Ratings based on 4,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

disapointed by the tarnishment of the trump image

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: the closeness to ballys where i will stay from now on
Cons: facilitys are badly deteriorating abd in need of repair
Location: location was the only excellant thing about my stay
i found bathrooms through out the hotel in need of repair iwas disturbed by howsecurity was very surly with the guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice and close to boardwalk.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This was a very nice hotel right on the boardwalk. I would return to the hotel but was severely over priced!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Atlantic City

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This place is in serious need of an upgrade. We had a nice ocean view room but room was dirty, carpet was shabby. Staff was very nice but the interior looks like it hasn been re-done since the. 1980's. Unless you get a great deal and just want to gamble not sure why you would stay here or even go to Arlantic City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The food was good it was a nice and comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

A nice room with a great view of the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Check in was quick and friendly. The room was nice, clean, with a large, comfortable king sized bed. Good A/C, plenty of hot water, good maid service
Cons: The buffet, the food quality was good, but not enough selections. Casino table game area could be more exciting, not enough shopping, better shows
Location: Great location near the beach and other casino's, stores, and clubs. Easy to find on the main street, and near to stores and restaurant's
It was a nice stay, which was surprising, as I had heard many negative things about Trump Plaza Casino Hotel. While it was not perfect, my overall opinion is that this is a nice place to stay, but it could use some improvements. The general feel of the place was nice, comfortable, pleasant, and had a great location near to the beach, and other places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel, clean. Staff very nice and accommodating No info in room on facilities or restaurants or room service Card said hotel info on specific channel , this did not work. AC worked off and on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: the lunch buffet is not good...lots to improve...
Location: great...
The hotel is pretty outdated..old furniture...but every thing was neat and clean...very comfortable bed....nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing not even the casino
Cons: clean up rooms make repairs
Location: Location was great
Just terrible room dirty bath tub dirty food under the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel Outdated, Location Great

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: More maps on how to get around (more specific information, not west wing, east hall etc...)
Location: Tropicana is the hot spot for all nights. It was recommended by most of the staff.
The hotel seems to be stuck in the past and the Tropicana was primarily where we ended up most of the time. The beach had construction happening, right outside the hotel, but it was much nicer then i remember. The pool is highly NOT recommended to hang out at. The color was grey- blue- green... confusing, and it was very over populated with children. It took 20 minutes of waiting to get a bartender to serve us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice view, but that's all

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The ocean view and convenience.
Cons: We waited a half hour in line to check in. They definitely need a better system. Cleanliness could be improved drastically.
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants. Miniature golf close by.
I had an ocean view which was very nice but the room was so outdated and there was tons of dust everywhere. I was afraid to even put the tv on because the remote was so disgusting. I paid for the spa which included a sauna, whirlpool and steam room but the steam room was out of order. No one mentioned this before I went in. Everyone was nice besides the one woman at the spa who seemed to hate the world. I don't think the rugs in the hotel have been swept in months or the walls painted in years. It was in a very convenient location but I don't think I would stay there again.