Ratings based on 3,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay it was ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was fine. Long check in wait. But overall passable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny,ny

Location was good

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The location was good for my needs. Came with large group of 40 or so.The shops bars and restaurants or conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yardley Pa

Not a good experince

Posted Jan 19, 2015
not a great experience at 1.00am in the morning we heard noises outside our room siding had come lose and was banging making a lot of noise called to front desk said we where the 3rd call about this, nothing they could do at the time, was a tough night no sleep because of the noise, the rooms are getting old and outdated for $340.00 on a Saturday night not worth it, very over priced. A employee told us the next morning they are always getting complaints about the HAVANNA tower where are room was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Rooms need updating but the hotels casino, restaurants, clubs are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: Kinda by itself at the far end of the boardwalk, but lots to do inside, like Havana quarter.
Room is nice. Got 2 beds and 2 rooms, and they were adjoining rooms! Couldn't believe it! On the 47th floor with amazing views of borgata and golden nugget far in the distance and Caesars closer by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Best

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It had it all. I liked it better than harrahs. When I go back I will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun environment and Casino

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The ambiance of the Tropicana is great. The Quarter has so much stuff to do including bars and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the front desk was available. Fun stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We stayed on the 48 floor west tower and found the rooms to be clean, the housekeeping staff was amazing. I was really surprised at the pride they take on keeping there rooms clean, Great place for the budget conscious. The restaurant s were also convenient. I found the entire tropicana staff to be polite and friendly. Although a little dated,the hotel Iis remodeling the rooms. But to us cleanliness is key to a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Nice hotel with casino. Everything right there

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Stayed for a weekend. Had a great time eating and gambling. Plenty to choose from. A little loud throughout the night. Plenty of people partying all through night. Everything we needed was right there within the courtyard....shopping, eating, desserts, toiletries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Amazing view of atlantic city and the ocean.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: casino, architecture, furniture, facilities
Cons: availability of food at night
Location: ocean, casino, walk on the broadwalk
It was wonderful experience at thi hotel. i loved the amazing view through my window. It is very close to the beach infact has a diret entry to broadwalk as well.