Ratings based on 4,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tj

They are closing and it shows

Posted Aug 27, 2014
They are closing and it showed. Dirty .the bar was closed the windows were filthy the elevators were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

great boardwalk location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
great location for a weekend beach trip. It is sad to know this location is closing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Shopping at the outlet.
Since this hotel is closing, the rooms were not cleaned properly, the hallways were dark and the carpets in the hotel itself were worn and dirty. The television were small and channels were limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern N.J.

Someone should tell Trump "HE'S FIRED"!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Booked 1 night on the way to another location. Nobody (including Expedia) advised me that this hotel would be closing in September and that they could care less about providing any sort of customer service and that the hotel had been left to run down over the course of time. Took 1 1/2 hrs. to check since only 2 people were working the check-in desks, many of the restaurants are closed or have limited hours, couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning. Tried complaining and was told I should have known the hotel was closing and made it sound like it was all my fault. If they are continuing to accept reservations until their date of closing, then they should honor them with some sort of customer service. The place is a dump and the people are rude (and you can't even blame them because they're all out of a job in about a week). TERRIBLE experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Fair Rating at Trump Plaza, Atlantic City

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the buffet, pool as they were excellent and the good staff.
Cons: Upgrading of the rooms if it reopens and marketing to improve attendance at the casinos.
Location: The location was good as it was on the Boardwalk. Also the Tanger a Outlet Mall was a couple blocks away.
My hotel stay was fair as it may be attributed to the upcoming closing of the hotel, casino. The room was fair as the bedspread was cheap looking. Also the latch in the bathtub was hanging out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Not satisfied with room or cleanliness.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was not clean. There were no blankets. And there was black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location but not like it was several

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nothing terrible happened. Just seemed pretty much empty casino so big do exciting . and the facility escalators etc looked dirty and not well kept any more .. Room we stayed in looked like bathtub not cleaned so well. Felt dusty ANC my daughter who had allergies kept coughing and sneezing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Old but good

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is a little bit old and some of its facilities need renovations, but still is a good hotel with very good location. I tried other more expensive hotels in AC but I like Trump Plaza. What I don't like is that the SPA and the swimming pool close very early at 17:45 , and the kids are not allowed to swim before 2:00 PM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Trump Plaza was a 'dump'. Only one restaurant open (buffet), no bars. The room windows were disguising, dirty and gross. Haven't been cleaned in a year. AC in room was virtually non-functioning. No wonder the hotel is closing. Management has run it into the ground. So sad for the lingering employees. Trump Plaza was once the 'gem of the Boardwalk'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Outdated & dirty.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, distance from boardwalk.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: On the boardwalk which was convenient.
The only good thing about the hotel other then the distance from the boardwalk, was the pool and bathroom was pretty but the whole hotel from the rugs in the entire hotel being filthy to hair everywhereeee in the room from previous visits.