Ratings based on 3,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Really big hotel. Has it all shops spa restaurants clubs Starbucks lol However depending on which tower you are staying in the upkeep is obvious. If ordering same day room service expect 1-2 hr wait. We ordered for the next day at a specific time n they delivered exactly on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Ocean view room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was a great experience. We had a nice room in North Towers it went along with our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from City Island NY

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Theme Decor and the service was good. Room service was pretty prompt and well served.
Cons: TV directory could have helped to find channel programming. A Map of the Hotel could have also helped to find sites e.g. Outdoor pool. We had to ask .
Location: Location was good - near the beach.
I really like the tropical theme decor. You can almost imagine how it was in old Cuba and their courtyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach and Boardwalk.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and Boardwalk.
Cons: Better maps and directions around the grounds and a front desk near the parking garage entrance.
This hotel was right on the beach and Boardwalk, and has a lot to offer. The size of the hotel and amenities is a bit overwhelming at first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before and it has gone from a 5 to a 1. They stated that the room was upgraded it was more a downgrade. They removed the carpeting and replaced it with hardwood floors so that I could hear the people above all night long. Ther are no dressers in the room so you live outside your suitcase. The side lights on the hotel shine into your room so the black out curtains do not work. Overall I need a vacation after my vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: lots of restaurants and shops, great casino, south tower room was special
Cons: couldn't find a gift shop with toothpaste etc. but we didn't phone the front desk, so it's really our fault
Location: the country kitchen next door was a great breakfast/lunch place. not too many other attractions nearby but the beach access/comfort station was prime
great hotel and facilities! heard discouraging things about tropicana and none of them proved to be anywhere near true. definitely will come here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

For the price, I was disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I did like the shop and restaurant selection. The stores are great, the bars are fun and you can eat almost any food you want to.
Cons: The rooms, and room service is awful.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, that is what is so frustrating about this place. The beach is literally across the street.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, to complete chaos. The valet area was insane, cars backed up everywhere and no one seemed to know what was going on. Once inside, after finally getting our luggage unloaded, we did have a fairly smooth check in. The room was a bit of a let down, small and sort of dingy, the bathroom was worse. For the money, I have stayed in far nicer rooms. The walls must be paper thin, you can hear noise constantly. The shower made a annoying whiney noise whenever turned on. We were there 3 days, had room service ONCE. We had to shag our own towels every day, there was sand all over the floors and in the tub and the garbage overflowed. The last night, we had to call for toilet paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little old now but still a splendid place.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff very helpful and efficient. Moved to a room with a view upon request. Plenty of food choices. Great beach and boardwalk. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel ,clean and had everything I needed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
had a very good stay, staff was very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I like everything about the Tropicana and I like the IMAX movie that they have there I like the restaurant they have there and the food they serve