Ratings based on 6,630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fla

Awesome stay large rooms!

Posted May 4, 2015
Rooms are large , clean casino , lots of food choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey City, NJ

Trump Taj Mahal is a classic AC locale

Posted May 3, 2015
The casino was very quiet on this day. Also, it was near impossible to hit. The room was in great condition- clean, comfortable. The TV doesn't have a HD feed, the shower is positioned for midgets and there was a creepy sign in the room directing us to purchase towels, sheet etc. and if these items were taken from the room, we explicitly give authorization for the hotel to charge our card. It was weird. But what else would you expect from Trump?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

1 night isn't enough!!!

Posted May 3, 2015
Very comfortable stay. I enjoyed the casino and drinks. I must come back. Not just for one day lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 2, 2015
This hotel was so old and looks like a motel, i would give it a 2 1/2 stars rating. We were in the Grand suite, but not even up today class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice, clean comfy big nice ocean view. Better than Vegas! Weekdays are quiet and weekends more hustle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Overall maintenance is poor. Poor staff attitude and bell service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Room was great, but

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was huge and very vlean but tge ice machines dud not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Too garish and vulgar and noisyl

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: On the boardwalk. Good rates.
Cons: Turn off all the lights, turn down the noise.
Location: Nothing.
Could not wait to leave. Just hated it. But I suppose it is no worse than the other casino hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

The location and price couldn't be better.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: It would be nice if the pool was open later. 10am to 6pm wasn't enough time for my kids to enjoy it.
Location: The boardwalk and people watching were the draw for me. A casino is just a smoky place to walk through, but I love the shore.
We stayed for one night on our way to Philadelphia mostly because the midweek price was so affordable! The hotel is still very nice...maybe a little shabby around the edges if you look close. Our room was clean and well appointed with an ocean view, but the desk lamp didn't have a light bulb! Are you kidding me...how does a thing like that get overlooked? Next time I may not bother with the Chairman's Tower...it's a bit more money and may be more quiet, but all of the amenities are in the other building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: no hot water in the morning.
Overall it was fine a little dated. The area is struggling a bit.