Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Alternative to Expensive AC Hotels

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great Staff! Helpful and friendly at every turn.
Cons: A little room update would be nice, but for the price and to be on the boardwalk… not bad.
Was there to run a 1/2 marathon, needed a good bed and that's what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,N.Y.

Nice location, yet hidden

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My overall experience was ok. Friendly front desk staff,comfortable beds.That's pretty much it. I was a little bit annoyed with not being able to brew a cup of coffee. Wasn't worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to other casinos and activites

Posted Oct 6, 2014
From the timely valet parking to the room our stay was enjoyable and we would recommend the Chelsea as nice destination in Atlantic City. The room was clean and comfortable. There was the usual slamming of doors in the middle of the night but that is typical of many hotels there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room condition
Cons:
Location: Tropicana, broadwalk
Comfort room, quiet area, good service. However ocean view rooms could not see ocean easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach and casinos
Friendly staff. Great location. Affordable compared to other hotels in Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel staff was great. Easy check-in. Valet service was a little slow. Over all it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel should only be rated as a 3 Star Hotel. Needs new paint job and a little face lift to fit in 4 Star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place for a quick trip from the city. Next door neighbors were LOUD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Guest Treated differently at this Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Updated bathroom, rooms were clean.
Cons: Additional fees on parking and nothing here is free...not even sancks
Location: Great location near the boardwalk and Tropicana
Once the Guest relationship clerk realized we went through Expedia to book our room I felt like we were treated differently. We were given the hotel room on the top floor right across from the elevators and the obvious area for loud people. We couldn't even find our room at first because the room number was ripped off the wall with all the wall covering to boot. It was mentioned to us had we booked directly with them we would have received some additional freebee's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden nj

Nice!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice place.staff was nice. clean room close to the beach and close to casino