Ratings based on 4,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Too bad Casino going under

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the beach bar is always a hit. Had all the necessary table games as well as slot machines.
Cons: The hallways could be updated.
Location: Perfect location right in the heart of the boardwalk. Ballys/Caesars/Trump seems to be the busiest area of the boardwalk.
This was my first time staying at the Trump Plaza. I have stayed at just about every other hotel on the boardwalk and this hotel certainly met my expectations. The rooms were nothing special but clean! Hotel hallways were dated but not in any way gross or unappealing. I stayed on a Thursday night with a group of friends. Couldn't believe how dead the casino was. Don't know why as they offered everything you'd be looking for gaming wise. A disappointment that this casino is going under.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Hotel close to beach/outlets

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to get around
Cons: More agents at check-in, line was well over an hour long, only to tell room wasn't ready at check-in
Location: Location was great!
Checking in was horrible...took to much time out of our first day...rooms weren't ready...lines too long! One dining area was closed...only opened for breakfast and lunch...Bar area was also closed?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Needs to be torn down

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel is very outdated. Limited floor action for table games. No room service. One and done. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to beach and boardwalk are only good things

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It's no wonder this hotel is closing and it can't come soon enough! The decor is beyond outdated to say the least. The bed looked barely made! No bedskirt, no nice pillows or blankets; just basic white sheets and 3 hard pillows to sleep on. The one window was filthy, like it had been painted from the outside and an attempt was made to scrape it off. The tv/fridge cabinet was missing a door. We found garbage on the floor under the bed. The elevators were filthy too. Guess they do t needto be cleaned. I've stayed at many hotels, on and off the strip and sadly, Trump Plaza has been the worst!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and boardwalk...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Food in hotel expensive and not very good.. found better food outside of hotel... staff wasn't friendly or helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

We just got back ...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We just got home from staying there for three days for a dance competition. The room had a beautiful view of the beach, the beds were very comfortable, and the room was pretty large. My only complaint is that we heard the music from the beach bar while we were sleeping, although I took a fan along which drowned the sounds, luckily. we also had to call for the plumber twice. But they came up immediately. Over all, this hotel is in a great location with the rain forest café and the mall across the board walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Most of the staff was very very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belize

Terrible hotel the room and hallways smells bad .

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The beddings are dirty white as well as the towels . The room smells , the cigarette odor stayed , no answer from front desk for room service . Overall we are not happy with the expensive rate not worth the money .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayes

Trump plaza stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall stay was good can't complain been in way worse . My only problem was toilet pressure,and central air . Other than that room was clean and tidy and very comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading pa

Great place will be an eyesore if it is closed.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, view from the east tower can't be beat.
Cons: Hire more cleaners, the elevators were dirty.
Location: Center of the boardwalk in the heart of everything, and right on the beach.
The exterior of the Trump needs work. Inside it is quite nice, and with all the marble basically indestructable. The staff is friendly and helpful. What a shame to put all these nice people out of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway Beach , New York

awesome stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the buffet, pool and casino. I like the fact that you needed to have your key to get into where the rooms are.
Cons: I would like it if there was no additional charge for the sauna use and.excercise room.
Location: The hotel is centrally located near the beach and also close to the outlets.
We were able to check in early about 1:00 PM. Our room was comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the beach. We ate at the buffet. Although the salad buffet covered half the buffet, it worked well for us because we were watching what we ate. The pool was really crowded, lots of children, but I got a chance to do laps once the children left.The staff was okay. They seemed to be concerned about the closure rumors. I hope that this casino and hotel remain open because I would certainly return to it.