Ratings based on 3,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I like everything about the Tropicana and I like the IMAX movie that they have there I like the restaurant they have there and the food they serve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice get away.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very big, lots of walking.
We enjoyed the restaurants. I believe it had 21 on the property. We also enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful time at the trop. Stayed here for my sister batchelorette party and had a blast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel with something for everyone!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
One night stay. Went to dinner near by. When we returned to the hotel was bustling for a Friday night. Took a walk around and realized the hotel has quite a bit to offer for families to singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The views are great. We stayed in Havana Tower.
Cons: Room furnishings could use an update.
Location: Close access to the beach, and close access, about a mile walk to the heart of the Boardwalk.
Room and hotel was clean, but furnishings were victims of wear and tear and a bit dated. Otherwise, a great location for AC. Easy parking, easy checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean rooms,loved the rooftop pool

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: rooftop pool,casino and beach
Cons: I had a great experience
Location: Lots of shops nearby,beach short walk and nice casino
great experience and plan on returning as long as they remain open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Day at the Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Local was perfect vantage point on boardwalk to watch the AC air show. Multiple restaurants, shops.
Cons: Walk from room through hotel / casino to beach. Hotel directory in room and additional furniture for storage.
Location: Too many to name....hotel had it all including IMax theater.
Arrived early and was immediately told room was ready.....pleasant clerk at check in desk. Housekeeping was good and had to ask for locksmith to open room safe as it was locked from former guest. Service was provided for that issue within 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stinky Smoky Smell

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: Needs an updating...
Location: What can I say, right in the middle of the boardwalk in Atlantic City
This hotel is now old and dated. It has a constant musty, smoky smell throughout the halls and in the rooms; even the nonsmoking rooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Check in was a bit rude and nobody gives you a overview of hotel facilities and restaurants
Nice location, nice casino close to beach. Very few information provided about facilities inside the complex, we had to read some reviews on booking site. Swimming pools are really disapointing : small, overcrowded. Overall it was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent .it was nice place and we have a good time.