Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, room condition, quick service.
Location: Very close to the boardwalk, Tropicana hotel & casino.
Check in, check out and other services were quick. The location is great and is very close to boardwalk and casinos. The only bad experience was that one of the bedsheets smelled bad, not unbearable, but definitely bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, Ny

Nice hotel very clean and comfy.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room was very clean and comfy. My only issue is that you could hear everything, a couple was arguing and fighting and I heard everything. I felt like they was in my bedroom. Another issue I had was the parking is suck if you don't get there on time there will be no parking on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Casinos and Boardwalk

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: the elevator is old and needs updated
The room we had was on the 4th floor. It was not a bad room but for the price for 2 days was okay. We have had better but we chose this hotel because ratings weren't bad and it was within walking distance to the casinos. The elevator was real small and awful. It was really old and smelled bad. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable but we couldn't get the tv to change channels at night so we didnt get to watch many movies. Didn't complain because we only watched it at night. The neighbor hood is not that great but the Tropicana Casino is right across the street with lots of security. we did walk to the boardwalk from the hotel and that wasn't that far. just glad it didn't rain the 2 days we stayed. we would stay there again only because of the price and walking distance to casinos and the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

facility ok, bad neighborhood.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Experienced bedbug here. Room looks clean but have bedbugs. The check-in made me feel that I am in a hotel that many guests did not follow the hotel rules and got fined. After come back to home, I found the hotel charged me $1.50 from my credit card (I reserved the hotel from Expedia and paid to Expedia). This is the first time in my 40+ year travel experience, as a 815 credit score customer. I will never go this hotel again and do not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Toilet was clogged most of stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing
Rooms were small but clean. Excellent location but the plumbing did not work well. The toilet was clogged most of out stay. The staff was very attentative and responded quickly to requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conviently located near beach. Clean !

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Stayed a few days to visit the beach. This hotel is right around the corner from Boardwalk . Very clean . Would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very Close to Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great time. Hotel was close to beach, it's located literally right next to tropicana casino. Pool was awesome it went up to 9' feet!! Jitney stop was right outside of hotel on the corner. I can't wait to go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very close to shopping, beach and casino

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room and location
Cons: Breakfast only served until 10 am
Location: Tropicana casino and The Quarter, I max theatre, beach, boardwalk, shopping
Stayed with group celebrating a birthday. Very good location right next to Tropicana casino and boardwalk. We had a first floor room by the pool and I was afraid of noise from street and pool but it was a actually quiet. Room was very clean. If you are travelling with children it's a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great location, stylish rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Really enjoyable. Great pool. Continental breakfast was Awesome!! My only complaint might be the parking situation which said "no in and out"... sometimes I do like to go for a ride during my stay. Next time I may just park next door at Tropicana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Norriton

One night stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: cleanliness of the room.
Location: I attended a wedding at Pierr 1. I only stay the one night.
Checking in and out went smoothly. The overall room was clean but i found previous guest's old finger nails in the rug and the their hair ribbons. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels. About 2AM the noise started out side my room. Other guest going in their rooms.