Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel should only be rated as a 3 Star Hotel. Needs new paint job and a little face lift to fit in 4 Star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place for a quick trip from the city. Next door neighbors were LOUD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Guest Treated differently at this Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Updated bathroom, rooms were clean.
Cons: Additional fees on parking and nothing here is free...not even sancks
Location: Great location near the boardwalk and Tropicana
Once the Guest relationship clerk realized we went through Expedia to book our room I felt like we were treated differently. We were given the hotel room on the top floor right across from the elevators and the obvious area for loud people. We couldn't even find our room at first because the room number was ripped off the wall with all the wall covering to boot. It was mentioned to us had we booked directly with them we would have received some additional freebee's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden nj

Nice!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice place.staff was nice. clean room close to the beach and close to casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Weekend rates
Location: Southern tip of the boardwalk.....not much to do.
First off, excellent staff. Nicest hotel staff that we've ever dealt with! We were disappointed to find that the hotel isn't directly on the beach & that it's so far south on the boardwalk. The check-in time is late, & check-out is rather early, so we did not feel that we got any of our money's worth by staying here. We simply good have stayed a block off the boardwalk, saved over $100 & have the same walking distance to everything. In hindsight, next time we'll just book at a hotel/casino. basically the same price with nicer rooms. The bed was new & comfy, but dust was everywhere, especially on the wall with the heater exhaust and the lamps. Wallpaper was faded and peeling, & the paint in the shower was rather sloppy. Also, no fridge in the room!!! No ice machine on the floor. We couldn't believe that we paid so much for a Saturday night at a hotel with no casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Maybe it used to be nice...

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Not what we expected from a 4 star hotel. The service was what I would expect at a Best Western or Days Inn. The towel service was difficult to find someone to help and we got charged $75 for towels we returned because they couldn't find the list... The restaurants were also subpar. The food was only ok and the music in the fine dining restaurant better suited a club playing techno 80s music very loud; we were back in the room in 30 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Get rid of drinks /candy in rooms
Clean ,comfortable bed sheets were soft,lots of pillows.Would definitely stay again. Didn't care for the refrigerator,they had it stock with juices and wine for a price.I had to remove drinks to top shelf so we could put our drinks in refrigerator.Also had all kind of candy and snacks their if needed for price.So stuck in drawer so wouldn't be tempting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Could do better...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
check in was at 3:00 pm, we ware not made aware of this before hand when we got there around 1pm as soon as we stepped into the door the lady screamed "NO CHECK IN COME BACK AT 3" its fine, we left and came back at 3. the rooms ware OK, there seemed to be a problem with the air in the entire hotel because it was HOT! both pools are not heated so we couldn't go in the pool because of the freezing water! check out is bright and early no later then 11 am, and the elevator is so slow and always full... its over all an OK hotel, but I will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but definitely rated higher than it should.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The first room we checked in to the AC wasn't working. We were promptly reassigned and had no issues after that. The staff was friendly. The hotel decor is just outdated a bit. For a four star hotel, we were kind of disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel misses the mark

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The view from the restaurant on the fifth floor was breathtaking.
Cons: The staff coudl be more accomodating and pleasant and everything could use a thorough cleaning.
I recently stayed at The Chelsea for a couple of nights of relaxation. Upon check in I found that the light next to the bed and the TV remote did not work. I called the front desk and they were quickly fixed. I requested a fridge for my room as I am a nursing mom and needed to store breastmilk as I was away from my baby but they would not accomodate my request. They suggested I use the "mini bar" in the room which is not a frigde, just a chiller. This was very dissappointing. I had a hot stone massage at the spa, the staff was cold and outwardly frustrated by the lack of appointments booked for the weekend. My massage was ok, but I would not recommend it to anyone or book it again. Unfortuantely my room overlooked the pool and on Saturday the loud music from the DJ could be felt in my room. It didn't appear that there were many people at the pool enjoying the music either. My room was not serviced on Saturday by 4:00pm so I had to call for more towels. By the end of the stay my TV was again no longer working. Overall this was a very dissappointing stay and I will not be back. Overall the hotel is trying to be a boutique hotel but misses the mark.