Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dar and ralph from monmouth cty, new jersey

Fantastic view of the inlet and the lighthouse

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything...location, style, cleanliness, the bed was sooooo comfy and the staff was nice
Cons: The shower head was kind of low even for me only being 5'3" it was short. Check out at 10 is a little early, would love it to be around 11am
Location: Restaurants are close by. The jitney, transportation right across the street. The lighthouse is don the street as well as the aquarium is very close.
Easy to find. Great valet service and staff. Check in and out was beyond timely. Very helpful staff. Friendly and energetic. Great location. Near everything but not too close. The deluxe room we stayed in on our honeymoon was just amazing. Soooo clean, it looked brand new. The fridge and microwave and oven looked like it was just installed ... They were so clean. The rooms were huge. The space and layout is amazing. The bathroom has so much room, it's incredible. Lots of closet space, so if you were staying for a week or more, plenty of room...laundry can be done there too. We were on the 30th floor and it was so quiet...so nice staying there. Would go back in a heart beat. Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else!
3 out of 5
by Jayne from Va

Fire alarm!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
This is a non smoking hotel. Some fools on New Year's Eve were smoking in the penthouse foyer. You guessed it. Fire alarms for 20 minutes and 2 hook and ladder trucks. Tried to sell a timeshare to us. If I wanted one I would ask for it. Casinos......Taj Mahal..just plain shabby. All the machines are the same..no variety. Ok, if you have never been to Vegas. Slots at Charles Town WV much better. Better machines and more payouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Upper Darby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Staten Island, NY

Very good hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Big rooms, good kitchen, pool.
Cons: Check out time - 10 am. It is too early.
Location: Location is very good. Just a few minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from staten island, ny

Very good except for checkout process

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Everything is great - location, facilities, room comfort. We had a great time and definitely would consider staying at Wyndham again. The only drawback is checkout. We asked the night before, if we would be able to check out 1 hour later than the regular time, and were told that we'd be charged $15 for that additional hour...We decided agains that, as this was not critical to us... Guess what...we were not able to leave the hotel. Elevators were overcrowded, didn't even stop at our floor, the luggage was not picked up, provably for the same reason - the guy couldn't just get an elevator. Ok, finally we were able to come down on our own with all our stuff - just to wait for our car ($10/day valet parking) for another hour. I wonder if they have to pay us for "extended" stay outside, thankfully the weather was not bad... if they can't handle so much people's traffic, why not to allow people who ask to stay an hour longer, they could do it on "first come first served" basis to make sure people are leaving not at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham. Staying at a timeshare is a good choice if you can do it. The privacy of your own suite/apartment works better especially if you have kids or want other activities provided as part of your stay. I would stay here again. The service, quality of rooms and overall experience was great. The only issue I had was the low water pressure in teh shower and slow draining sinks. many people have mentioned noise from elevators but my room was located next to elevator and I didnt hear much noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Cons: Free parking
3rd time we've stayed. Nice to have a kitchen and room to stretch out. Pitney stops right outside door, and short walk to boardwalk. Only negative is $10/night to park.