Ratings based on 5,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Hotel directly across from the Steel Pier!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the quality of the in- house restaurants is what makes this hotel particularly attractive.
Location: See above.
The Taj Mahal has a welcoming staff who work to make your stay a comfortable one. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom is nicely stocked with convenience items (shampoo, soap, etc.) and plenty of towels. Our room had a view of the ocean which was lovely to look at. There is a safe in your room for your valuables and a coffee maker. There are great restaurants on the property. Try the Trattoria IL Mulino for an excellent Italian meal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beaach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some updating of elevators and furnishings
Location: good location for beach. Seems that there wasn't as much going on around the Taj as further down the Boardwalk
Enjoyed the Taj hotel. Very interesting with all the lights, bit Vegas like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to the beach, front entrance on boardwalk

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Had good time there, enjoyed the Casino experience, the diner at HardRock Cafe and walk on boardwalk. Tanger Outlets is very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel- long walks to get everywhere

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Comfortable room- long walk from lobby to parking lot to Casino to dinner- no signs to tell you where to go- staff acts like you shoul know where to go and don't offer directions like proper customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Going bankrupt!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location was ok
Cons: updating, cleaning, modernization, etc.
Location: Everything nearby being affected by downturn in visitors, economy.
Hotel becoming run down. Looks like a two star, not a four star as rated. Atlantic City no longer what it used to be. Pity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Resort. Will book again!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Easy access to other Casinos and Attractions like Caesars and Harrahs.
Stayed there for a weekend trip. No complaints. Will return to again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff is VERY rude.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was very rude. Asked for extra towels, never received them. Asked to be called when our limo arrived, never received a phone call. Asked for a room with a beach view, was told our room had a beach view. Got up to the room and the view was NOT the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at Trump

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was just a great location and very nice staff
Cons: FREE wifi for whole stay longer pool hours When things on site are closed list hours when they are open Microwave in Room Freezer in refrigerato
The bed was awesome and spacious clean room and bathroom We have stayed in Comfort in super 8 etc before and had WIFI the whole time free, had access to a microwave in our room, and a freezer in the room fridge. Pool access was much longer Things like the Buffet were closed and we didn't know until we walked all the way through the whole Hotel to see a closed sign......The map and directory should have closings and business hours, its a lot of walking for some people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach and right on the Boardwalk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Our room in the TAJ Tower was very nice great view. We were there mid week off season it was a little empty but we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Right on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was ok, nothing spectacular, nothing awful. It looks a little beat up in places, it could be better, but I've stayed in worse.