Ratings based on 4,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Fair Rating at Trump Plaza, Atlantic City

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the buffet, pool as they were excellent and the good staff.
Cons: Upgrading of the rooms if it reopens and marketing to improve attendance at the casinos.
Location: The location was good as it was on the Boardwalk. Also the Tanger a Outlet Mall was a couple blocks away.
My hotel stay was fair as it may be attributed to the upcoming closing of the hotel, casino. The room was fair as the bedspread was cheap looking. Also the latch in the bathtub was hanging out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Old but good

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is a little bit old and some of its facilities need renovations, but still is a good hotel with very good location. I tried other more expensive hotels in AC but I like Trump Plaza. What I don't like is that the SPA and the swimming pool close very early at 17:45 , and the kids are not allowed to swim before 2:00 PM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Trump Plaza was a 'dump'. Only one restaurant open (buffet), no bars. The room windows were disguising, dirty and gross. Haven't been cleaned in a year. AC in room was virtually non-functioning. No wonder the hotel is closing. Management has run it into the ground. So sad for the lingering employees. Trump Plaza was once the 'gem of the Boardwalk'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Outdated & dirty.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, distance from boardwalk.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: On the boardwalk which was convenient.
The only good thing about the hotel other then the distance from the boardwalk, was the pool and bathroom was pretty but the whole hotel from the rugs in the entire hotel being filthy to hair everywhereeee in the room from previous visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Didn't know hotel was closing down...sure was obvious once I got there...in such disrepair!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: not much.
Cons: almost everything.
Wasn't good, few people at the checking in desk. Room too small for four people, wasn't clean. The bath tub was slippery and flooded, Old TV. The pool schedule was really annoying, can't let my kid in the room by herself and she can even stay by the side pool at the time I trying to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Not bad overall bathrooms not the best.food is ok.nice windows view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trump is a dump!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. AC broke, rooms were disgustingly dirty, not all staff, but some were rude and the food was horrible. I know it is closing, but I was still a paying customer....unexceptable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had to change our room 3 times. 1st non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke horribly. 2nd room air conditioning did not work at all and did not come to fix it. Had to call and ask for another room. No comps no nothing for.our inconvenience. Good thing they are closing. There wasn't any creamer for coffee either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

casino hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was on the boardwalk at Atlantic City.
Cons: Doesn't matter- they are closing in a month.
Very disappointing! Why? It took 45 minutes to check in. Staffing was not enough. Probably cutting back because it is closing in mid-September. Plastic cups in room and bathroom. It felt cheap. The casino was almost totally deserted---two blackjack tables and one craps table. Sometimes the dealers were standing around because there were no players. I went next door to Caesars to gamble. Quite depressing. Other than that the room was clean,comfortable and quiet.