Ratings based on 5,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but seriously disappointed!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
7 out of 10 staff members encountered were rude and clearly ungrateful for their job. Not friendly at all, visibly irritated and just doing the bare minimum. Every single black female worker that i had to interact with, rolled their eyes at me and was clearly not interested in helping me. A warm smile or even a proper hello was out of the question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very clean, nice staff. Overall a excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is closing and they need to.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
the furniture is out dated and they wanted to charge to use the gym. I enjoyed the pool as long as I didn't have my head under water. They used tooooooooooo much chlorine. It is was a nice pool, so I was disappointed that I couldn't enjoy it longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staffs r very rude

Posted Oct 18, 2014
staffs r rude and bed sheet is not clean. the noise from bathroom fan was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Filled with smoke...

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: very little... maybe the proximity of the parking... but the Five Diamond sign on the side of the building is disingenuous at best.
Cons: maybe offering an environment that didn't reek of cigarette smoke?
Location: It's just one t-shirt shop on top of another... and institutional food/drink...
I'm not a smoker and I don't want to be surrounded by cigarette smoke... When it gets on your clothes and sticks to your skin- it's just gross... Everywhere I went at the Taj, I was covered in smoke. My room was supposed to be in the new tower- I was given a room in the old tower.. and it's just that. Old. The floor was marked non-smoking... but in reality it was anything but.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Super nice room! Floor to ceiling windows were worth the trip alone! Bathroom was much nicer than a Ritz! Very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I really enjoy my stayed at this hotel, everything was close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel would have liked a better view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was great. The room was very comfortable. The only thing i didn't like was looking at the abandoned casino outside the window
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

PLACE IS CLOSING AND THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Staff is clueless and not helpful, upgrade everything.
Location: Nothing without a taxi. Place needds to close.
The trump taj mahal is reportedly closing in a few weeks so they are cheaping everything. There is no microwaves in the rooms, the ice machines don't work, the staff speaks no english and has no idea what is going on. Lights weren't working the main sign says Taj Mah....This was a terrible experience. The Borgata is way better. Also the Casino is in get all the money they can from people mode. No slot money is being paid and places are charging double comp in the food court. Place was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Overall, good stay in Chairman Tower. Room was clean, we were able to check-in early, and the staff were very nice. My only complaints are 1- hotel did not include lotion as an amenity (shampoo/body wash dispensers affixed to shower wall), and 2 - starbucks didn't open until 8 am and the coffee maker in the room was a one-cup dispenser that didn't look too promising