Ratings based on 5,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean, spacious comfortable room. Employees seemed to enjoy their jobs. No bad experience. Would go again. Only complaint i wish i had relized to sign up for the card so i would possibly get a free room upon next visit. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel, very clean room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and I liked the fact that they have shampoo and condition in a dispenser instead of individual bottles
Cons: I think that their casino area needs an upgrade, most of the games are the same or old.
Location: Just a minutes away from the Outlets
I had a great time in Atlantic City. The hotel was okay, I expected more because of the pictures in their website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onset

Nice hotel clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and people friendly
Cons: They could have a business center so I could have printed my boarding passes 1.50 for a boarding pass little much.
I stayed here and got a room for two nights. Everything was great casino doesn't have a large smoking section but a large non smoking section. White House subs was there and the restaurants were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great....love the view .....I wish I was back there now :-D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Homestead, Pa.

Great time. Best hotel on boardwalk

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, easy access in and out
Cons: Slots paying out more instead of not being very cooperative.
Location: Longer walk due to location but we enjoy walking. Easy access to beach.
We enjoyed are stay very much and may return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Big Hotel - a little dated but very decent

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: . Room size and view. Convenience to boardwalk/beach. Very nice indoor pool and patio.
Cons: Casino large. Hard to get a drink due to few servers.Large non-smoking areas. Saw a few people walking around asking people for money and cigarettes.
Location: Steel pier has some cool rides for kids and adults. Boardwalk seems to go on forever. Enjoyed the beach which is right outside the door.
Arrived on a Thursday afternoon in August. Parking lot is huge and very busy. Very long walk to the check in. Hotel allowed us to check in 1.5 hours early. We were on a the 44 th floor (elevators are fast) and had a awesome view of the ocean. Room was large, clean and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom had light pink marble (LOL) but was large, clean and functional. Right on the boardwalk, beach and steel pier. Very convenient location. Ate in the PLATE restaurant for lunch which was busy but very good and reasonable. Breakfast there was too big of a line so we went to the sub place and had a great breakfast sub for about 6 bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great room. Great price. Good service. Nice Casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trump Taj Mahal, Grand Suite

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff was friendly enough and the room was clean. However, the carpet in the suite was rather threadbare and worn with several stains on it, and the windows were dirty inside and out. The balconies are permanently locked, so you can't use them, and when I asked housekeeping if they could at least clean the outside glass no one responded to my request. I stayed on the 34th floor, but perhaps other grand suites are in better condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Services

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location is good, right on the boardwalk
Cons: Guest Services need to be improved drastically, I don't believe they understand it at all. The hotel is not ready for tech savy guest
The building is nice but if you need anything from the guest services, you can forget about it!! They charge you for internet per device but even when you pay you can never connect and if you call for troubleshooting, they have no one on staff, so they tell you call AT&T customer service which takes you no where
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Very dark and smoky hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: One of the hotel staff was responsive to our room change request after a sleepless night listening to loud. profane partying in the next room.
Cons: Not sure if this hotel can be saved.
Location: Location was great. Right on the boardwalk, right at the end of the Steel Pier. Plenty to do nearby.
This hotel lobby was so smoky from cigarettes and cigars that my husband's eyes were burning and the most bloodshot they have ever been. People were smoking and even carrying their Bud Light cans around in most parts of the hotel. We had a 'non-smoking' room but it didn't matter-cigarette smoke permeated the whole facility. Many of the staff people would not make eye contact with me-once even when I said excuse me I was ignored! Some of the other patrons were very noisy and used vile language very late into the night and the early morning hours so sleeping was difficult.