Ratings based on 5,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

It has seen it's day

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The Hard RockRestaurant luckily was good.
The bed was the worst bed I had ever slept on! The tub had stains in it. The liquid soap and shampoo were cheap. The bed linens were tattered. The bathroom linens were stained!!! Room service wouldn't bring us utensils. The bellman cursed!!! He also told me to relax!!! Most restaurants were closed. The security was lacking. The crowd was nonexistant and seedy!!! They charged $15.00 a day for wifi!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice. The room was very nice and clean. I will stay there again when in Atlantic City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Everything about our stay was excellent! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skook co pa

Excellent!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Our stay was excellent. It was last minute reservation and were able to get an awesome room. Very spacious room and clean! The hotel had some wear and tear and small things that should be fixed but minor. First time in AC and would've loved to see AC back in its "hay day!!!" It's ashame that a block from the boardwalk is run down and ragged :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton, New Jersey

Nice stay; could have been better.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
From when we arrived to when we departed, most of the staff was so rude. Bumping into you & pushing you out of the way. When we needed help with directions inside of the hotel since it was so confusing, we received attitude & one word response. If you don't like helping people, maybe a hotel job isn't for you. The walk from the parking lot to the check in lobby was a very long walk. The room was nice w/ a great view. I was in the grand suite. The balcony door was stuck. We couldn't get to experience the balcony. Called for assistance, no one ever came. The room seemed outdated. The table in the living room was old & paint peeled; looked dirty. Not really any complaints on the bed room its self. The bed was very comfy and so were the pillows! Only compliant was that the site advertised a gaming console in the room which we were looking forward to. We asked guest services why the console wasn't in the room. He nastily responded that they don't offer the console in rooms anymore. Bummer. Very limited amount of channels. Had to pay for everything including WiFi when I already paid so much for the room. I give this experience a 3 out of 5, only because the room itself was nice, and the jacuzzi was cute. If it wasn't for that, it would probably get a 2. I really loved Revel. Only reason I booked at trump was because Revel closed down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Taj Struggling to Stay Open

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel offered a good discount for Chairman's Tower mid-week. The room is terrific with a floor to ceiling window. But service is slow (yet apologetic) due to a skeleton staff and some of the restaurants are closed down. The pool/gym closes at 6pm, and is at-your-own-risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Staff was aware that they were closing and had bad

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Staff was aware they were closing and had bad attitude about it. Why would Expedia put people in a hotel that was filing bankruptcy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wow

Posted Oct 30, 2014
It was just perfect. We were at the 93th floor with a beautiful view on the ocean and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

beautiful

Posted Oct 29, 2014
chairman tower !!! Excellent stay beautiful tower lovely hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Let the good times roll

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great time staff was eager to please even took soon of their money home