Ratings based on 3,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arnprior canada

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great time. Beach is the best. Not much information about attractions and events. No bell boys at the hotel or luggage carts. Havana tower old and tired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carteret NJ

Nice place

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good comfortable and nice hotel I was good memories. I hope can came back as soon as possible. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Wow!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great staff, clean hotel, excellent casino my new fav in AC without outrageous table minimums, easily accessible to the boardwalk and streets, only complaint is the self parking garage sucked due to poor signage and lack of elevators. Stayed at the claridge the 2 previous night and if your trying to save money don't, spend the extra 30-50 a night to stay at the casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the casino and the shops that were inside the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a map of the hotel and all the stores would have been helpful. Also more signs for the parking lot location.
I enjoyed this hotel. I liked the shops, restaurants, and the casino. Loved how it was right on the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

very expensive room-was not well maintained

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The casino was well kept and clean.
Cons: Fix the conditions of the rooms
For the price of this room, I could not believe the condition of it. There was a hole in the rug as you walked in, wall paper with stains (ketchup?, hopefully not blood...) and was torn from the wall in places, the handle for the shower fell off in my hand when I went to use it. The room had a damp feeling to it. I anticipated the room to be in better condition. My sons and sister also rented rooms and they were in similar condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The AC didn't work and there was a puddle of water by the window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Just eh...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For $400 a night expected alot more. Flat screen tv for one...what hotel still has tube tvs? Second for a non smoking room I reeked of smoke. It was clean but not worth what they charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of food choices.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Fix the showers and have receptionists that listen to your requests.
Location: At opposite end of boardwalk so is a walk but not far . Drive down to Lucy the elephant.
I have stayed at the Tropicana before but was disappointing this time. The shower made a whistling sound that woke up those that were sleeping. I told the receptionist not to put me where the lights shine in your window and what did she do she put us there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Overcharged my card for security deposit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice bathroom, good size room.
Cons: The room was fine but could have used a little updating. There was an iron burn in the carpet and the carpet did not look overly new.
Location: Great location, great price.
I always get lost in the parking garage - not clearly marked. Parked in the wrong section. Ended up in parking lot B and could not get back to A. The valet parkers were quite helpful with my situation, however the front desk lady was completely not helpful. She said I could move my car but would have to pay $10 for it or my car would get towed. It was quite a walk from the parking garage to hotel check-in. Next time I would definitely valet park. The Casino was great, Carmine's was wonderful as always.