Ratings based on 4,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The food was good it was a nice and comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

A nice room with a great view of the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Check in was quick and friendly. The room was nice, clean, with a large, comfortable king sized bed. Good A/C, plenty of hot water, good maid service
Cons: The buffet, the food quality was good, but not enough selections. Casino table game area could be more exciting, not enough shopping, better shows
Location: Great location near the beach and other casino's, stores, and clubs. Easy to find on the main street, and near to stores and restaurant's
It was a nice stay, which was surprising, as I had heard many negative things about Trump Plaza Casino Hotel. While it was not perfect, my overall opinion is that this is a nice place to stay, but it could use some improvements. The general feel of the place was nice, comfortable, pleasant, and had a great location near to the beach, and other places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel, clean. Staff very nice and accommodating No info in room on facilities or restaurants or room service Card said hotel info on specific channel , this did not work. AC worked off and on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel Outdated, Location Great

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: More maps on how to get around (more specific information, not west wing, east hall etc...)
Location: Tropicana is the hot spot for all nights. It was recommended by most of the staff.
The hotel seems to be stuck in the past and the Tropicana was primarily where we ended up most of the time. The beach had construction happening, right outside the hotel, but it was much nicer then i remember. The pool is highly NOT recommended to hang out at. The color was grey- blue- green... confusing, and it was very over populated with children. It took 20 minutes of waiting to get a bartender to serve us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice view, but that's all

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The ocean view and convenience.
Cons: We waited a half hour in line to check in. They definitely need a better system. Cleanliness could be improved drastically.
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants. Miniature golf close by.
I had an ocean view which was very nice but the room was so outdated and there was tons of dust everywhere. I was afraid to even put the tv on because the remote was so disgusting. I paid for the spa which included a sauna, whirlpool and steam room but the steam room was out of order. No one mentioned this before I went in. Everyone was nice besides the one woman at the spa who seemed to hate the world. I don't think the rugs in the hotel have been swept in months or the walls painted in years. It was in a very convenient location but I don't think I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Television, wasn't working, had to be replaced took two hours for replacement, the room looked like whoever cleaned it really didn't care. The bathroom had broken tiles and wallpaper ripping off. Room smelled weird. The only good part was the bed was comfortable and bell service held out stuff even after we checked out for free, other than that I would not be coming back to trump plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: They did offer a good Buffet for $7.95.
Cons: Remodel, increase hotel staff, and put Queen size beds in the rooms that are supposed to have them.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of the strip with many things close by.
The economy has taken it's toll on Trump Plaza. The place is a little run down. The hallways and carpets are dirty and dingy. Some of the Bars and restaurants in the hotel are either closed or on limited hours. Many of the cash out machines in the casino were broken. There was not enough staff to answer phone calls or work at the registration desk. I was on hold for over a half an hour on two separate calls trying to straighten out my reservations. I booked a room with two Queen sized beds and they were barely full size. Next time I will spend a little more more and stay at Ballys or Ceasurs Palace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Arrived at 145. Could t check in until 2 . Had to see a show at 3 . Check in line was about 200 people and was almost late for my show. From 145 till 2 staff just starred at us. Very bad .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: That t's close to the beach.
The hotel needs maintenance. It needs renovation, sure was nice 20 years ago , but now......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
gambled drank and enjoyed myself right on the boardwalk