Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valérie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice - elevators were very slow

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms - nicely updated.
Cons: Elevators Cupboard space and closet space increased
Staff were great, room was nice and spacious. Elevators were a real issue. Everyone was complaining about them. There seemed to always be at least one down every day that we were there. When we could we took the stairs but they were not clearly labeled so many people did not take this option and ended up clogging up the elevators. We had a stroller (and baby) and so no choice but to take the elevator most of the time. One day my DH waited 25 minutes for the elevator - another couple told us it took them 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice from New York

Graduation Trip with Friends

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Wyndham was such a great deal for a group of 10! We were able to book two rooms and have a lot of room and was able to get high floors so the whole elevator slowness did not really affect us, thankfully. We stayed in the 23rd floor and had a great ocean view. The room types we had were the suites with kitchens and even my friends who slept in the sofa bed said it was very comfortable than your average sofa bed! The only flaw is that the balconies were off limits due to some paint job the hotel is doing on the exterior and will reopen in September 2014 :( but I would definitely go back to the Wyndham for a huge group. It's definitely worth the price and the rooms! Oh and the staff were very accommodating too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FamilyTravelerAS10 from Rhode Island

Not accommodating of Customers

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not even able to stay in a room at this hotel, I only was able to see the lobby because Wyndham was unwilling to accommodate myself and my family after they claimed to not receive my booking from Hotels.com. While Wyndham may have very well not received the information they needed from Hotels.com in regards to my reservation, they are a large chain found around the world that could have afforded to help my and my family with this situation. If they were concerned about their Customer Service, they would have done everything on their end to make it possible for my family and I to stay and leave Hotels.com looking like the one that messed up. I was standing at their check-in desk in the lobby with my Hotels.com reservation confirmation and my credit card statement showing proof of the reservation made and paid for and they did nothing to help me. A company as large as Wyndham Resorts should have tried to impress a customer, rather than making me never want to stay at a Wyndham Resort ever again. I would not recommend booking with Wyndham because if something goes wrong, they will do nothing to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Syracuse, NY

Mediocre

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Boardwalk.
Cons: Inform guests about construction ahead of time.
The balconies are closed for construction until October which was one of the reasons that we chose to stay here- very disappointing. The motel next door was clearly occupied by drug addicts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by ArtM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from Reading

No balcony

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main reason I booked this hotel was for going on a balcony , I booked this hotel 3 months ahead of time there was no information about how they will be doing work outside the building, sealed off the balcony and all the windows so it was a lil warm in the rooms , if you stay more than one night there is no room service to come clean it while you want to explore the city of jersey, and CHECK OUT time is at 10 am AC doesn't stop partying till 6 am ppl wanna sleep in , so they give you a late check out but they charge you 25 dollars , they didn't wanna work on giving a discount or even just excluding the late check out bc of the balcony situation.. But the rooms are very nice beside the pillows they have on the king beds they are just little squared pillows that hurt you neck , also also the master bathroom shower is so small it's hard to move around in and the shower pressure sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from mass

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Perfect hotel if your traveling with a group. Not many hotels had suites so this hotel was an easy choice.