Ratings based on 3,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

This hotel is party central. Not for the family

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was there with my family for a gymnastics meet. The first room they put us in was in the west tower and under construction. They moved us to a second room which was a little cleaner but the floor was filled with partiers and drunks. Security came but the party did not stop until 4 am. They moved us to the Havana tower which was quieter. Not sure why they put us in the west tower to begin with. I did get a credit for the first night but would much rather have slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Jan 21, 2015
No toothbrush , no toothpaste , the bed was comfortable room was clean guest was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Check out to early

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness good restaurants and bars
Cons: I think the check is too early in AC
My experience was nice enjoyed time with my family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay it was ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was fine. Long check in wait. But overall passable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny,ny

Location was good

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The location was good for my needs. Came with large group of 40 or so.The shops bars and restaurants or conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yardley Pa

Not a good experince

Posted Jan 19, 2015
not a great experience at 1.00am in the morning we heard noises outside our room siding had come lose and was banging making a lot of noise called to front desk said we where the 3rd call about this, nothing they could do at the time, was a tough night no sleep because of the noise, the rooms are getting old and outdated for $340.00 on a Saturday night not worth it, very over priced. A employee told us the next morning they are always getting complaints about the HAVANNA tower where are room was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Rooms need updating but the hotels casino, restaurants, clubs are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: Kinda by itself at the far end of the boardwalk, but lots to do inside, like Havana quarter.
Room is nice. Got 2 beds and 2 rooms, and they were adjoining rooms! Couldn't believe it! On the 47th floor with amazing views of borgata and golden nugget far in the distance and Caesars closer by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Best

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It had it all. I liked it better than harrahs. When I go back I will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun environment and Casino

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The ambiance of the Tropicana is great. The Quarter has so much stuff to do including bars and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the front desk was available. Fun stay!