Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomall, PA

Nice motel close to beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: The motel was next to a Wawa, a CVS and and Acme. Was a five block walk to the beach.
Very impressed with this motel. I decided to stay an extra day beyond my initial reservation and it was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Spokane, Washington

Nice close to beach stay for families

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
Nice location for us, long walk to the center of town/boardwalk/attractions but we liked being off the beaten path and close to grocery store and less crowded beach. There was a bike rental place just around the corner. Rooms definitely need new mattresses and a little TLC. Would recommend laminate flooring or something other than carpet. Definitely could stay a week or more here with family and enjoy the area. Nice heated pool for families with kiddie pool too. Each room is different. Our room was better supplied than sister's room - they borrowed from us. We had nice kitchen. Overall good family place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom NJ

I'd stay again!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 
Everything was great! Hoping to stay there again during my next visit to Ocean City NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krisfrom Ottawa

Fit the Bill

Posted Oct 2, 2014 
Very happy with the service and personal treatment that was provided by the staff at the Crossing. Room met my needs but was a little run down (mattress was WELL USED, smoke detector sitting on table with no battery in it) I would stay there again if I was traveling solo but I don't think I would stay with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
Enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget H.from Toms river, NJ

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
Building needs a little TLC on the outside but the room was beautiful and the location is less than a ten minute walk to the beach. Clean hotel. I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Senior Galfrom Jennersville, PA

Not a bad place to stay but not close to boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
I liked the kitchenette. But there was only one entrance in and out of motel. Long walk to room 202. Rug in bathroom needed to be washed. Not a bad place to stay if it were closer to the board walk. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. Door only had one lock. Needs two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

It was better than I expected

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: I would have to say the full size fridge and the kitchenette.
Cons: Definitely the strength of the WiFi.
Location: There is a 5 & 10 store and a playground very close. The Discovery Seashell Museum is a short drive away and of course the Ocean City Boardwalk.
My daughter and I stayed there for our annual Father/Daughter trip down the shore. I knew about the refrigerator and the kitchenette, but I wasn't expecting the electric burners or the cabinets and drawers filled with bowls and silverware. The heated pool was also nice because it was a little cool outside when we went swimming. I also like the fact that there is a Wawa, CVS, and a Acme right there as well. My only complaint is that the WiFi isn't very good. It did say on a paper in the room that it might not work in the room but should be good outside or in the lobby but even in those places it wasn't that good. Being that was my only issue I have to say my overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don and Suefrom Weingarten NJ

room 323

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
I have to say tbat our trip was the best three days I have had in awhile. The accommodations had everything I needed the room was beautiful. I really felt like I was out of the state. Heated pool bed was comfortable. The location couldn't have been any better. And the food in the restaurants was just walking distance away and it was great. I can t wait to go back next year. the hotel desk clerk was the sweetest girl gave us the best suggestions on where to go and what to do.