Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute deal in a great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We had a smooth check-in and got two rooms with 4 adults each room. No frills kind of place but the rooms were clean and the staff was nice and helpful. They delivered an iron to the room when I called the front desk. Good price and close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carneys point, nj

Don't do it!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The only positive part about the stay was the service of the man who checked us in. Building is so run down and dirty- inside the room looked cleaner than outside but all of the linens were FILTHY. The shower towels smelled disgusting and I chose to sleep on top of the blankets. I would never pay this much for a room here again- pay a little extra and stay somewhere else!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Def expected better

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We booked 2 roons expecting better more confortable and clean rooms ... Specially been at a tourist area.... Rooms def need to be updated... A total do over needed asap!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra CHARGE!!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Took extra $40 from me because i had 4 guest with me that just wanted to come in..i took 3 two bed rooms for 6 of us and receptionist was like your guest ( 4friends from AC) can't go in..and in a bad manner ..din have time to call expedia , never experieced it before
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

OK, hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: My room was clean.
Cons: Needs lots of maintenance, fixing up.
Location: Near boardwalk & casino entrances
Room was clean, but overall of hotel conditions needs a lot of up keep. Needs lots of fixing up. I personally was not familiar with the area, and the hotel was not really in an area that I felt safe walking down the street. Had I known this before hand, I would not have booked this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located on run down street

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Overnight stay for ac marathon. Served tge purpose. Would not recommend for families. But quite close to boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Boardwalk, Restaurants & Quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Personality of the staff.
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast at 6 am instead of 7
Location: Location is Excellent. Like I said above. Quiet, Close to Boardwalk & Restaurants.
I love the staff at the Restaurants that I go to because of their smile and personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Decent Hotel. Close to Boardwalk.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the channel selection and free wifi
Cons: What could be improved is the breakfast selection.
Location: If you are up for a short ride on the Jitney, check out the aquarium. It was very small but they have the most entertaining sting rays.:) I would stay
I stayed at the Super 8 from Saturday to Sunday. The hotel itself was not bad at all. I saw from other reviews about the hotel environment and how it seems a little scary. I can see why they said that. The hotel is on a block where people reside and the area is poverty stricken however I did not feel like I was going to loose my life or my belongings. I tried out the wings place and the Irish Pub a block down from the hotel and like the other reviewers stated, wings were amazing. Both bars gets a thumbs up. If you are up for a short ride on the Jitney, check out the aquarium. It was very small but they have the most entertaining sting rays.:) I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to Boardwalk
Cons: Curtains had holes in them.
Location: Great Location, Lots to c and do on Boardwalk.
GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT experiance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Was close to the boardwalk but in a bad area.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location to boardwalk
Cons: Building looked run down. Breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Irish Pub is acrros the street and had very good food and the Picadilly had good wings.
Area around hotel is scary. Wouldnt go by myself but we had no problems. Lobby had a different smell but check in was easy and rooms were clean. It was not the Ritz but for the price, it was satisfactory.