Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puttershoek

Niks aan - alleen goedkoop

Posted May 26, 2015
We waren een uur eerder aangekomen, maar konden niet eerder inchecken dan 3 uur. Toen we terug kwamen lag de receptionist achter de balie te slapen. De kamers zijn erg gehorig. Elke keer hoorde je een ieder de trap op en neer rennen. Ontbijt was ook niets bijzonders. Koekjes en muffins. Dit werd echter niet bijgevuld, dus als je iets later kwam was alles al weg. Wij hadden gelukkig al wat brood gekocht bij de winkel aan de overkant, zodat we toch nog wat te eten hadden. Maar ja, het was wel het goedkoopste hotel tijdens onze Amerika-reis, dus misschien mag je dan over prijs-kwaliteitsverhouding niets eens zo klagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

close to AC

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: see above comments.
Location: close to AC, small shopping area & resturants nearby.
room was ok, very little lighting!! Had to use a flashlight to actually see. Mattresses were way to soft & pillows were soft & flat! Needs a little TLC & some paint, carpets shampooed would help too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: quiet near a lot of stores
Cons: may be new mattress
Location: near the beach and stores
nice hotel a lot of stores near by , quick check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
its a good experience but staff should help the customer and the breakfast was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

I should have known better...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The water pressure was good - that's about the only positive thing I can think of.
Cons: Everything - it needs to be condemned, brought down with a wrecking ball, and rebuilt brand new.
Location: Atlantic City and the shore points - if you're into that kind of thing...
If you enjoy living like an animal, and laying in filth and squalor, then boy is this the place for YOU! This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. I stayed for 5 days, and the maids did not come around even ONE TIME, despite me complaining to the owner. There were NO clothes hangers in the closet. There were paint chips in the walls, giant holes in the blanket on the bed, the towels felt like sandpaper, only 2 of the three lamps worked. It was dark, like a dungeon in the room. It smelled terrible. There was a melted spot on the carpet in the shape of a clothes iron. The mattress was squashed and looked deflated, and resembled the shape of a parallelogram. The Wifi reception and performance was awful. The ventilation fan in the bathroom was so caked with dust, that it is amazing it even ran at all. The TV was an old tube TV, and the picture was terrible (had white vertical lines in it). I am not sure how the state of New Jersey even allows a hotel in this condition to stay in business. I'm not sure how this hotel got a 3 star rating on Expedia.com - either the people that gave it that rating didn't stay in the same place I did, or the owner had relatives and friends artificially inflate the hotels ratings with bogus reviews. I could go on and on, but expedia only allows 1500 characters for the review. Stay FAR FAR away - you've been warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Its cheap for a reason.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was soft and very comfy but the room had a weird smell....
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: It was a great location and the property definitely has curbside appeal but when you go in your room!! Good God!! Them Navy blue walls are hideous!!
I got this hotel at a super cheap rate, the price was too good to be true but I got there and realized why: First, I would like to caution future patrons to BRING YOUR OWN WASHCLOTHS. My room was not quite ready when I got there and I observed the maid washing the floor with the washcloths being pushed around by a broom. I guess that answers the question as to why the rags are so dingy. Free breakfast on the marquis is plain and simply FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. That is unless you count cereal, with no milk available, no apple juice, no orange juice, and a few mini banana muffins breakfast. The walls are a hideous navy blue with oil residue all over them in what seemed to be something being sprayed on the walls. CREEPY. Did they perform an exorcism here???!! The TV was antiquated that in the middle of watching a program, the sound would just go out for like 15-30 mins and then miraculously returned but The kicker for me was the internet connection was NON EXISTENT. I had to tether wifi from my cell phone to get service which by the looks of my up coming bill, the cheap stay at this hotel turns out not to be so cheap after all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 14, 2015
The staff was extremely rude and welcoming. The walls were paper thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Wasn't a bad experience at all only bad thing really was that it said no smoking on the door but when I walked into the room it had the smell of smoke in the air as well as an ashtray
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
THE STAFF IS VERY BAD. NEVER SAY GOOD MORNING, THANKS, EVEN HI!. THE ROOM SO DARK MOST LIGHT IS NOT WORKING AND THE HAIR DRYER IS NOT WORKING TOO. THE TOWELS SO DIRTY AND POOR CONDITION.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that nice of a hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was very out dated. Not very clean. Did not feel comfortable taking a shower in that hotel! They need to fix it up a lot.