Ratings based on 4,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Didnt need to leave the hotel for anything!

Posted May 25, 2015
Restaurants, clubs, beach, pool, all in one place. Casino is huge, loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
The rooms were not the best. But for the price not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A great hotel for the price.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Love the restaurants, shops and entertainment.
Cons: In dire need of renovations.
Location: Perfect location!!!
Check in was a breeze! Polite and courteous staff was a plus. The room itself was dated with wallpaper peeling but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The elevators very fast and convenient. Was very happy with the price and love being right on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Convenient location, nice and clean room!

Posted May 20, 2015
We arrived at the hotel around 3:45pm, and trying to get to the parking lot it could be a little confusing plus there is no people to guide you through the building. We went to the self parking lot. At the end of the stay we paid a $10 parking fee, we stayed 2 nights.Then, we headed up to the Havana Tower, the check in took us about 5 minutes, we got a room in the 43th floor in the west tower, I asked for an ocean view room and was informed that would be an upgrade for $50 more so I opted for decline and keep the original room which was perfect as well! Nice and clean, spacious and a good view from the side of the hotel. The only thing I would complaint, was the noisy and drunken people in the hallway, but I supposed our weekend stay was the deal here.. About the restaurants, we went to the Seaside Cafe and got some pizza and beer for 15 bucks.. It was average but still good! Then we got to the Wet Willies Bar and they served very good drinks at an affordable price, $12 the 20 ounces cup! In general, it was a pleasant staying at the Tropicana!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 19, 2015
Such a huge hotel it was easy to get lost. Restaurants were insanely expensive. Room was generic. Housekeeping was so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Overall beautiful hotel, room a little dirty

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the Cuban theme. All of the palm trees and the "stone" floors were beautiful. There are plenty of shops, entertainment, and places to eat.
Cons: Maybe improve the front desk situation. I'm not sure what was going on there. Also, make sure the rooms are cleaned. Try to control smoking too.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the hotel, plus shopping and entertainment- boogie night club, night club, comedy club, shows. Broadwalk and outlet shopping.
The hotel itself is very nice, and the majority of the employees were great. My friend and I were able to check in at 10:30 am. We stayed in the Havana Tower. However, once we walked up to our room two housekeepers were walking out of it. They told us to make sure that our keys worked. Then they started to complain in Spanish about how we were coming in the room right when they finished cleaning. Being biracial, I guess they didn't think I understood. Our room wasn't very clean. There were stains on the carpet and there was something on the shower curtain. From what I understand from other people, the other rooms in the hotel have been renovated and are very nice- no stains on the carpet and clean glass showers. Overall, the hotel is nice and it's very convenient being by the broadwalk. Parking is $10, and we were able to park at another hotel for free, too. The wifi is free, where other hotels it is not. Also, the few times I called the front desk, no one answered. We didn't need anything too important, but it's good customer service when someone answers. To add, we were on a non-smoking floor, and there were people smoking weed. I know it's not always something the hotel can control, but the smell wasn't very pleasant in the hallway, especially for a pregnant person. Maybe there is something that can be done about this? From reading other reviews with hotels in the area, it seems to be a problem. Again, overall we had a great time and I would recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ont Canada

Nice hotel but don't let the checkin time fool you

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean, had nice restaurants and shops, it was directly on the boardwalk and the wifi worked amazing
Cons: Check-in procedures
Our stay was really nice once we checked in. We were scheduled to check in at 4:00 and when I made the reservations I was promised by Expedia that I would get a smoking king room. When we got there to check in at exactly 4:00 pm, we were told that we could not get a king smoking room because they were all gone for the day. I said that how could that be possible because it's only 4:00 now and how can all those rooms be gone already, so she proceeded to tell me that they had been checking people in all afternoon and that they had already by this time checked in over 600 people. I was taken aback and quite upset because we arrived in Atlantic City the day before and we killed time on Sunday because we were told that check-in wasn't until 4:00, and in order for us to get the room that we wanted we had to wait a couple of hours, so we had to wait until 6:00 pm to get a room that we should have gotten at 4:00 because we respected the 4:00 pm check-in time. I talked to the Manager of the hotel only to be told that I had to talk to Expedia, that this was not the hotel's problem. Yes it's the hotel's problem, if check-in time is 4:00 then that's the time they should be checking people in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

a getaway

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The Havana Tower..
Cons: The buffet needs some varied desserts and should have something for Gluten Free .
Location: everything is really inside the hotel..but there is the beach and other hotels/casio to walk to.
Spent only one night but we had a quiet time up in Havana Tower. We are not really hard core gamblers...so we are very pleased with all the amenities. There are so many places to eat and shop ..just inside the Casino/ hotel itself that you don't have to venture outside or to the other hotels/casino. So many restaurants and marketplace on every floor. The casino also has so many games and machines..tough ..be aware..going there on weekends would be the busiest time..and one could hardly find an empty machine to play.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel staff room could use an update love the location and the hotel atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel room bathroom ran for a long time and made a loud noise while filling up.