Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomall, PA

Nice motel close to beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: The motel was next to a Wawa, a CVS and and Acme. Was a five block walk to the beach.
Very impressed with this motel. I decided to stay an extra day beyond my initial reservation and it was no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Senior Galfrom Jennersville, PA

Not a bad place to stay but not close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the kitchenette. But there was only one entrance in and out of motel. Long walk to room 202. Rug in bathroom needed to be washed. Not a bad place to stay if it were closer to the board walk. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. Door only had one lock. Needs two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

It was better than I expected

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I would have to say the full size fridge and the kitchenette.
Cons: Definitely the strength of the WiFi.
Location: There is a 5 & 10 store and a playground very close. The Discovery Seashell Museum is a short drive away and of course the Ocean City Boardwalk.
My daughter and I stayed there for our annual Father/Daughter trip down the shore. I knew about the refrigerator and the kitchenette, but I wasn't expecting the electric burners or the cabinets and drawers filled with bowls and silverware. The heated pool was also nice because it was a little cool outside when we went swimming. I also like the fact that there is a Wawa, CVS, and a Acme right there as well. My only complaint is that the WiFi isn't very good. It did say on a paper in the room that it might not work in the room but should be good outside or in the lobby but even in those places it wasn't that good. Being that was my only issue I have to say my overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don and Suefrom Weingarten NJ

room 323

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say tbat our trip was the best three days I have had in awhile. The accommodations had everything I needed the room was beautiful. I really felt like I was out of the state. Heated pool bed was comfortable. The location couldn't have been any better. And the food in the restaurants was just walking distance away and it was great. I can t wait to go back next year. the hotel desk clerk was the sweetest girl gave us the best suggestions on where to go and what to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Learn how to parkfrom Pa

Good fishing weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was goodly, but people need to learn how to park in the covered lot, They are just all about themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We booked this hotel for a last minute long weekend, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Although this was an older hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a full kitchen area, although we chose to eat out. The beach was beautiful, and only a short walk. The heated pool was wonderful for relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Best location ~ Best price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything.
Location: 34 Street and Haven, just off the beach - restaurants, shops, grocery store and Wawa is almost attached!
Fully equipped, everything you need for a stay at the beach. Hotel facilities were clean, comfortable and just blocks from the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Philadelphia

Great find...walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here...loved how close we were to the beach. Heated pool was also refreshing and room clean and comfortable. Not a great view from the room, but we were not there for the view from the room. We wanted to be walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roseandrickfrom Cornwall PA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had everything we needed and more. We are coming back next year!