Ratings based on 3,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Tropicana. It was super convenient. Everything is in this hotel. There's no need to go anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Enjoyable Seashore Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, room, restaurants and shops.
Cons: not sure.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, shops, church, restaurants, amusements.
Not much for words, but the hotel room had a beautiful view. The hotel was perfectly located for us to enjoy the beach and boardwalk. The Tropicana had plenty of shopping and entertainment as well. We hope to be able to return next year for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Best resort hotel on the Boardwalk.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel had everything you could want under one roof. The rooms were clean and modern and this hotel was just steps from the boadwalk and beach.
Cons: Elevator service, especially at check in and check out times, was poor. My friend had to wait 2 hours for bell service at check out.
Location: Go to the beach, walk on the boardwalk and there are outlet shops nearby. The Hard Rock Restauraurant is also located on the boardwalk.
I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Tropicana Casio Hotel. My room was clean and modern. I had my room cleaned everyday and didn't have to ask for additional towels etc. I enjoyed the restaurants and cafes and shopped in the retail stores. I also noticed there was an IMAX theatre which is a great feature for young & old. One additional feature I liked was the outdoor pool on the 6th Floor in the North Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
At our arrival to check in they told us that they didn't have the room that I had booked. Came back a couple of hours later and my room was ready. The hotel is nice overall. Only disadvantage is that there are so many towers, and there's a lot of walking to do to move from one to another. Plenty of restaurants and shops inside the hotel. Hotel is located steps away from the beach and you can walk to the outlets if you want to shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Food Choices and Casino
Cons: Hotel rooms need a face lift
Location: Casino, Boardwalk Beach
Good service and food options. Hotel was clean but outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Tropicana past and present

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The Quarter, the shops, The Marketplace and the casino
Cons: Room conditions in the Havana Tower. may be the oldest of the towers.
Location: For me, it was a good location. Could walk to the shopping pier and a few more casinos. Ideal for the ladies in and out of the shops
Arrived just before check-in time. Did not know that Tropicana had at least three (3) towers. Just happen to be in the right one. (No indication on the reservation where room was to be. Check-in was easy even thought there was a line. Went fast. Room was satisfactory for sleeping. Furniture was dated. Carpet needed to be replaced, This was at the Havana Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price but needs updating

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location on the boardwalk yet away from most crowded section
Cons: Update rooms. Improve customer service.
Location: Beach, boardwalk, rides, aquarium,casino
Check in did not go smooth- staff was not helpful. Long walk from self parking garage to rooms. Prior guest left food in frig. Housekeeping did not replace used cups second day or washcloths. Self checkout kiosk did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Tired old showgirl

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The shops and the mall decor
Cons: Rooms need updating. Directional signs need to be improved so you can find your way around.
Location: Location is OK in some parts but very ghetto-like in most of the city. Area near the lighthouse needs to be cleaned up.
We booked through Expedia and got an amazing rate. I'm glad we did because this hotel is in need of updating. The rooms even have CRT TVs and old carpets, furniture, and beds - this was probably THE place to be 30 years ago. The room was very clean and was made up everyday. Our room (in Havana Tower) faced south with a good view of south AC and tiny slice of ocean visible. My only complaint about the view was that we had a bright spotlight that came on at night and shined in our window. Check-in was a bit slow because we arrived after midnight and had a very picky customer in front of us. Check-out was a breeze with the expedited check-out kiosk. Parking was easy but should have been included with the room cost (we paid $10/night). The mall/shopping areas were very nice and the casino was the liveliest on the boardwalk from our perspective. Tropicana seemed to be the best place to hang out for casino/malls...otherwise the beach was the best place to be. Restaurants in Tropicana were very nice but extremely overpriced (like all the other casinos).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Lots of dining and entertainment options

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Set up well, with many dining and entertainment options. Nice views of the bay and the beach.
Cons: Rooms should be updated and housekeeping should pay more attention to details (dusting, cleaning gunk out of showerhead, etc.)
Location: Located right on the beach. Multiple dining options, ranging from quick deli sandwiches to fine dining at the Palm. Comedy club on-site.
The Tropicana is set up well, with many dining and entertainment options. The rooms are outdated, with old tube televisions. Housekeeping was friendly and efficient, but they missed details like dusting and cleaning gunk out of the showerhead. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Delaware

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and lots to do.
Cons: just a few small upgrades in the rooms
Location: It is right on the boardwalk, so it has lots of options for eating and entertainment. It also has direct access to the beach.
I had a great 2 night stay. I checked in July 7th, and I overheard the workers at check-in telling people that they were coming off of a sold out weekend, and they didn't have their rooms ready for them just yet. It was 8:00 pm, so I could imagine why they were a little upset considering they all had reservations. Luckily I settled for a smoking room which was ready. So I was already happy, and so was my sister who smokes. The room was great. The only complaint I have is the chain on the back of the door was broken, and I have small kids, so I was very nervous about them opening the door. The T.V. was pretty small, and the refrigerater wasn't very cold and took quite a while to get my drinks cold. But that was really no biggie since we weren't there to watch T.V. and I was able to get some Ice for our drinks. The hotel was right on the beach, and has an outside and inside pool too. Which was really nice. Overall had a wonderful stay, and would definitely stay again! :)