Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 hotel in 1

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful. TV had HBO.
Cons: Update the annex!
Location: Needed to be by Tropicana so this was perfect for me.
The annex is very different from the other side of the hotel. Very old and beat up looking. A little over priced, but ok for a night or two. Valet was overpriced at $15, and your car has to be out by 1pm the next day. No restaurants open except on fri sat and sun, so no room service. Balcony faced street not ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheriefrom Pennsylvania

Meeting in AC

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was to stay in the Annex but was actually pUT in the newer part of the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. Only negative was the hotel was closing at 1p on Sunday and I was attending a meeting at the Chelsea until 4p and the bell person and valet weren't able to store my luggage or allow me to put it in my car. I had to bring 2 bags and a briefcase to the meeting room (on the other side of the hotel). Otherwise the service was great. The location is perfect and since there isn't a casino attached it was very quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samanthafrom Buena

weekend get away

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a little weekend get away. The room was basic but served it's purpose. The room and balcony were very spacious, The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are dated but everything was clean, Although there are no refrigerators which I couldn't keep my drinks cold but overall I would stay again at the chelsea annex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bed
Don't stater the annex part of the Chelsea they are not the same quality
1 out of 5
Recommended
by IVANfrom MIAMI

Too expensive for what you get.....

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In all honesty, while I was booking for this hotel, I got attracted buy the nice gallery of pictures that they post on their website, but once you arrive at the hotel you encounter a totally different picture. this hotel looks like it stayed in the seventies and never saw a change in anything. rugs are worn out and smelly, the door to my room was dirty and the furniture in my room could use a little TLC. the bathroom is at least 40 years old, and the water faucets in the shower would not close properly. just imagine the rest.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The Chelsea Annex is a nice hotel but the bathroom sink was a lil dirty & the hallway lil dark & the floors looked dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a demolition.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: At minimum, a complete renovation.
Location: Close to the boardwalk.
The hallways, stairwells, elevators and most importantly the room was very rundown. I don't think that a renovation could help this place-it needs a demolition! Very old carpet, bathroom fixtures, balcony flooded, stairwell not well lit......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Prices, elevator, bathroom
I purchased 1 night at this hotel as a birthday present and was willing to spend the $220+ in order to have a 'nicer' experience. I usually book the cheaper rooms since I don't really stay in them, but since this was a gift I was willing to spend a bit more than usual because the hotel/room seemed to look very nice! The entrance itself was very nice but as we walked through a diner, yes, a diner, in order to get to the Annex side, it appeared as a cheap motel. They had those light up creepy looking signs on walls telling you what floor you were on--reminded me of something you see in a scary movie. The bed in the room was the nicest thing, it was very comfortable. The bathroom looked cheap and so did everything else. All in all, the Annex isn't that bad but it's definitely not worth the price I paid. They should definitely lower these prices. I'd say it's worth no more than $130 on a Saturday night--and that's being nice. It should definitely have 'motel' prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. Close to boadwalk

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Simple weekend vacation. Nice facility. Wish it was alittle closer to everything