Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitol Heights, MD

Nice hotel with beachfront view

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great experience! I would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Outdated .....

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel is very outdated, location is great actually but that's about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Dirty

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Not good. Hair on the toilet. Dirty headboards, batteries in remote died
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Alternative to Expensive AC Hotels

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great Staff! Helpful and friendly at every turn.
Cons: A little room update would be nice, but for the price and to be on the boardwalk… not bad.
Was there to run a 1/2 marathon, needed a good bed and that's what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & comfort, too many charges.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, good decor.
Cons: Better water temp control in the shower, went from cold to HOT!!! Free access to solarium. Free parking.
Location: Noyes Museum Stockton Arts Garage, beach, boardwalk, restaurants, burlesque show.
Overall, this hotel is a great experience if you're coming to AC for the night or more. My wife and I love that it doesn't have a casino, which kept it quieter than most but also (right on the boardwalk) made it walkable to all of the night life and beach. I personally felt the hotel needed some maintenance issues, i.e. old flickering hall lights, poor water temp control in the showers, no working cable TV. Also little things that lowered my rating like having the room-service cart outside my door all day/night. GROSS!!! Plus they charge per person for use of the hot tubs and sauna which we felt should be included since most hotels nowadays have these simple amenities located on the property for free access by the pool. Plus, if they didn't charge us for these we would have been more likely to buy spa services (like massages, facials, etc.). Parking should be free, because you have to spend $115 per night, plus tips for the valet. Again, most casinos offered unlimited parking rates of $5. Overall however, the Chelsea is still a good deal and makes going to AC a littler "cooler" than the typical casino/buffet kind of experience. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,N.Y.

Nice location, yet hidden

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My overall experience was ok. Friendly front desk staff,comfortable beds.That's pretty much it. I was a little bit annoyed with not being able to brew a cup of coffee. Wasn't worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to other casinos and activites

Posted Oct 6, 2014
From the timely valet parking to the room our stay was enjoyable and we would recommend the Chelsea as nice destination in Atlantic City. The room was clean and comfortable. There was the usual slamming of doors in the middle of the night but that is typical of many hotels there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room condition
Cons:
Location: Tropicana, broadwalk
Comfort room, quiet area, good service. However ocean view rooms could not see ocean easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach and casinos
Friendly staff. Great location. Affordable compared to other hotels in Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel staff was great. Easy check-in. Valet service was a little slow. Over all it was a good experience.