Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

Close to Boardwalk.

Posted May 31, 2015
It was quiet and comfortable in hotel. The restaurant is also cozy and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 26, 2015
Shower leaked all over the room. Staff wasn't accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

was great time

Posted May 26, 2015
Only issue was valet parking took to long to get car and elevators are way to slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfy and clean but we were overcharged and noisy

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Big comfy bed
Cons: The process of checking in - diorganised. Very late check in time
Location: Close to boardwalk and esy to get around
The hotel is comfortable and clean(ish). Our room was large (we had a corner room) and fresh. Friends of ours checked in to a room that stank of vomit - but when asked to change room because of stench were promptly moved. We were disappointed to not have been able to use the nice pool area (as advertised) as this facility doesn't open until Memorial Day (which was not communicated online). We were also disappointed that we were charged twice for the room and bar bill and 10 days later, still trying to have this resolved. A bit of a shambles. Our room was also noisy, which didn't bother me, we went to Atlantic City... I expect there to be a party nearby The hotel attract college graduates - so there was lots of screaming, hooplar and general debauchery in the halls throughout the night. Good location to get on to the boardwalk and if there wasn't such an issue with billing, i would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location but a not a 4 Star hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Good location, steps away from boardwalk and Tropicana. Friendly staff. Old hotel and tacky decor. Wifi is free but bandwidth is awaful! Smells musty in hall ways. Elevators are loud and close to the rooms. Walls are thin, sound proofing needed. Beds and linens were good but pillows were beat up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautiful property but the rooms are a little dark and even with its modern chic look the room still seems a tad bit dated
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun

Hotel look like it need a lift up.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Room doors look old with scratches broken door pieces around the edges. Dirty carpet from the fool 12th hall ways where the rooms are. Full body mirror had a crack in my room. Smelled musty. The staff was not friendly and they never ask how I was doing which it is a standard for a hotels. This is not a complaint but just some feedback to improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Surpisingly Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The decor and food (from the little I had).
Cons: room floors and quality control
Location: Good location with plenty to do.
The hotel is very nicely decorated in the lobby and rooms. The room floor leaves a bit to be desired. When I stepped out of the elevator to the 6th floor it had a pretty strong mold odor. The room was very nice but when I finally went to shower after a long night the towels had gashes on them and were stained with what appeared to be make-up foundation. Needlesstosay I air dried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stay was okay. The walls are paper thin so you hear your neighbors entire conversation. Valet was ridiculously slow, took 10 mins to bring car. It cost $10 to valet park,either pay that or you have to find street parking (good luck with that)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: The person at the front desk needs to be more prepaired to answer questions. He seemed confused.
There is a lot to do near by. The outlets are only minutes away.