Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The room had layers of dust everywhere it looked like it hasn't been cleaned in at least 3 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

Beautiful Chelsea Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the shower in the room, so bright, clean and quite large.
Cons: The shower head in the shower did not have a very strong stream of water for rinsing.
Location: We walked the beautiful beach, walked to the Tropicana and rode bikes at Brigantine Beach just minutes away.
Pleasantly surprised by the decor, pleasant staff and mini bar in the hotel room. The valet parking was moderately priced and accommodating when we called to take our car out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Do not earn the pricing.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the room is ok.
Cons: the bath is half open which is a little too cheap.
Just a little expensive normal hotel. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville, NJ

Pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very clean, hotel staff are extremely helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Capitol Heights, MD

Nice hotel with beachfront view

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great experience! I would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark

Outdated .....

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location
Hotel is very outdated, location is great actually but that's about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Dirty

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Not good. Hair on the toilet. Dirty headboards, batteries in remote died
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Alternative to Expensive AC Hotels

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great Staff! Helpful and friendly at every turn.
Cons: A little room update would be nice, but for the price and to be on the boardwalk… not bad.
Was there to run a 1/2 marathon, needed a good bed and that's what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & comfort, too many charges.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, good decor.
Cons: Better water temp control in the shower, went from cold to HOT!!! Free access to solarium. Free parking.
Location: Noyes Museum Stockton Arts Garage, beach, boardwalk, restaurants, burlesque show.
Overall, this hotel is a great experience if you're coming to AC for the night or more. My wife and I love that it doesn't have a casino, which kept it quieter than most but also (right on the boardwalk) made it walkable to all of the night life and beach. I personally felt the hotel needed some maintenance issues, i.e. old flickering hall lights, poor water temp control in the showers, no working cable TV. Also little things that lowered my rating like having the room-service cart outside my door all day/night. GROSS!!! Plus they charge per person for use of the hot tubs and sauna which we felt should be included since most hotels nowadays have these simple amenities located on the property for free access by the pool. Plus, if they didn't charge us for these we would have been more likely to buy spa services (like massages, facials, etc.). Parking should be free, because you have to spend $115 per night, plus tips for the valet. Again, most casinos offered unlimited parking rates of $5. Overall however, the Chelsea is still a good deal and makes going to AC a littler "cooler" than the typical casino/buffet kind of experience. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queens,N.Y.

Nice location, yet hidden

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My overall experience was ok. Friendly front desk staff,comfortable beds.That's pretty much it. I was a little bit annoyed with not being able to brew a cup of coffee. Wasn't worth the price.