Ratings based on 4,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I took my girlfriend down for her birthday and we had a blast ! We jumped all around the quarter as there are so many different bars/clubs. Our room was terribly warm upon arrival and there were some weird stains on the carpet. The beds were comfy, plenty of pillows. The water pressure in the shower was horrible! Overall we had a great experience. Just the stains, heat and water pressure were saddening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Cold water in shower

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Checking was good we upgraded to newer section for an additional 30$. My husband took a shower w little hot water. He complained and got the up charge refunded. Then matinance called at 9 pm already sleeping and at 11 pm a maid tried to enter our room if it wasn't for the chain we would have had a visitor. Also walking through the casino smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was the perfect getaway to have fun and relax. Everything we needed from food to entertainment was right in the hotel/casino. I would highly recommend mini-vacations all year round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway with the Hubby.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I stayed at TropicanaCasino on February 19-21st . I love this Casino because every thing you need is there , godiva, Wetwillie, Providence night club and we tried Chickie Pete for the 1st time it was Amazing . My only complaint is that the Casino was cold and my chain was gone missing from my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

No luck stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room we were give was on a floor that had a skunk smelling odor in the hallway. We called and complained and were given a new room on a new floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropicana is Poppin'

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: PF Changs is a fave, wet willies, carmines and Chickie and Pete's !!!! Get the lobster tail and wings, you wont regret it!
Cons: A nicer indoor pool could be great!
Location: Great deals at the outlets!
The place to be! We loved our stay and the casino itself is wonderful! Restaurants, clubs and the people were so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island

Best in AC

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Shopping, food, games....there is no reason to leave this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn , ny

We will nevr stay at the tropicanA again

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It wAs not what i expected. We will never go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A standard in AC

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurants, shops and casino.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade.
The Trop has a great casino and restaurants. Room was clean but decor is old and dated. During the week it's a great value. That's it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kiblee

tropicana is on of my Favorte casinos but....

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was put on the 51st floor in the Havana tower which wasn't a problem until I realized it was the maitanance workers floor. Not only did me and my gf have to dodge maids and custodians everytime we stepped out of the room but there was also a lot of yelling bank and forth to one another (in Spanish) thoughtout the night. The room was okay at best but two of the three lights in the room where blown out and the window sat about 6 foot hig which made it verturally impossible for my gf to see any view at all (mind you the view is not worth while anyway). The last straw for use was when my gf decided to dry her hair but their blow dryer didn't work. We spent much of the night in the room trying to get her ready to go out.