Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located on run down street

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Overnight stay for ac marathon. Served tge purpose. Would not recommend for families. But quite close to boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Boardwalk, Restaurants & Quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Personality of the staff.
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast at 6 am instead of 7
Location: Location is Excellent. Like I said above. Quiet, Close to Boardwalk & Restaurants.
I love the staff at the Restaurants that I go to because of their smile and personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent Hotel. Close to Boardwalk.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the channel selection and free wifi
Cons: What could be improved is the breakfast selection.
Location: If you are up for a short ride on the Jitney, check out the aquarium. It was very small but they have the most entertaining sting rays.:) I would stay
I stayed at the Super 8 from Saturday to Sunday. The hotel itself was not bad at all. I saw from other reviews about the hotel environment and how it seems a little scary. I can see why they said that. The hotel is on a block where people reside and the area is poverty stricken however I did not feel like I was going to loose my life or my belongings. I tried out the wings place and the Irish Pub a block down from the hotel and like the other reviewers stated, wings were amazing. Both bars gets a thumbs up. If you are up for a short ride on the Jitney, check out the aquarium. It was very small but they have the most entertaining sting rays.:) I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to Boardwalk
Cons: Curtains had holes in them.
Location: Great Location, Lots to c and do on Boardwalk.
GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT experiance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Was close to the boardwalk but in a bad area.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location to boardwalk
Cons: Building looked run down. Breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Irish Pub is acrros the street and had very good food and the Picadilly had good wings.
Area around hotel is scary. Wouldnt go by myself but we had no problems. Lobby had a different smell but check in was easy and rooms were clean. It was not the Ritz but for the price, it was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

The room was nice and clean with enough towels.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: the hanging out of the neighbors that live next door.
Location: The location was nice., next to the boardwalk.
We were close to the boardwalk, and the casino. The area was kind of scarey. Lots of neighbors hanging out in the area. I do not know if I would tell someone because of the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barely better than nothing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The location is a half block off of the beach and all you hear all night are the wild locals cursing ALL night long. Even by the pool...it's located right next to the street and people are out curing and arguing there too. There were feathers and debris in the pool even though the guy just "cleaned" it. Nats in the room, leaky hallway ceilings, etc. If they put a little more effort into the place it could okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach and boardwalk. It's towards the end of the boardwalk where the Taj and Revel casinos are. The rooms could use some updated but everything was clean. We had a room on the 3rd floor above the check in area. The little dive bar down the street apparently has really good wings if you need a place to get any food because everything closes early around there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Scary but close to the boardwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The staff, AND the hotel all need one huge makeover. At this point it's probably best to bulldoze the whole thing and start over.
Location: It's very near the boardwalk.
Staff was unfriendly and seemed bothered by having to wait on people. The lobby was dirty and the furniture was old, musty, and ripped/broken. The elevator is terrifying. The room was in smelled like feet, the furniture in disrepair, and the door lock was hard to open. The pool was filthy and closes at 7. They did manage to keep the limited breakfast items stocked. The bed was comfortable but because it was so dirty it was definitely not a comfortable stay. I would not stay here again. I though that since it was a chain hotel it would have at least a minimum set of standards. I was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from pa

Neighborhood not inviting bar closeby withe people

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Less then 1full block from beach beach noises from amusement pier
Lost electrical power on part of room not addressed rapidly. Very late room clean up