Ratings based on 3,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One of the nicer hotels on the Boardwalk.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and bars are plentiful and all high-caliber.
Cons: The rooms are spare and the beds are nothing special.
Location: Right on the Boardwalk.
Quick check-in/check-out. Friendly staff. Great dining experience at The Palm. The room was clean, but felt more like a mid-level motel room, than a luxury casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The quarters is a great spot

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Rira is a great pub
The quarters is a great spot to enjoy, stop bothering people with reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't get a room near the elevator!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The choice of restaurants and bar choices.
Cons: Beer selection!
The hotel room was ok. Seemed to be recently renovated to it was clean, but nothing special about the room. Worst part was its location. We had 2 rooms next to the elevators. The problem wasn't with the guest but with the elevators making noise going up and down. We didn't notice it until 5am when we returned to our room and tried to sleep. I mentioned it to the hotel staff but they didn't seem to care. Next time I would make sure I'm nowhere near the elevators when I check in. As for the rest of the hotel. The restaurants and bar choices were great. The Casino was ok, enough tables and limits were good for a Saturday night. Drinks were horrible, especially beer selection. Every other casino had Corona, the Trop only served Miller Lite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Awesome resort..everything you need in one place

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Me and three friends stayed for a night of clubbing in a double room! The room was clean. Wall paper is a bit outdated but can't complain about the price and that was only in the Havana tower because the rooms in the west tower are goregeous and very much up to date. The resort has everything you need, we didn't even have to leave. We went shopping and ate in the quarters during the day than to the night club Prividence in the quarters at night! It was an awesome experience and I will be sure to stay there again my next trip to AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Everything you want in 1 Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Tropicana is one of the best hotels to stay at when in Atlantic City. The room was clean and smelled so fresh. There are so many options to eat including Carmine's which is my personal favorite. There is also Wet Willies for a good alcoholic slushie and if you want to party and dance till 4am you have to visit Providence Night Club. It was definitely one of my memorable weekends in Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convention

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: My room was close to the parking garage and the quarters...that was nice! The buses and jitneys work great to the conventions center and the other hot
I usually stay here every year for this convention which is also the same time every year. However, 2 things were disappointing; my room was a little cold; the thermostat was not working properly. And more importantly, the big Christmas tree was not up and it usually is during this time/convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice view from the room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was lovely, had a great time. I did not have to leave the hotel to find a restaurant to eat at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Something wrong with heat. We were in Havana & it was chilly. V turned heat up to 80 (which is way too warm but we thought that would help heat up the room). The room did eventually heat up little but never felt warm. no fan in bathroom? That was odd. Otherwise, bathroom as quite nice as was the room. Nice to have mini fridge. hotel is just too big & confusing. nice to have the shops & restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Room could've been cleaner.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Lots of smoking through out the casino and hotel. Hotel staff not completely pleasant. Restaurant entrees were cold in casa taco & tequila bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.C.

Construction

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff,food,room overall,valet parking.
Cons: Do not put people in an area that is under construction at the time of their stay, or at least out of earshot of drilling & hammering.
Location: Imax theather great, Tony Lukes food great, Shopping fantastic, the Tic Tac Toe Chicken was a riot. The gambleing areas clean & comfortable.
I was at the Trop. for a getaway Anniversary with my wife & the morning after we arrived there was construction going on that woke me from my sleep. I must say that the staff did give us another room promptly but, the room was for handicapped people. It wasn't a bad room through. The room was in the West Tower which gave us a view of the city, which was nice. The other room was in the North Tower which gave us a view of the casino lobby, not as romantic as the West Tower ended up being. The staff made me feel comfortable & valued.