Ratings based on 4,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The view was fabulous

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a great time... Friendly-staff very - helpful...the view was A---amazing ! The. Tropicana restaurants serve delicious food. I will be returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staten island

Great couple getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Awesome staff always cleaning great hospitality coming from New York for a couple days . Hotel is centered from all attractions and very close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I took my girlfriend down for her birthday and we had a blast ! We jumped all around the quarter as there are so many different bars/clubs. Our room was terribly warm upon arrival and there were some weird stains on the carpet. The beds were comfy, plenty of pillows. The water pressure in the shower was horrible! Overall we had a great experience. Just the stains, heat and water pressure were saddening.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Cold water in shower

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Checking was good we upgraded to newer section for an additional 30$. My husband took a shower w little hot water. He complained and got the up charge refunded. Then matinance called at 9 pm already sleeping and at 11 pm a maid tried to enter our room if it wasn't for the chain we would have had a visitor. Also walking through the casino smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was the perfect getaway to have fun and relax. Everything we needed from food to entertainment was right in the hotel/casino. I would highly recommend mini-vacations all year round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway with the Hubby.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I stayed at TropicanaCasino on February 19-21st . I love this Casino because every thing you need is there , godiva, Wetwillie, Providence night club and we tried Chickie Pete for the 1st time it was Amazing . My only complaint is that the Casino was cold and my chain was gone missing from my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

No luck stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room we were give was on a floor that had a skunk smelling odor in the hallway. We called and complained and were given a new room on a new floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropicana is Poppin'

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: PF Changs is a fave, wet willies, carmines and Chickie and Pete's !!!! Get the lobster tail and wings, you wont regret it!
Cons: A nicer indoor pool could be great!
Location: Great deals at the outlets!
The place to be! We loved our stay and the casino itself is wonderful! Restaurants, clubs and the people were so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island

Best in AC

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Shopping, food, games....there is no reason to leave this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn , ny

We will nevr stay at the tropicanA again

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It wAs not what i expected. We will never go there again