many children(about 8 unattended 7 to 9 year old) in the hot tub to really enjoy its comfortability. Other then that it will most certainly be my place to go whenever I go to Atlantic City!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and professional. Always greeted us with a smile.
Cons: not really
Location: We were there for 3 nights, played golf 2 of those days, went to the wedding the 3rd day, then drove home.
We (5) adults, 2 rooms, went there for a wedding in Atlantic City. We are not gamblers and can not handle the smoke in casinos. But we are golfers. The room was clean and neat, staff was nice. Enjoyed the Pines course a little better than the Bay course. The golf staff was friendly and paired us with other nice golfers as well. Will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback! The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, NJ

Relaxing weekend away!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Beautiful historic building, friendly staff, nice sized, clean, guest room, and convenient to Altantic City. The Sunday brunch was amazing with a great selection of delicious food. We only stayed one night so we didn't use most of the hotel facilities, but we look forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resturaunt. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the room and the grounds.
Cons: More towels at the pool.
Location: We went to Ocean City boardwalk one night and to Smithville the next night.
The staff was wonderful. Room was nice. There were not any towels at the pool for most of the day. Many people had taken too many towels before we got there. The grounds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The location is great. Close to all that Atlantic City has to offer beaches and casinos but with a resort atmosphere. The two golf courses are outstanding with practice facilities for the all levels of play. Indoor and outdoor pool and excellent dining on site and a great spa at the adjoining vacation club. A two day get away was outstanding and only a few hours from NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We are located on Reeds Bay on 670 acres with views of the Atlantic City Skyline and the barrier islands. The hotel opened in 1914 as a private country club featuring two 18-hole championship golf courses. Throughout the years, we made extraordinary efforts to maintain the charm and detail of this unique and historic resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Could be cleaner

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Upon checking in I noticed an old, empty water bottle behind the bedside table. An indication of less than perfunctory housekeeping. Also at breakfast they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth. It even had sticky syrup spilled on it. Cool place if it were clean, it would have been spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.